We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff!”
Review of Garden State Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Garden State Inn
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Absecon
New Jersey, United States
1 review
“Great Staff!”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

The hotel was clean and nicely kept up. We stayed there on NYE. It was a lot cheaper than the Atlantic City casino hotels and only 15 minutes away! I believe they ran a shuttle as well, but we choose to drive. I would love to stay there again. The staff is impeccable and very nice!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mcolena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
31048, Manager at Garden State Inn, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 1609-645-0697.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Ray
Front Desk Manager
BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    141
    74
    25
    38
See reviews for
98
162
48
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Room was overall acceptable other than a few minor problems like light bulb out and bathroom fixtures that were loose. The room had a slight odor when entering but overall not bad. Television remote was on the over used side and needed to be replaced.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
31048, Manager at Garden State Inn, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 1609-645-0697.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Ray & Jay
Front Desk Manager
BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Nice and clean, courteous check in. As soon as we got to the room, we noticed that the smoke detector was beeping. Called front desk and within 3 minutes the gentleman from the front desk was knocking at the door. Replaced the battery, noticed that the cable wasn't working and fixed that too. Other than that, no complaints! Slept thru the continental breakfast :-(....great location and value. 10 minutes from Atlantic City for $50. Would def stay again!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank txr622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
31048, Manager at Garden State Inn, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Dear Gust,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 1609-645-0697.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Ray
Front Desk Manager
BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

This motel is very good for the price. It was clean and that's the most important thing to me when traveling. The staff was friendly and helpful. There is a refrigerator and microwave in the room which is helpful. The heat worked great in the room. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you stay on the second floor there is only stairs to access the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cath214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
115 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Overall, this is a very good motel for the price - we paid $62 per night (including tax and fees) for a room with two queen beds. It was easy to find, had adequate parking, and there was no problem with check-in or check-out. It was generally clean but there were a few hairs on a sheet and towel. A few annoyances: no robe hook or vanity in the bathroom (so you need to put your change of clothes on the toilet), no fitted sheets (so the bottom flat sheets don't stay put, exposing the mattress), noisy shower fan, and a noisy heating system. Breakfast was OK (eggs, waffles, sausages, and more) - prepared much better on one day than the other. It was about a 10-15 minute drive to the Atlantic City Convention Center, and there were lots of dining options, stores, and churches nearby.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank backnforth2nfro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster PA
Level Contributor
117 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

The location of this Hotel like many others was good being just a few miles from Atlantic City. There was some noise from the trains running near the Hotel but I have had worse. The room was clean and beds were on the firm side. The frig just froze anything we put in it.The breakfast food was not fresh but there was a good selection .Stale cereal, muffens, sour waffle mix, apples /oranges had brown spots.

Room Tip: Stay on the 2nd floor......look for a local diner
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyTime23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I stayed at this Best Western Hotel because it was cheaper than staying on the Boardwalk. The hotel met my needs and was convenient to drive back and forth to Atlntic City - about 7 miles one way. It offered a free continental breakfast and there other dining options nearby.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 894andrewc894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
31048, Manager at Garden State Inn, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments. We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

bye
Jay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Absecon
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
1.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Travelodge Absecon Atlantic City
1.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Galloway Atlantic City Area
1.0 mi away
Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden State Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden State Inn

Property: Garden State Inn
Address: 701 White Horse Pike, Absecon, NJ 08201 (Formerly Best Western Garden State Inn)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Absecon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Garden State Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Garden State Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Garden State Hotel Absecon
Best Western Absecon
Absecon Best Western
Garden State Inn New Jersey/Absecon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing