We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for breakfast and lunch”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
JO Jo's Oceanville Inn
Ranked #14 of 54 Restaurants in Absecon
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Georgetown, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
84 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good for breakfast and lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Comfortable dining and friendly staff. Food is not gourmet, but it is pretty good and has good value. I don't know what else to say, but I'm supposed to say 50 words to submit this review.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank GrandCanyon_hiker018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    10
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Plainfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
212 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Don't waste your time”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

My husband and I love trying small quaint local eateries throughout the state this one was bad from hello. Actually no one even greeted us, a man sitting at the counter said to take a seat. It took quite sometime to be acknowledged and offered coffee, when the coffee was brought we were given a small ration of creamers which we asked for more. I ordered scrambled eggs, well done bacon and a toasted bagel, my husband order an egg burrito. The food took a long time to come out, and when it did it was disappointing, my bacon was not well done, bagel wasn't toasted and there was no butter in sight. My husband was satisfied with his burrito but surely not worth the wait. The staff was not friendly and no one made you feel welcome.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Darla777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockville Centre, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cozy Breakfast Spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

We had breakfast at JoJo's this morning. The waitress was friendly and the food was delicious. The corned beef hash was cooked perfectly. This is the perfect breakfast stop.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Absecon, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

So many upgrades to the building both inside and out. It's full of character between the walls and patrons. John, Laura, and Becky are wonderful! We love the food! We love the friends!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beks0818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Commack, New York
Level Contributor
117 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Really old school greasy spoon...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

We used to go here all of the time. The rugs in this place always grossed me out since they haven't been changed in FOREVER. Who has a restaurant with wall to wall carpet anyway? The food the last time we went was pretty greasy and we have decided not to frequent this place anymore. It is in desperate need of upgrading! It's a local place for sure, but the SUNRYSER down the road is MUCH BETTER and CLEAN. This place has seen it's day.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emjay24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed JO Jo's Oceanville Inn also viewed

 
Absecon, Jersey Shore
Galloway, Jersey Shore
 
Galloway, Jersey Shore
 

Been to JO Jo's Oceanville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing