We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap- but would not stay again...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Absecon Atlantic City
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Absecon
Reviewed 12 September 2011

There is no air conditioning in the halls, . Also the walls in most the whole hotel were very dirty. As well as the floor in the room. The lobby and elevators were also dirty and staff was very unfriendly. If we didnt check in so late we would have moved to another hotel!!!
Next visit would definitely spend the extra money to stay somewhere nicer!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobinandMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (493)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

417 - 423 of 493 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2011

good hotel great staff would stay here again very close to ac

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hamengine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

There is no air conditioning in the halls, very uncomfortable in the heat of summer. Also the walls in most the whole hotel were very dirty. The breakfast in the morning was not up to standards. Stale cereal, bread, and baked goods. The waffle maker hadn't been cleaned in years. While my family visited we visited with 5 kids and 4 adults, we left early in the morning, come back at night, both two rooms were not cleaned at all. Had to go to front desk to ask to get them cleaned. Had to request toilet paper 3 times before getting it. The staff were not friendly at all hard to understand.Come home one night and find a group of people that looked similar to the employees might have been friends, all in the lobby starred at us while we walked in. The rooms smelled, and again the hallways were very hot near the wending machine and the ice maker on every floor the heat was unbearable and while buying candy bars the were all melted and the machine was half empty. Not welcoming and NO hospitality. Not a family place, just not a place at all.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

low grade hotel they seem to be redoing the hotel, bathroom and room redone halls and elavator pretty nasty exceptable for two men for one night but would not take my family here .

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poppa13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Cons: The airconditioning system was from the 60's. Not the kind of place you want to be in the heat of the summer! The hallways were not airconditioned, so even if you cranked the air in your room (which didn't help much) you were a sweaty mess by the time you hit the lobby. Ice machines were only operational on 2 floors of the hotel (with no sign that said that). The front desk was understaffed. There was always a line. Better to call down and hope they pick up the phone than sweat to death waiting in line for their attention. There were a lot of shady people staying there and I did not feel particularly safe. The hallways smelled. There were guys hanging around outside. There was broken glass and garbage in the parking lot. There were parties going on during the weekend, further making me feel unsafe. Glad my room was on a high enough floor that at least I escaped the noise of the parties. I watched many people come into the hotel and then leave without checking in, because it was so gross.

Pros: The mattress and pillows were quite high quality. Everything in the room was functioning (shower, toilet, sink, coffeemaker, hairdryer, etc.). The room did appear to be quite clean. It is an EASY drive into the heart of AC from this hotel. The location is not bad at all. My GPS wanted to take me to another spot on the road, so you have to keep your eyes open for the hotel and not blindly listen to the directions.

Advice: Don't stay in the summer. If you must, then check in and leave the air blasting while you go out, so that it will be cool enough to sleep during the night.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Stayed here this past weekend the lady that worked the night audit shift was very nice and pleasant. That was the only nice thing about the hotel....the hallways were extremely hot and breakfast was disgusting. I tried to fix a plate and take it to my room since there was not ample seating in the breakfast room but ended up trashing it because the sausage was undercooked and the croissants seemed stale! We ended up finding a Burger King to eat breakfast...even the soda machines on each floor didn't seem to be keeping the sodas or water cold as the two sodas we purchased were lukewarm. The kicker of our stay at this hotel is that on saturday night really sunday morning 2am when we were trying to sleep a drunken guest fell on our Locked door and our door bust wide open! So much for locks....this hotel needs to really step it's game up!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank savvytraveler35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

We stayed here august 13th to the 14th.the guy at the front desk was ok and gave me a room at the end of the hallway but thats the only good thing.the hallway to the room has no air at all.it was so hot walking down it.the carpet in the hallway looked old and dirty.the room itself was outdated with stains on the carpet and a tv that had alot of static on it.the room had a outdated air conditioner that barely worked.the room was so hot when we arrived and the ac when turned on helped very little.the room was very dusty and didnt look like its been clean in awhile.the comfortner on the bed even had stains on it.the thing that really suprised me that even some of the towels in the bathroom had stains on it and looked dirty.the toilet even looked like it hasnt been cleaned.we couldnt wait to checkout the next day and leave this filthy hot place.i wouldn recommend this place to anyone.i say dont believe the good reviews that some people write about this place.i think they are far from the truth.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank njman33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Absecon
1.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
2.7 mi away
Garden State Inn
Garden State Inn
#4 of 26 in Absecon
440 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
4.1 mi away
Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Absecon Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Absecon Atlantic City

Address: 539 E Absecon Blvd, Us 30, Absecon, NJ 08201-2244 (Formerly Comfort Inn Atlantic City North)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Absecon
Price Range: £37 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Absecon Atlantic City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Travelodge Absecon Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn North Absecon Hotel Absecon
Absecon Comfort Inn
Travelodge Absecon Atlantic City New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing