We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Earthly Hellhole!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Absecon-Atlantic City
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Absecon
Reviewed 14 July 2004

The room was filthy. Garbage under the beds, stains on the walls, nasty sticky feeling on everything. The bathroom was a science experiment with mold growing on everything. We took showers with towels on the bottom of the tub. The beds were as comfortable as sleeping on a bag of oranges and there was twin size bedding on full size beds. The sheets and blanket just covered the top of the mattress so everytime I rolled over the sheets shift and I wound up on the bare mattress. Yuck. I held up the blanket and it was so worn out that I could see right through it. The air conditioning was blowing luke warm at best and was noisy as all heck. We were treated to a half used complimentary bottle of shampoo courtesy of the good folks at Days Inn. My husband complained to the desk clerk in the morning and she took 20% off our bill. I still thought we got ripped off so I took pictures of this mess and sent them to the corporate offices and the response I got back was that I would have to contact the owner of that particular motel. They wouldn't do anything! The only reason we stayed there is that everything else was booked up and it was either stay or drive 4 hours home. In hindsight, we should have made the drive. Save your money and sleep in your car or better yet, find a cardboard box and sleep in that. It would be more sanitary and comfortable then this dump.

  • Stayed: June 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank ShoreChick59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

281 - 287 of 287 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Melbourne Beach, FL
310
Reviewed 17 June 2004

This was by far THE WORST hotel I have ever stayed at. It was cheap, and this is the only reason I booked it. Also thinking this is a major chain hotel, it can't be too bad. I was wrong. The room was filthy, there were old cigarette butts on the floor near the garbage can. I could lay in my bed and see under the bed next to it, and the floor was covered with trash, there were nasty stains all over the shower curtain,,,,,(think Scarface), bathroom was not clean. We arrived late and so we did stay the night as it was too late to go anywhere else. In the morning we went to the desk to check out, and the best the clerk could do was to cut that nights stay in half. We asked to speak to a manager and they said that if we did, or if we called Days Inn to report it,,, that they couldn't give us anything off our bill. Save yourself the trouble and DO NOT stay here.

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Lise D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 September 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Guylaine737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank robertlB5961KD
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Lise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twingoblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Absecon hotels
1.1 mi away
Garden State Inn
Garden State Inn
#4 of 25 in Absecon
440 reviews
2.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
0.9 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
3.7 mi away
Travelodge Absecon Atlantic City
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Galloway Atlantic City Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Absecon-Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Absecon-Atlantic City

Address: 224 E White Horse Pike, Absecon, NJ 08205-9563
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Absecon
Price Range: £32 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Absecon-Atlantic City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Absecon-Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Absecon / Atlantic City Hotel Absecon
Days Inn Atlantic City
Absecon Days Inn
Days Inn Absecon-Atlantic City New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing