We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Garden State Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Superlodge(Absecon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Empire Inn(Absecon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (444)
Filter reviews
444 results
Traveller rating
155
147
77
25
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
147
77
25
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanatlantic citybest western hotelsausageminute drivegreat place to staygreat pricewaffleswould stay here againsaturday nightwhite horse pikenice stayfree breakfastcasino hotelsjacuzziboardwalktubs
Filter
Updating list...
427 - 432 of 444 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2005

My husband and I stayed at the Best Western in Absecon New Jersey back in December 2004. I made the reservations online. When we arrived at the Best Western, the young lady at the receptionist desk right away remembered my name by just the reservation online. We were greeted with the upmost respect, and that alone told us that this was a class A place to be.Although our stay was short, I will always remember room 102. We were given (by opinion) the best and cozy room in the place. I will always return back to the Best Western when I go to Atlantic City because of the hospitality and the great welcome greeting that we received. The rate was great, and the room was out of sight. We loved it. P.S. "We'll Be Back".

4  Thank Fortpierce13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2005

I was leary about booking this hotel, being it was in Absecon......right on the White Horse Pike and it was a motel( located were you see many dive motels).....but this place was a little special. I belive they just recently renovated their rooms and the rooms are very nice, very clean and comfortable. They have very nice large jacuzi tubs in the king deluxe rooms, and also offer Honeymoon rooms with a heart shape jacuzi for two(the deluxe rooms jacuzi are big enough for two as well). I stayed in the king deluxe room with the jacuzi and it was fabulous. I was very impressed with how clean comfortable and wholesome the place was. I was also surprised at how I didn't hear outside noise(especially since it a motel style and my room was the closest to the highway) and I felt safe and secure.

The doors have the electronic entry system. The continental breakfast is not that great but you do have the option of going to one of the 2 supermarkets that's only about a 1/4-1/2 mile away (want to save a lot of money on dinner goto the Shop Rite market about 1/2 a mile away on the westbound side of the White Horse Pike(rt 30) their prepared food selections are wonderful (if you need to reheat you have your inroom microwave and a refridgerator to keep drinks cool). This is going to be my hotel for my AC weekenders.

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank andeephiladelphia_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2004

Mediocre hotel along a strip of hotels just outside of Atlantic City. Stayed with family in one room with three double beds. Room was on the second level that led out to an exposed balcony walkway overlooking the parking lot. Room not really memorable, kind of worn out. Bathroom was clean and shower had good water pressure. It also had a fridge which was a plus. Continental breakfast was aweful so go elsewhere. The best thing this place had going for it was the quick drive to Atlantic City and the fact that it was cheap (around a hundred bucks a night for six people - not bad).

  • Stayed: August 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank AndreaLemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews