We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Served its purpose”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Atlantic City Marina District
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Absecon
Maryland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Served its purpose”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2011

We stayed here as a cheaper option to the hotels closer to AC's Boardwalk. It was a good deal. Nice to have a fridge and microwave. Room smelled like dirty hair. Didn't have the breakfast, but it looked like nice amenity. Loved having free wi-fi. All is all, it's an okay place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yogagirl143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    23
    18
    17
    52
See reviews for
35
49
12
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Levittown, New York
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2011

This place is a dump. It was a holiday weekend so we were unable to get a room in Atlantic City. My husband and I then decided to get a place on route 30 right out side of Atlantic City. I thought a Quality Inn would be a good choice. That decision turned out to be a nightmare. The room was something out of Psycho (BATES MOTEL) The carpeting was disgusting, filthy dirty and the furniture hadn't been replaced in years. The towels were thread barren and looked like something you would use to clean your car. Luckily I keep a clean blanket in my car. I used that to sleep on. There was also an odor. I'm not sure what that was. Continental breakfast that was a joke. If there are more then 2 people in the room you can't get near the food. This place should be condemned by the board of health.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MSM168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Absecon hotels

1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2011

I am in this hotel right now writing this review. 1st . Finding this place was not fun you enter the address in a gps and it give you options for west or east white horse pike. Then when you look at the hotel website it just state white horse pike .
2nd. For the condition of the room it not worth a $100 for a friday n $ 170 for a saturday.
3rd. We walk into the room to find cigarette burn in the sheets n bed spread . Mind you we did ask for a smoking room . But you think they would replace the sheets
4th . This is a drive up hotel the door lead to the outside . The picture online are misleading!! The room is very cold , due to the daft coming through the doors . That the heat has to be kept on high . The bathroom is like a meat locker too . Even with the heat on in the room it still cold .

5th. The towels in the bathroom where staind that I had to go to the front desk for new towels . And then they only give you 2 towels

6th. To pay close to 200 a night and not even have a alarm clock in the room. Not to have in room movies like lodgenet it too much

Overall I am very unhappy about my stay at this hotel. It seem that the last 2 times me n my wife have stayed in rooms in this hotel chain . We notice the quality go down. This will. Probably be the last time we stay in a qualilty inn

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fnmfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2011

Definitely not what I expected from a Quality Inn hotel - more like a single level run down motel.
On our first night, we spent New Years morning sleeping with one eye open because the electronic lock on our door was broken and we were told that there were no other rooms available until the following morning. We then had to wait until 2:00pm before we were finally switched to the supposed "King Suite" room (which was no more than a king bed room with a sofa) which was maginally better except for the broken coffee maker and jiggly toilet seat. There was constant noise coming from the parking lot as well as the super thin walls which you can hear Everything next to you.
The Worst New Years Ever - Definitely avoid this place like the PLAGUE!!!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank petehz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2010

Cheap!

Near ACY airport--ten to 15 minutes.

Free parking, free wifi, and free breakfast. Good clean room.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mars2025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ewing, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2010

We planned on staying 3 nights ended up staying 1. The room had mildew everywhere. The wallpaper was falling off the wall, and there where 2 huge holes in the wall. Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank shalar10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
76 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2010

This recently renewed motel along the White Horse Pike US 30 in Absecon,NJ is a low cost high quality property. Very well maintained with small well appointed rooms. Continental breakfast and USA Today, a good deal for fifty bucks. About 15 minutes to AC casinos...................

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pageezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Absecon hotels
2.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Galloway Atlantic City Area
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
3.0 mi away
Travelodge Absecon Atlantic City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Atlantic City Marina District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Atlantic City Marina District

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Atlantic City Marina District
Address: 328 E White Horse Pike, Rt. 30 East, Absecon, NJ 08205-9565 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Absecon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Atlantic City Marina District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for your visit to the Atlantic City area, The recently renovated Quality Inn & Suites Atlantic City Marina District Area features a heated outdoor pool (seasonal), a deluxe continental breakfast buffet, free wireless high speed internet service, warmly appointed guest rooms, and friendly professional service. Try one of our suites – Romantic Hot Tub Suites or King Suite with a cozy Sofa. The hotel is perfectly located close to Garden State Parkway and Atlantic City Expressway, and only a few short minutes to Atlantic City attractions including the world famous casinos, boardwalk, Jersey Shore beaches, Convention Center, and The Walk outlet shopping. The property is located only 5 miles from Atlantic City Airport ACY. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Atlantic City Marina District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Absecon
Absecon Quality Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Atlantic City Marina District New Jersey/Absecon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing