We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap, clean & comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Absecon
new york ny
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Cheap, clean & comfortable”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I had a fine 5-day stay here. It's a good place if you have a dog with you, and the Sunday-Thursday rates are low. The motel honored my request for a ground-floor room, and the room was clean and had no problems. The drive to the Atlantic City casinos is about 20 minutes, and it's half an hour from a dog beach (Google "Malibu Beach New Jersey"). I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hal4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    148
    81
    54
    67
See reviews for
109
168
23
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

The air conditioner was broke, we called the front desk, said they would have it fixed-never did. We sweated for four days in a row. The room had a horrible smell to it. Waited hours for towels to be delivered to our room-never got them. The refrigerator did not keep anything cold. The juice that was served in the morning had what looked like moldy berries in it. There were not enough "do not disturb" signs, and their excuse was because people take them home with them. The hallway had the same dirty cue tip on the floor for two out of the four nights we stayed. And when my fiance went to get a bowl for cereal we had in the room, the worker told him breakfast ends at 9:30 and it was 9:40. The shower floor had rust on it. There was barely any water pressure at all. It was definitely not the cleanest place I have ever stayed. I can not believe how horrible this stay was. I should have listened to the reviews and booked a better hotel. Also my parents stayed in the room next to us, in which their sink was clogged for two days, they had no towels or toilet paper. They did want maid service and they never came to the room. The price was not worth my aggravation.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Theresa1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, New Jersey, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Me and my husband stayed on the 5th floor. I had read the reviews and I want to share mine. The hotel staff were of a younger age (between 20 and 30). They were very mature and professional. My room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The hotel in general was really nice for the price. A nice pool for the family, a nice breakfast area (coffee was all night in the breakfast area). The building grounds were well kept and very clean. If I could have stayed longer, I would have. This was a great hotel and the pictures online were what you got in person. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone, especially for a family.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Like the saying goes, "you get what you pay for"

Pros- bed was comfortable. Comforter was comfortable

Cons- bathroom was not clean. Shower was dirty, towels were dirty, bath towel and a 'mans' hair on it. Tissues and toilet paper felt like cardboard with razor blades. Got to breakfast at 9 and everything was already gone.

I would rather pay the extra $50 to stay somewhere else that was clean!!!!!

If you do stay here, bring your own towels, face clothes, shower cleaning products and shower sandals

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

stayed 3 nights booked 2 rooms , clean rooms front desk very nice and helpful, let me check in 2 hours early. rooms were $86 each with breakfast, some of these reviews are crazy people are paying $86 a night or less and think they are in the hilton, breakfast guy Bruce was really nice and helpful, if you want waffles in morning get down stairs before 7:45am or you will be waiting like 20 min. for a waffle ,otherwise there is cereal, beagles, muffins toast, fruit, coffee and juice, there are about 100 rooms everyone waits till last minute than complaints that it is too busy. Close to Atlantic City and beach. Elevators are a bit slow it is because the doors stay open too long just push the close button that will solve the problem. Left my phone in room Janet the manager mailed it to me no charge.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gaz1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2014

However for us humans if you like sleeping on beds that are on weak steel and staying in rooms that are never cleaned come visit Red Roof Inn A.C. microwaves in rooms yeah right try waiting hours or up to a day to get yours Breakfast is the same everyday no variety bagels waffles and dried up toast and danish with coffee or juice whoop D doo. Housekeeping in this hotel is terrible no vacuuming, sheets and towels never changed,doors and mirrors have hand prints from when the hotel was formally Fairfield Inn and try enjoying breakfast on soggy wet rugs by the window in the lounge area. Tried to make complaints but the front desk crew was probably hiding some where because they have heard it all and know they work for a dump or excuse me Red Roof Inn where the dogs go..roof roof this hotel needs new management, new crew and a makeover or a miracle. You never know who works for this place because no one ever greets you and says hello,how are you? How is your stay? Such a dry non smiling hates to be at this place working crew . Do yourself a favor and spend a couple of more dollars on a better hotel you deserve to.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Came in and was given my keys with no problem. Went to the room and there was only one bed. I requested two and even had the confirmation. This morning called and requested a rollaway bed. Upon check in I was told there was none available. They switched our room, but now my friend is stuck sleeping on the floor. Better organization is needed.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Chantel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Absecon
1.9 mi away
Garden State Inn
Garden State Inn
#3 of 25 in Absecon
437 reviews
1.0 mi away
Travelodge Absecon Atlantic City
2.1 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City
3.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Galloway Atlantic City Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City

Property: Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
Address: 405 East Absecon Boulevard (Route 30), Absecon, NJ 08201 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Atlantic City North)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Absecon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Atlantic City welcomes you to our pet friendly, family friendly hotel with free WiFi. Located in Atlantic City, New Jersey with easy access to shopping, dining and entertainment. We are located just 8 miles from the Atlantic City International Airport! Enjoy gaming in the casinos, a stroll along the Boardwalk or a tour of the Atlantic City Aquarium.This location offers free WiFi, Flat Screen TVs, business Center, on-site fitness facility, coin laundry, free parking and an outdoor pool open from Memorial Day to Labor day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Atlantic City North Hotel Absecon
Fairfield Inn Absecon
Fairfield Absecon
Absecon Fairfield Inn
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City New Jersey/Absecon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing