We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This Building Needs to be Condemned!! Dont bother complaining to management either, they dont care!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Days Inn Absecon-Atlantic City
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Absecon
Ringwood, New Jersey
2 reviews
“This Building Needs to be Condemned!! Dont bother complaining to management either, they dont care!”
Reviewed 2 August 2011

If you ever read a review about this place that is above a horrible... dont believe it - its family reviewing it.

Normally I associate Days Inn with affordable moderate-quality,
but recently I had the MOST horrific stay at the Atlantic City
Absecon NJ Days Inn. To start, this location needs to be CONDEMNED.
To go through the list of problems which I have pictures of includes:bed
bugs, a room that smells like dying flesh, broken doors, broken toilet,
a shower that has never been cleaned, ceiling with rust marks from
leaks, filthy smelly sheets and when I complain about it all I got from
the manager whom had difficulty with the language is OK. I suspect I
got just an OK because they are used to the complaints.

This hotel is what everyone fears! Since I checked in after 10pm - with children, it
was too late to find a new hotel. Trust me, if I didnt have kids I
would have slept in the car!

Room Tip: There are a million other hotels within walking distance to this building. To save $ find another ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hianika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    42
    61
    47
    76
See reviews for
66
100
17
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2011

Where do I begin. First off, the only reason why we stayed here was because it was a "secret" hotel on hotwire.com, and you didn't know what the hotel was until you booked it. My criteria was a 3 star room...so I didn’t think I could go wrong...WRONG. The room smelled like a tobacco farm, the carpet was dirty and the bathroom was ABSOLUTLY DISGUSTING...from the tile to the shower curtain. THE WORST!!! I will never ever stay, recommend or be in the same vicinity as this hotel! I never write reviews, but I made it my business to warm the public of this...S*it hole!

Room Tip: There is no BEST ROOM...stay away!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dst_gator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2011

stayed for two weeks and will stay again,friendly staff, clean rooms affordable rates, safe, secure property,rooms are roomy and comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grand2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain Top, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 1 February 2011

I cannot say enough about the staff. They were wonderful. The room was neat and clean abd I would recommend them to family and friends.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank berbec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2010

I stayed at this hotel with a group of friends on a sewing retreat. We were treated with utmost respect and care. Our group was provided a large conference room in which to spread out our fabrics and machines. The room was secured every evening and opened for us whenever we asked. Every day we were asked if the staff could do anything else to make our stay more productive and enjoyable. We were pampered beyond expectation. We were secure in knowing our rooms were clean and had no bugs due to the dog that is hired to sniff out problems.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KayD4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
136 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2010

Website said renovated rooms, they were not. They were old, dirty, and moldy. Advertised USA Today everyday, never had one. At 6:30 am. lobby locked and never saw continential breakfast even if I would have eaten there. Only saw staff (1 person) when I checked in.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridaShells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2010

I will never stay in this hotel again. The pillows have blood stains & moldy looking dirt on them. The floor was dirty. The bathroom has old plumbing. The beds didn't look clean. The linens didn't seem fresh & clean.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank live2vac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Absecon hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western Garden State Inn
2.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Travelodge Absecon Atlantic City
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Galloway Atlantic City Area
0.9 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Absecon-Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Absecon-Atlantic City

Property: Days Inn Absecon-Atlantic City
Address: 224 E White Horse Pike, Absecon, NJ 08205-9563
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Absecon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Absecon-Atlantic City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Days Inn Absecon-Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Absecon / Atlantic City Hotel Absecon
Days Inn Atlantic City
Absecon Days Inn
Days Inn Absecon-Atlantic City New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing