We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad odour in room and bathtub disgusting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Galloway Atlantic City Area
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Absecon
Quebec City, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Bad odour in room and bathtub disgusting”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel during a trip to Atlantic City.
We choosed this hotel for the location (10-15 min from AC) and the price (32$/day on Hotwire).
The bathtub was disgusting !! Dirty with hair on the wall.
There was a bad odour in the room, and the carpet was dirty.
The room was large with a king size bed, a fridge and a microwave.
There was a pool that disn't look clean...didn't try.
The parking was a little small.
The free breakfast was OK
The bed was clean.
It's OK if you want to stay very cheap near Atlantic City.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank b_francoeur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    69
    62
    33
    41
See reviews for
79
80
21
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

I stayed at the comfort inn for 3 nights (Mon. - Wed.) in late July 2013. First of all this establishment is an actual hotel rather than the many motels that line Whitehorse Pike. I would say it's about a 10 - 15 min. drive from downtown Atlantic City. The hotel itself is small, but has a gym, small indoor pool and jacuzzi, vending machines, and a good sized parking lot (although the entrance is very tight coming into the hotel). My room was somewhat dated, but clean & in good condition. Bed was comfortable and bathroom was in working condition. My only complaint would be somewhat thin walls. One thing i noticed was the strength of the WiFi. Probably the strongest WiFi I have had at a hotel. Watched Netflix all night, while downloading a soccer game and did not have 1 problem. Overall I would stay again in a second if the price is right (imo < 60/per night).

Room Tip: Approach entrance to hotel slowly, tight turn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We stayed the weekend here in March for a friend's birthday. From the outside it doesn't look like the nicest place to stay but once we got into our rooms they were really nice. They were clean and very spacious. It was a short cab ride from the hotel into Atlantic City. The view is beautiful and the continental breakfast the next morning we bountiful.

Room Tip: Get the non-smoking rooms becasuse the smoking rooms smell like smoke.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaquetta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maplewood, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

My friends and I came to AC for a concert. We decided at the last minute to stay over night. We booked a room at this hotel. The tub had mildew, the floor was dirty, there was dirt on the walls and it was hair on the towels. We were so disgusted that we checked out before the night was over.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kesha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Darby, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

I stayed overnite mid-week during the heatwave so that I could hang out at the beach in Margate. I booked though Hotels.com.for a rate of $52.00. I must say I was totally impressed with the hotel.

It was convenient, clean and newer than I expected! The staff was friendly, polite and helpful. I was appreciative that as a single woman I was given a very nice non-smoking room on the top floor, away from any truckers and teens. I felt extremely safe, even venturing out at nite to answer "a snack attack". They even had a corkscrew for my pinot noir!

The breakfast in the morning was also better than I expected! Cereal, bagels, waffles, yogurt and of course, coffee, tea and milk. What was also nice was the flat screen TV, complimentary USA Today newspapers, and "to go" tops for your beverages so you could grab and go. These little conveniences mean a lot and were very appreciated!

My only comment/suggestion would be for the hotel to replace their old bed spreads (no newer or renovated hotels even use them anymore.)
I would (and will!) stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bodaciouscass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happy Creek, VA
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Stayed here for one night on a business trip. I chose this hotel due to the proximity to Pomona and Atlantic City, and based upon price/reviews. First off I have to say the $60 a night charge is extremely reasonable since most hotels in even rural areas at at least $100-$150 a night. I arrived and was checked in immediately. Once I made it to my room it was what I expected; basic room, clean, a bit of damage to the walls/fixtures; but it did have a fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. The pillows are tiny but I had no trouble sleeping after the traffic laden drive from DC. I also could not connect to the hotel's wi fi but I had no trouble connecting to the wi fi from the neighboring hotel (????). I looked at the breakfast that they had to offer but come on now I'm in Jersey so where's the Greek owned diner?
Overall I would recommend this hotel due to the price and the fact that it was clean, but basic. If you want a spa, functional wi fi, or room service then fuhgetaboutit!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Slovakdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

When I payed what I did for a room here, I expected it to be fairly dumpy. I was pleasantly surprised to find a pretty, newer, clean hotel. It's a great way to save money, as well to sleep in a quiet location near Atlantic City.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mx2_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Absecon
1.1 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
3.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
1.3 mi away
Garden State Inn
Garden State Inn
#3 of 25 in Absecon
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
3.9 mi away
Travelodge Absecon Atlantic City
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Absecon (Atlantic City) Galloway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Galloway Atlantic City Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Galloway Atlantic City Area

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Galloway Atlantic City Area
Address: 202 E White Horse Pike, Route 30, Absecon, NJ 08205-9563 (Formerly Comfort Inn Atlantic City/Absecon Area)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Absecon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Galloway Atlantic City Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for leisure and business travelers alike, the AAA 3 Diamond, Baymont Inn and Suites - Atlantic City/Absecon area features a relaxing indoor pool, fitness center, 24 hour business center, Your morning breakfast, free high speed internet service - both wired and wireless, warmly appointed guest rooms and suites - all with microwave and refrigerator, and professional, friendly service. Try one of our suites - Romantic Hot Tub Suites or Family Suites that sleeps 6. The hotel is perfectly located close to Garden State Parkway and Atlantic City Expressway, and only a few short minutes to Atlantic City attractions including the world famous casinos, boardwalk, Jersey Shore beaches, Atlantic City Convention Center, The Walk outlet shopping, Renault Winery, and Absecon Lighthouse. The property is located only 5 miles from Atlantic City Airport ACY. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Galloway Atlantic City Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Absecon Hotel Absecon
Absecon Comfort Inn
Baymont Inn & Suites Galloway Atlantic City Area New Jersey/Absecon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing