We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SURPRISE/RENOVATION & POKER”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Marriott's Fairway Villas
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Absecon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2014

My stay at this resort was from 28 March thru 4 April. I have stayed at this location many times. But what a surprised I had when I entered my villa to find a completely renovated apartment. I usually research any location I'm planning to stay at. I was unaware of any updating to this property. These updates include all new carpeting, furniture, kitchen cabinets, comfortable king size bedding and all new GE Profile appliances ( stove, refrig, microwave and dishwasher). These villas are large in size and make you feel very comfortable. Staff is outstanding and will try to meet any demand. The grounds are very well kept and the pool area (indoors) is excellent. This property is 10 minutes away from all the AC Casinos. Twice a year I treat myself to a one week stay at this property so I can play POKER for seven days at the Borgata Casino. Needless to say I enjoyed my entire weeks stay. This is a property worth looking into if your visiting area.

Room Tip: Because I am a senior citizen with medical problems I ask for a ground floor front villa and I have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank noneck_73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (429)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 429 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2014

From our arrival until our departure at the Marriott Fairway Villas, the staff, our accommodations, and the activities afforded us an unforgettable vacation experience. Our villa was spacious, well appointed, very attractive and was totally updated just prior to our arrival. There were two large bedrooms (jacuzzi in the master bedroom), two bathrooms, three tvs, living room with a fireplace, dining area, and full kitchen. The weekly activities included live entertainment, local area shuttle tours, juice bar, films, socials and much more. The well-equipped fitness center, indoor/outdoor pools, tennis, golf, walking trails , Elizabeth Arden Red Door Spa were top-notch. Our stay was totally enjoyable, and we look forward to returning soon. Highly recommended.
Sharon F

Room Tip: We heeded other Trip Advisor's reviewers and requested a room on the top floor to avoid noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Monterey23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

The room is bigger than I expected. It got fire place, 2 separate rooms with king-size bed, full kitchen and full size fridge, jacuzzi tube. All in good quality. Even better is, not crowded at all. We walked around the golf course for 30 mins without seeing other soul. I would recommend it to anyone.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Phil_Chou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Fairway Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

We are thrilled to read your five-star review of Marriott's Fairway Villas! Our team appreciates your kind words and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

In March, we stayed in the same first Building as "NH Maine" ("Nice on the Surface"). We found the recent renovation to be well to our liking and very comfortable. We agree that the noise level can be high at times but considering this is a family hotel, it was no noisier than most that cater to families. The renovation made everything seem new and fresh. Since we came with a large family it was a great experience to have two bedrooms, two baths and a full kitchen along with a gas fireplace. There is no place else in the area that would have such good family accommodations at such a good price. It is also very convenient to everything we wanted to see and do in Atlantic City.

Room Tip: There is the typical hotel noise so a corner villa at the end of the hall on the top floor might be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 236Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Fairway Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Thank you for visiting Marriott’s Fairway Villas! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your updated villa and close proximity to local attractions. We hope you can visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

Spend two nights for birthday at the Marriott this is a unbelievable property it is basically a full condo with two bedrooms: dining area kitchen 2 bathrooms living room with fireplace and three TVs also a DVD player wifi included unit was just remodeled there is also a whirlpool bath tub kitchen has everything you would need dishwasher built in micro full stove and oven garbage disposal toaster coffee maker and all cooking utensils you would ever need and I probably forgot a few things there is also a washer and dryer right in the unit great place to hang out and relax Atlantic City only about 15 minutes away we also got a very good off season rate will definitely go back again

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank arthur k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Fairway Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

We are happy you chose Marriott's Fairway Villas to celebrate your birthday! Between Atlantic City, movie watching and cooking in your full kitchen, it sounds like it was a great celebration!

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We stayed at the Marriott Fairway Villas during a February trip to visit family. Our two bedroom unit was recently updated and located in the first building as you enter the property. The updates looked very nice when we first walked in but in reality it seemed like a cheap DIY job. Doors and windows were out of plumb and did not shut properly. Tile in the bathroom was cracked and in the shower not properly sealed. Paint was peeling from door frames and moldings. The new furniture in the living room was not comfortable - style over substance. Overall construction quality is very poor so the units are noisy - a low volume conversation or a door closing outside the unit creates a lot of noise. We paid $115 a night which made this a good value. Despite the flaws the units are a nice size with comfortable beds, a well designed kitchen and good wireless. I would not pay more than about $200 a night to stay here anytime of the year.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank NHMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Fairway Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Our team is happy you chose Marriott's Fairway Villas on your trip to Galloway!. We are happy that your family enjoyed the comfortable beds and full kitchens in the villas. Your feedback about the recent updates is also important to us. We apologize the upgrades did not exceed your expectations and will share your comments with the appropriate managers. Thank you again for visiting us at Marriott’s Fairway Villas and we hope you visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

This review will be short and sweet because I'm just going to second all of the other positive reviews. We've travelled many places and are working our way through staying at every Marriott timeshare property. Seaview ranks at the very TOP so far! The units are beautifully maintained (I was surprised to hear that they will be renovating them), the activities are geared toward the appropriate age level based on the season, and the spa cannot be beat! We'll be back soon!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank undercoverone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Fairway Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Our team is thrilled to read your five-star Tripadvisor review! We look forward to welcoming you back to Marriott’s Fairway Villas on your next trip to Galloway!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Absecon
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
2.4 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlantic City/Absecon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
5.4 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,946 reviews
5.1 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
19,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Fairway Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Fairway Villas

Address: 500 Fairway Ln, Galloway Twnshp, Absecon, NJ 08205-6018
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Absecon
Price Range: £138 - £313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Fairway Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short drive from Atlantic City, the Marriott's Fairway Villas awaits in Galloway, New Jersey. Surrounded by lush greenery, picturesque settings and tranquil atmospheres are throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Marriott's Fairway Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Fairway Villas Hotel Absecon
Marriotts Fairway Hotel
Marriotts Fairway Resort
Marriott Absecon
Absecon Marriott
Marriott's Fairway Villas New Jersey/Absecon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing