We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge Absecon
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in Absecon
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You get what you pay for”
Reviewed 19 May 2013

We booked this room for one night. First they do not have a continental breakfast as stated. Only coffee and the owners get the milk from the back room of the office. The shower was clean, but watch out. It is either a cold or boiling hot shower. It would not regulate for anything. There were cobwebs in the ceiling light fixtures. The volume on the remote did not work. No shampoo, again you have to knock on the owner's door. When you check out, they suggest you drop the key in the mailbox out front. I guess they don't won't to be bothered thanking their guests for staying. I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saidben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    13
    10
    8
    22
See reviews for
11
27
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gatineau
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 November 2012

We went to Atlantic City boardwalk and Casino and we were short of one night so we decided to rent in Absecon. Great hotel with a great price. Nice, neat, original painting on the wall and continental breakfast were to its best.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fabriko2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2012

I stayed in this Econolodge for a couple of weeks because I was waiting to move into a place in Atlantic City. I HIGHLY recommend it. The rooms were very clean and the staff was extremely accomodating- they took care of everything I needed. It was very affordable- probably the best deal on White Horse Pike for the money. Great location- there are many restaurants, grocery stores etc within a few miles. If you need to stay here for a weekend or even a week- and aren't expecting anything luxurious but need a clean friendly place I would recommend it. The room comes with a refridgerator and a microwave which is a plus. Some negatives: there is no coffee maker in the room and they told me they only serve breakfast (including coffee) on the weekends - but there is a Dunkin Donuts a few feet away. Also, the hot water takes forever to warm up but they will help you if you are having trouble.
Again, recommended for cleanliness and friendliness - if I need a place to stay in the area this would be it!!!!

Room Tip: We stayed at the room farthest away from the office but I don't think it makes a difference
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank northtrav460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darby, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2012

I went to Econolodge in Absecon for 2 nights and it was first in a long while i was so much at home, friendly staff, clean atmosphere, i recommend it 100%. Its just a few minutes away from Atlantic City. AWSOME... oh and the pricing is great. Keep up the good work Econolodge and keep smiling, cause i will be back soon.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monarianna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2012

I travel all over country for work in construction field. Nice quiet hotel. No riff raff,clean rooms,great value. Nice staff.I like it being close to job in Atlantic City but far enough away to keepaway from all the noise. It's also close to restaurants and shopping. I would recommend this hotel to all people in my industry.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shanemichael1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonesborough, Tennessee
Level Contributor
142 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

While awaiting the wedding of some friends, we booked this motel through my company's discount website. Our rate was around $30. Needless to say, we were not expecting the Hyatt. However, this rates as one of the worst places we've ever stayed. The room was supposed to be non-smoking, but was on the 2nd floor with smoking on the ground level. Therefore, the smoke wafted up to our room. The fridge and microwave were old and dilapidated too. The door didn’t lock properly. There were cigarette burns on the bedding. And the list could go on…I guess that’s what you get for the price! We will definitely NOT be staying here in the future, nor will we recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cafebeatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Great property, Paul and his team work hard to keep the guests happy. Les and Uncle are great housekeepers. I highly recommend you stay here when coming to Atlantic City, NJ....Bob is also great GM. Rooms are nice, clean. The price, value is excellent for all in all.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElCangrito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Absecon
2.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
0.6 mi away
Garden State Inn
Garden State Inn
#3 of 25 in Absecon
432 reviews
0.4 mi away
Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
3.3 mi away
Travelodge Absecon Atlantic City
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Galloway Atlantic City Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Absecon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Absecon

Property: Econo Lodge Absecon
Address: 306 E White Horse Pike, Absecon, NJ 08205-9565 (Formerly Deluxe Inn Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in Absecon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Absecon 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Econolodge of Absecon is a family owned and operated property that promises a memorable visit to the Atlantic City area.The property features 8 jacuzzi theme suites that bring the visitor around the world, and under the sea....unlike any other room in Atlantic City.Guests can choose from the Roman Garden Suites, the Mermaid Suites, the Jungle Suites, Egyptian Suite, and the Oriental suite, each with hand-painted artwork and spacious jacuzzis. The Econolodge also offers standard king-size and double-bed rooms that boast comfort and quality at the best price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge Absecon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Absecon Hotel Absecon
Deluxe Hotel Absecon
Econo Lodge Absecon New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing