We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great alternative to expensive AC hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Absecon
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great alternative to expensive AC hotels”
Reviewed 4 April 2010

At the last minute we decided to head down to Atlantic City on a Saturday for an overnight get away. After reading the TripAdvisor reviews we booked a room online and were pleased with our selection.
We were looking for a clean, comfortable, reasonably priced hotel near AC, and we got that.
We were checked in by Laura who was most helpful. I asked for a corner quiet room and she gave us one.
The rooms are large, looked like the carpet was new, bed was extremely comfortable and the room was very clean. It also has its own heat/air controls which makes it very comfortable as well,
We weren't sure where to park or head to in AC and Laura gave us very good advice and a map from the hotel to AC (we also had our GPS).
All in all we were very pleased.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GkMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fairfieldinnacnorth, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City, responded to this review, 27 May 2010
Thank you for your compliments regarding your recent stay with us April. We are glad we were able to provide you with affordable, great service and a nice view. We hope when you return to the Atlantic City area, you will choose to stay with us again.

Best Regards,
Laurel DeViney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    148
    78
    52
    60
See reviews for
106
166
22
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2010

My husband and I stayed here on a Saturday night when visiting Atlantic City as the price was about half of what the casino hotels were charging. It was in a perfect location for easy access to the casinos, right on the road going in to AC. I had the best night's sleep that I have had in years! The beds and pillows were super comfy and there was no noise. They did put us on the top floor in the corner so that may be why it was quiet. The hotel was packed with groups of young cheerleaders and their families in for a competition in AC. So most of the floors appeared to have many girls sitting on the floors of the hallways, eating pizzas in the lobby etc. I think they may have put all the non-cheering people on the top floor to avoid issues with noise. Great idea on their part! The breakfast was very typical of these types of hotels, but due to all of the cheerleaders it was impossible to get a seat in the dining area. We grabbed a few muffins and coffee and headed back to our room. The exercise room only had a few treadmills and not much else. The pool is outdoors and is probably nice in the summer. There are no restaurants and only a small pantry to buy snacks. It is a good place to stay if you do not want to spend the money to stay in a casino hotel.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank longislandbeachgoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fairfieldinnacnorth, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City, responded to this review, 27 May 2010
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us in March. We are glad you found our property to be enjoyable, even with a huge group of cheerleaders! We did our best to keep the group together, and our other guests away from the group noise on the upper floors.

We hope to see you again in the future! Thanks for staying with us!

Best Regards,
Laurel DeViney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall On Hudson, New York
Level Contributor
308 reviews
191 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2010

This is a BIG Fairfield about 4-5 miles outside Atlantic City. It is decorated boldly and effectively. The room was comfortable, the bed was fine, the breakfast was fine. The walls are thin and people came and went (slamming doors on the way) throughout the night as they went to or came from the casinos and concerts in Atlantic City. The desk clerk on duty when we checked in should be fired (and I have sent a comment to that effect directly to Fairfield because the manager of that property should know what's going on when (s)he is not present. The clerk was on a personal phone call for at least 15 minutes while she checked others - as well as myself - in. The conversation was obviously personal because she was talking about the plans for her father's birthday. She did actually manage the check-ins but the behavior was out of order...especially for a Marriott property. On the plus side again...the rate for a king non-smoking room was just over $100 --- about $150 LESS than a room in one of the casino resorts a short distance away. We felt more secure about leaving our car in the parking lot as well. And there was a gas station not far away with gas about 45 cents less per gallon than we pay in NY State. So...good choice, nice place with the exception of thin walls, well kept...and we would probably go back. And hope that the desk clerk was long gone!

Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank UMichAlum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fairfieldinnacnorth, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City, responded to this review, 8 March 2010
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We have reviewed the interaction you had with our desk clerk, when we were notified by Marriott, and have done the proper discipline and coaching to educate this associate of the proper guest service we expect at all times. Since this is a long term associate, who has never had this type of complaint in the past, we feel counseling was the proper path to take. We hope you will return and see our improvements on your next visit to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Marlboro
Level Contributor
59 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2009

I was skeptical about the area, but my husband is from Atlantic City, and he said it was okay so I went with it. The outside of the hotel isn't great, but you can tell the hotel has been upgraded once you get inside. The rooms weren't spotless, but clean enough, and the beds were very comfortable. When the staff is at the front desk, they are very friendly and attentive, and there's a complimentary continental breakfast. The hotel is only about a 10 minute drive to the Atlantic City strip, so if you don't want to spend that extra money for the casino hotels, I would recommend the Fairfield Inn.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msbrown76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fairfieldinnacnorth, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City, responded to this review, 8 March 2010
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We love hearing from our guests about thier experiences while at our property, and hope that we can improve our services for future visits.
We hope that when you visit our area in the future, you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2009

I came expecting anything possible and was extremely pleased with all aspects of this hotel. The desk clerk was friendly and helpful, the room clean and comfortable. Couldn't ask for anything more.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alanlp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fairfieldinnacnorth, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City, responded to this review, 8 March 2010
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope we will see you in the future, when your travels lead you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania, USA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2009

My husband and I were looking to book one night over Labor Day weekend. I could not find anything affordable last minute over a holiday weekend. I finally found this hotel at a very reasonable rate and close to where we needed to be as our final destination.
The lobby was very appealing with its bright vibrant colors and the layout was nice. The business center was also appealing. The guest room was extremely large with lots of space and we used the complimentary hi speed internet. We had a nice view of the bay and the Atlantic City skyline. The pool was nice and clean.
I have to agree that the breakfast area was small. The hotel was almost sold out and it was very difficult to maneuver our way around other guests to get our breakfast. But we finally managed and it's always nice not having to worry about going out for coffee and morning breakfast. I love when a hotel includes this as part of their stay. I also enjoyed the complimentary 24 hour coffee.
I would definitely stay here again. I felt welcome and the hotel appearance was inviting.
We were also told that this hotel went under a complete renovation within the past year and a half.

Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bunbop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fairfieldinnacnorth, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City, responded to this review, 8 March 2010
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you received great service. We strive to make every guest feel at home while they are here, and it sounds like we did a good job.
We hope to see you again, the next time your travels bring you to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2009

Nice hotel with spacious rooms and a king bed in ours. Very clean throughout, appeared to be fairly new. Has outside pool, but did not have a chance to try it out. Staff was extremely nice and helpful. Free wifi and 2 computers and printer in the business center for your use. Breakfast was very good, waffles, toast, bagels, OJ, cereal and more. No eggs, or meat, some fruit. Complementary cookies in the afternoon. Did see 2 skunks and a cat in the parking lot when we came in for the night. They didn't bother anyone, just not something you see much. Would compare to a Hampton in quality and similarities. If you ask them to put you on the 2nd floor or higher on the Atlantic City side, you have a great city view. Check out the Absecon lighthouse and the aquarium while you are there.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JasperVirginia_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fairfieldinnacnorth, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City, responded to this review, 8 March 2010
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We also thank you for your recommendation to others. We strive each day to make every guest's stay enjoyable, and I am happy to hear we succeeded.
We hope to see you again on your next trip to Atlantic City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Absecon
1.0 mi away
Travelodge Absecon Atlantic City
1.8 mi away
Best Western Garden State Inn
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
3.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Galloway Atlantic City Area
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City

Property: Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
Address: 405 East Absecon Boulevard (Route 30), Absecon, NJ 08201 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Atlantic City North)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Absecon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Atlantic City welcomes you to our pet friendly, family friendly hotel with free WiFi. Located in Atlantic City, New Jersey with easy access to shopping, dining and entertainment. We are located just 8 miles from the Atlantic City International Airport! Enjoy gaming in the casinos, a stroll along the Boardwalk or a tour of the Atlantic City Aquarium.This location offers free WiFi, Flat Screen TVs, business Center, on-site fitness facility, coin laundry, free parking and an outdoor pool open from Memorial Day to Labor day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Atlantic City North Hotel Absecon
Fairfield Inn Absecon
Fairfield Absecon
Absecon Fairfield Inn
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City New Jersey/Absecon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing