We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, Comfortable, Clean Room, Old Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Absecon
reading, pa
Level Contributor
204 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great staff, Comfortable, Clean Room, Old Hotel”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

The neighboring hotel looks a little iffy so I'd park as far away from the north side of the building as possible. The place looked like it had a recent remodel but it still looked a little worn. The staff was fantastic and friendly, our room seemed clean and our beds were comfy, although queen beds would have been nicer than full size. Maybe all this hotel needs is a little more attention to detail in the public area and better lighting in the parking lot. It has a very convenient location to AC and seems to be quiet. The breakfast area offered a nice fresh variety of things and was well maintained. Overall it was a good stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank initfrfn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    148
    81
    53
    61
See reviews for
107
166
22
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Horrible Internet. Unreliable connection. This has been a problem the last four or five times I've stayed here. Management should do something about this. This place is great for cheap room, friendly service, and free breakfast. If you need Internet stay elsewhere until others say the connection is reliable.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ray_b_md
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Absecon hotels

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
376 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

It saved us big bucks. I'm getting to be more & more a fan of these hotels as opposed to the Marriott Courtyard. We like a breakfast we don't have to pay for. The lady working at the desk was very very helpful in accommodating us.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trawlerdoxie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
U.S.A.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We were a little gunshy after an unpleasant stay at another Fairfield Inn, but this one was perfectly fine. The staff was friendly. The room was clean and quiet. No complaints. The breakfast scene was a little bit of a zoo. But, I don't suppose that's the fault of the hotel. Just a lot of people crowded into a small breakfast area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sojourner7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fairfieldinnacnorth, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate you patronage, and we hope to see you again in the future, should your travels lead you to our area.

Kind Regards,
Laurel DeViney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Capelle aan den IJssel, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
125 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We stayed here 2 nights to visit AC. Decent hotel, value for money. Breakfast was a fight, because of the few sets and too many guests. Rooms are nice and clean; pool was ok. Nice restaurant close by. Hotel has only vending machine, but they serve a free snack every afternoon. Staff is very helpfull; extra towels no problem; pool towels also available.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeroen v v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fairfieldinnacnorth, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us . I apologize that breakfast was a bit crowded. As you observed, a lot of people in a small space. We do try an accomodate the larger weekend crowds by setting up extra tables, offering the picnic table outside, and also opening the pool early. I am sorry these accomodations did not make enjoying our breakfast easier for you.
Thank you for your kind words, and we hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Laurel DeViney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

Happy to find this decent hotel so close to AC. The room was clean and comfortable, nice staff and a very nice complimentary breakfast. There was good coffee available all day and a free weekend shuttle to the boardwalk. Great place for a night or two - will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrnMntGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fairfieldinnacnorth, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are so pleased that you had an enjoyable time, and we hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Laurel DeViney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
72 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

This is, I believe, only the second Fairfield Inn that I've stated at and this one was about 10x better than the previous. The check-in was very quick, the staff was extremely nice and knowledgeable, and the hotel is right around 15 minutes from Atlantic City. The staff members were also saying hi and were pleasant.

ROOM (525)

The room was nice and spacious. The room had a king bed, 2 night stands, desk and chair, sofa chair and ottoman, closet and dresser, fridge, microwave, in-room safe, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and board, plenty of electrical outlets, and free WIFI. The air condition worked amazingly great.

GYM

The gym was nothing special and small, but it is better than nothing. There were 2 treadmills, 1 elliptical, 1 bike, 1 bench, and dumbbells up to 50 pounds.

FOOD

This hotel did their own little thing and would put out a light snack/meal around 5 PM and when it was gone it was gone. One night they had a couple crock pots of stew and another night a couple crock pots of chili. Both nights they also had corn bread. If you want this light snack then you had better be down in the eating area early and waiting as it goes within minutes.

The breakfast buffet was good and is included in the hotel stay. It runs M-F from 6:30-9:30 AM and Sat-Sun 7-10 AM. They had eggs, sausage, oatmeal, make your own waffle, fresh fruit mix and whole apples and bananas, assorted breads/pastries, yogurt, and assorted juices and coffee. I was impressed with the amount of food they had at the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JonnyBlaze777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fairfieldinnacnorth, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you found our staff very courteous and helpful, the room spacious, and our breakfast bountiful. I am also happy to hear that you enjoyed our evening reception.

Our fitness room is outfitted with the basics to keep you on track for your fitness routine. I am happy to hear you enjoyed using it.

We strive everyday to make our guests feel welcomed, and to enjoy our facility. I am glad to hear that during your stay we met our goal. I hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Laurel DeViney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Absecon
1.0 mi away
Travelodge Absecon Atlantic City
1.9 mi away
Garden State Inn
Garden State Inn
#3 of 25 in Absecon
432 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
3.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Galloway Atlantic City Area
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City

Property: Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
Address: 405 East Absecon Boulevard (Route 30), Absecon, NJ 08201 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Atlantic City North)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Absecon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Atlantic City welcomes you to our pet friendly, family friendly hotel with free WiFi. Located in Atlantic City, New Jersey with easy access to shopping, dining and entertainment. We are located just 8 miles from the Atlantic City International Airport! Enjoy gaming in the casinos, a stroll along the Boardwalk or a tour of the Atlantic City Aquarium.This location offers free WiFi, Flat Screen TVs, business Center, on-site fitness facility, coin laundry, free parking and an outdoor pool open from Memorial Day to Labor day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Atlantic City North Hotel Absecon
Fairfield Inn Absecon
Fairfield Absecon
Absecon Fairfield Inn
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City New Jersey/Absecon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing