We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Indian owned very rude” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Absecon
hamburg
Level Contributor
109 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Indian owned very rude”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

Dirty rooms, lobby, breakfast area, they handled the food with bare hands after she cough in her hand , told them 2 times about hair on the bed at check in , I don't think they change the sheets......

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gmorganHamburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    139
    72
    24
    38
See reviews for
97
158
46
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Maryland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

NUMBER ONE PROBLEM.......the beds are absolutely TERRIBLE!!!!! Considering thats about all most people do in hotels such as these is rest for bit........FAILED THAT! Checked in at 4pm and checked out at 3am, after TRYING to sleep. I mean we got out of the bed, found out from the desk all beds are the same, and decided to just drive the 4 hours home. I mean it was already 3 am and we hadnt slept! Seriously folks they are almost painful. BUT if you like hard as a rock, cheap mattresses then its ok. It is clean.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

My wife and I attempted to stay at this hotel in the "honeymoon suite" for one night while attending a show in Atlantic City. When we checked in there was no power in half the room - the lights did not turn on in the back half of the room, the bathroom, and the TV would not turn on.

There was also no heat in the room, it was actually colder inside the room than it was outside.

I immediately went to the front desk and was told that we can wait in the room and he would send someone to check out why there was no heat and power. I told him that it was too cold and dark to wait in the room as it was nightfall so he offered me another room, but not another "honeymoon suite". When I expressed my displeasure he shrugged his shoulders and said nothing.

I told him that we were leaving and he told me that my credit card had already been charged and he would not be refunding the amount for the room.

The condition of the room was bad enough, but the complete lack of concern by the manager was even harder to swallow.

Stay away!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank newhorizonsny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
31038, Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn, responded to this review, 10 February 2012
Dear Michael,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property and we do apology with this situation.

With reference to your complain about no power in room, the front desk agent had immediately offered you the same type of room, but you did not accept it. And not given a chance to someone to look the actual problem in the room. If front desk will not fix the problem and do don’t offer the same type of room then we always gives Full refund to our each customer. But you did not given a chance to look at the problem to fix it.
The circuit barker was tripped and when the front desk went to check the room, he reset the circuit barker and everything was working fine within one minute.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey.


Sincerely,

Sam
Front Desk Manager
BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

it was satisfactory nothing wrong. nothing really great either

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lela24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2011

This is by far the cleanest motel I've seen in my life! Breakfast is from 6:30-9:30 am daily. Super good value and good location. Probably the best value in absecon, nj.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Poopooyay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
31038, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn, responded to this review, 3 December 2011
Dear Customer,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 1609-645-0697.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Sam
Front Desk
BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2011

We stayed on a Saturday night for one night because our usual hotel was booked. This hotel was recommended by friends, and it was a good value. The room was a decent size and was very clean. Breakfast was available until 9:30, and included scrambled eggs, sausage, hashbrowns, make your own waffle, pastries/mini muffins, cereal, juice, and coffee/tea. We heard no noise from other guests. The only negative was that the mattress was just a bit hard, but not so bad that it interfered with getting sleep. We will definately consider staying here again. Location was also great, with shopping/food/gas nearby.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryL31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2011

I was only here for one night and it was everything I needed. I arrived at 11AM and they didn't mind at all to let me check in early. Room was fine, water pressure was great and the value was right on. It is about 5-10 minutes to the boardwalk and minutes away from grocery stores and gas stations.

They have a computer and printer in case you need to print a boarding pass, along with complimentary breakfast items (cereal/pastries).

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor so you don't have to deal with headlights shining on your win...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mcdrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Absecon
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
1.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Travelodge Absecon Atlantic City
1.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Galloway Atlantic City Area
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn
Address: 701 White Horse Pike, Absecon, NJ 08201-1415
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Absecon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn!Enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast at this Absecon, New Jersey hotel located just minutes from exhilarating Atlantic City. Discover the BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn ideally located just 7 miles from thrilling Atlantic City, known as the World's Playground, and all the exciting Atlantic City attractions including the world-renowned boardwalk and casinos. Within a short walk or drive from this Absecon hotel, guests can enjoy a variety of activities including golf, shopping, dining and visiting area beaches. Each well-appointed guest room at the BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn features a microwave, refrigerator, cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. King rooms with Jacuzzi® tubs are available at this Absecon hotel. Guests are welcome to a complimentary continental breakfast each morning. For added comfort and convenience, the BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn comes equipped with an oversized outdoor heated swimming pool open during seasonal months.Less than an hour's drive from the hotel guests can visit historic downtown Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. Families especially will enjoy being located less than an hour from Six Flags Great Adventure Theme Park®. Make a reservation today at the BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn and save! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Garden State Hotel Absecon
Best Western Absecon
Absecon Best Western
BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn New Jersey/Absecon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing