We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value; convenient to Atlantic City Convention Center”
Review of Garden State Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Garden State Inn
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Absecon
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Overall, this is a very good motel for the price - we paid $62 per night (including tax and fees) for a room with two queen beds. It was easy to find, had adequate parking, and there was no problem with check-in or check-out. It was generally clean but there were a few hairs on a sheet and towel. A few annoyances: no robe hook or vanity in the bathroom (so you need to put your change of clothes on the toilet), no fitted sheets (so the bottom flat sheets don't stay put, exposing the mattress), noisy shower fan, and a noisy heating system. Breakfast was OK (eggs, waffles, sausages, and more) - prepared much better on one day than the other. It was about a 10-15 minute drive to the Atlantic City Convention Center, and there were lots of dining options, stores, and churches nearby.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank backnforth2nfro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (441)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

283 - 289 of 441 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2013

The location of this Hotel like many others was good being just a few miles from Atlantic City. There was some noise from the trains running near the Hotel but I have had worse. The room was clean and beds were on the firm side. The frig just froze anything we put in it.The breakfast food was not fresh but there was a good selection .Stale cereal, muffens, sour waffle mix, apples /oranges had brown spots.

Room Tip: Stay on the 2nd floor......look for a local diner
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamilyTime23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I stayed at this Best Western Hotel because it was cheaper than staying on the Boardwalk. The hotel met my needs and was convenient to drive back and forth to Atlntic City - about 7 miles one way. It offered a free continental breakfast and there other dining options nearby.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 894andrewc894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
31048, Manager at Garden State Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Thank you for sharing your comments. We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

bye
Jay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

My wife and I stayed here overnight after a trip to Cape May. The room was clean and the bathroom had a oversized jacuzzi. The breakfast had several choices and was good. My only complaint is that one of the lamps didn't work and although the room was non smoking it smelled like someone had smoked in the bathroom. Other then that I would have no problems staying here again when I'm in the area.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Milford_PaMooseman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
31048, Manager at Garden State Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 1609-645-0697.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Ray & Jay
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This Abescon hotel locates about 7 miles from Atlantic City. Nothing very fancy but a good place to stay overnight. Also, in expensive shops around, but little far from Hamilton Mall. However, hotel offers inexpensive shuttles to Atlantic City and there could be find outlets and restaurants.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Matti R. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We are returning guests. WE love the value of the this hotel. What more can you ask for a reasonable clean room.. The are very polite and welcoming and this is the only reasonable hotel where you can get to atlantic city in minutes and you are close to Smithville historic village and Renault Winery and Joseph's restaurant at the winery and also nice to go to Tuckerton for lunch at Dockside restaurant which is also in Restaurant.com and also you can get Joseph's at Restaurant.com .. So we frequent this place cause we love it there..... Nice value and CLEAN

Room Tip: We stay first floor and get the king bed with the Jacuzzi Can't go wrong. We just keep returning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joaniebJermynPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

we love to stay here. It is only a few minutes from Atlantic City and Smithville Historic Village and the Shoreline. The place is very clean and the staff are very helpful. We usually stay here when we want to go to Renault Winery and to dine at Joseph's restaurant at Renault's winery and we love to go to Tuckerton and dine at Dock Side restaurant for lunch .. .Love this area and this is a great value for the money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joan Iva B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
31048, Manager at Garden State Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 1609-645-0697.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Ray
Front Desk Manager
BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Absecon
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
1.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Absecon (Atlantic City) Galloway
1 mi away
Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway
1.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Galloway Atlantic City Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden State Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden State Inn

Address: 701 White Horse Pike, Absecon, NJ 08201-1415 (Formerly Best Western Garden State Inn)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Absecon
Price Range: £28 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Garden State Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Garden State Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Garden State Hotel Absecon
Best Western Absecon
Absecon Best Western
Garden State Inn New Jersey/Absecon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing