We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasure”
Review of Garden State Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Garden State Inn
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Absecon
Reviewed 26 October 2013

great value easy to find,near everything About 10 minutes drive to get to the boardwalk casinos .The room was very clean and spacious. We had a king size bed and a jacuzzi in room tub. The bed was comfy .Breakfast was so so

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Anis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (443)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

292 - 298 of 443 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2013

Stayed in this hotel on a Saturday night at end of September, had a clean room and nice breakfast in morning. About 10-15 minute drive to get to the boardwalk casinos and about same from hamilton mall for a shopping trip

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank ian j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
31048, Manager at Garden State Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 1609-645-0697.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Jay
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed here on a saturday night for a trip to ac to see a comedy show. Staying in the casinos is expensive, this was about 15 minutes away. It is in an ok location if you are driving, we took cab into the city and it was pretty pricey, cost about 35 bucks. When we checked in they only had a smoking room, which we did not want since we both do not smoke so we had to pay an additional 10 dollars bc the only nonsmoking room available was a suite, which was fine. The room was very clean and spacious. We had a king size bed and a jacuzzi in room tub. The bed was comfy and fluffy, nice fliffy pillows. There was a flat screen tv, a fridge and microwave. The bathroom was clean and the water pressure in the shower was good. Overall it is a clean place to sleep and if you dont mind driving 10 to 15 minutes to get into Atlantic City then its worth the stay.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank nicol1103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The hotel was clean and presentable , staff was friendly and helpful during my stay . The rooms were spacious and roomy , the bathrooms were a nice size and efficient . I recommend this hotel 100% to friends and family or let me say everyone in general . I would here stay again and again . And excellent location near atlantic city , which is seven minutes down the road .

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jonasw253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
31048, Manager at Garden State Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 1609-645-0697.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Ray
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Rooms and all areas were very clean. Staff was very friendly. Access is a little hard due to the fact you have to go past it, find a turn around and go back. Breakfast was OK. There did not seem to be an attendant cleaning tables and replenishing but it was adequate and tasty.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skeeter1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I stayed here Columbus day weekend while visiting Atlantic city casinos. The property is very well maintained. The front desk people were very cooperative and helpful as I arrived without a reservation. The room was airy and the bed comfortable. Noise was not a factor. Aperfect place to stay in reasonable proximity to casinos.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmhdc47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
31048, Manager at Garden State Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 1609-645-0697.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Yours sincerely,

Jay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Have stayed there multiple times over the last several years. Have found it to meet my needs and very comfortable. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Excellent place to stay without high costs and hassles of Atlantic City. Will return next trip to NJ to visit family.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuck M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
31048, Manager at Garden State Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Dear Gust,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 1609-645-0697.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Ray
JAY
Saif

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Absecon
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
1.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Galloway Atlantic City Area
2.7 mi away
Travelodge Absecon Atlantic City
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Absecon (Atlantic City) Galloway, NJ
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden State Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden State Inn

Address: 701 White Horse Pike, Absecon, NJ 08201-1415 (Formerly Best Western Garden State Inn)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Absecon
Price Range: £27 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Garden State Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Garden State Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Garden State Hotel Absecon
Best Western Absecon
Absecon Best Western
Garden State Inn New Jersey/Absecon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing