We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Atlantic City Marina District
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Absecon
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

The hotel rooms are fine but the bathroom sucks , water clogged and smells of urine. Rooms not cleaned well. The house keeping staff knocks in the morning and will not take no for an answer. The bathroom doors are also rusted and stinks. They need to paint the rooms and refurbish it.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kunalgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2013

We needed to stay in the Atlantic city area with two small dogs and found very few hotels available. Even though the reviews were very mixed, we decided to take a chance on Quality Inn. We were very disappointed. The room had a mildewed odor which was worst in the bathroom. The tub was stained and the shower curtain had dark, mildew stained spots. The rug felt damp and had several stains. There were ants on the sink. The "flat TV" advertised was exactly that: a flat front large tube TV, not a flat screen TV: misleading! Only one of us could get the advertised free wifi in the room. In addition, dogs were $30 extra per night and were not allowed in the lobby. This brought the cost up to comparable hotels that do not advertise themselves as "pet friendly". We were supposed to stay here again for Thanksgiving weekend, but we already changed our reservation.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I spent one pleasant night at this hotel, left the premises early early (before its generous noon checkout) to photograph at a nearby nature refuge. I got a flat tire on the way back and walked back to the hotel to let them know and to grab my cell phone. I said that I would check out now (about 1030) since I didn't know how long it would take AAA to respond and change out the tire.

They kindly stored my luggage for me until the car was fixed and let me take a shower in an unused room so I wouldn't have to fly back to my home town feeling grungy. Very impressed with this kindness.

Room Tip: White horse pike (rt 30) is heavily trafficked but my room on ground floor was quite quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

This hotel was sweet. Good room and the staff was wonderful. My friends are traveling more and we want to only stay at Choice hotels. It was not as great as the Comfort Inn in Pottstown pa but we still enjoyed our selves.

Thanks for a great stay

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stexas2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

I've came back here because my previous stays were good . This time had to kill spiders more than once . Upon notifying management was giving bug spray not a room change. Wasn't internet . Was told it was on an it was my devices . 2 iPads an 2 phones say no internet there wasnt. I have kids there can't be spiders an no WiFi when their inside an bugs are jumping on Ur screen . Beds are comfy tho . Will never stay again .There are places very close to stay for the $ with better amenities just drive 1/8 mile more unless you like bugs .










  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelersdelight8109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Pretty much your basic hotel nothing special they just upgraded to bigger tv and looks like they are making an effort to fix it up a bit breakfast is pretty is pretty good and ac works great also has a clean looking pool

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

I had made reservations through an online hotel program and trusted their reputation. I have stayed at "Quality Inns" many times with husband and/or family and they were modestly comfortable and clean making my choice this one not too difficult. I wonder if Quality Inn has any idea what a reputation they are getting from this horrendous venue? I would not bring my pet to this place even giving the choice! I have photos to prove how unbelievable this room was. I arrived around 9 pm after very a stressful drive from DC to NJ in 4 th of July traffic, so I thought I might be overreacting by my first impression. However light of day convinced me I must escape.There were blood stains on a filthy carpet, multiple dead bugs were smashed and scattered all over the walls, the bathroom sink was cracked in half, the furniture had what appeared to be animal pee stains along the lower edges, the lamp shade was crushed and had burn marks, there were multiple holes in the wall, the shower curtain rod was hung with unfinished 1x 2 pieces of wood, there was an identifiable stain in the tub, most of the trim was in need of at least painting if not replacing, the air conditioner was filthy and very noisy and the microwave did not work properly. Opening the curtains revealed only more mold, dingy glass and screens, and accentuated the filth in the room. I immediately contacted my booking agent, explained my situation and he was able manage a refund less 1 day for me evacuate the premises immediately. I was offered a new room from the front desk, but just opening the door I could see no improvement. To say I had tremendous difficulty finding another room on July 3rd is an understatement. I finally located the last room in my general location, paid 3 times as much, but was glad to be there. Do not let anyone talk you into this hotel no matter how desperate you are! I can say I would have slept in my car even at temperatures soaring into 100 degrees rather than spend another moment in this hotel. It is worth noting when I checked out another disgruntled person was also checking out and I witnessed 2 other tenants changing rooms. Apparently there we're a lot of unhappy customers at this hotel.

Room Tip: Do serious research prior to booking, read reviews, don't bank on chain hotels reputation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Absecon hotels
0.4 mi away
Garden State Inn
Garden State Inn
#4 of 26 in Absecon
440 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
2.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Galloway Atlantic City Area
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
3.1 mi away
Travelodge Absecon Atlantic City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Atlantic City Marina District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Atlantic City Marina District

Address: 328 E White Horse Pike, Rt. 30 East, Absecon, NJ 08205-9565 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Absecon
Price Range: £32 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Atlantic City Marina District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for your visit to the Atlantic City area, The recently renovated Quality Inn & Suites Atlantic City Marina District Area features a heated outdoor pool (seasonal), a deluxe continental breakfast buffet, free wireless high speed internet service, warmly appointed guest rooms, and friendly professional service. Try one of our suites – Romantic Hot Tub Suites or King Suite with a cozy Sofa. The hotel is perfectly located close to Garden State Parkway and Atlantic City Expressway, and only a few short minutes to Atlantic City attractions including the world famous casinos, boardwalk, Jersey Shore beaches, Convention Center, and The Walk outlet shopping. The property is located only 5 miles from Atlantic City Airport ACY. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Atlantic City Marina District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Absecon
Absecon Quality Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Atlantic City Marina District New Jersey/Absecon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing