We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Atlantic City Friday & Saturday Night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Absecon Atlantic City
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Absecon
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Atlantic City Friday & Saturday Night”
Reviewed 14 March 2013

If you are a casual Gambler I am sure you kbnow how easy to get a room Sunday to Thursday at Casino. But Friday & Saturdays are expensive $289
Comfort Inn a good alternative & relatively close too Harrahs, Golden Nugget & Borgata
Worth a look. The free breakfast is an added bonus and staff are dilligent in keeping rooms clean

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    107
    106
    51
    86
See reviews for
119
153
29
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester Township, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Visited This wonderful Hotel for a weekend of exploring what Atlantic City had to offer. From the time of check-in to check-out the front desk was great. They told me about the shuttle service that they offered which took you to and from the hotel to resorts casino and they offered hourly pick up till 2am which allowed plenty of time to hit the local sites and casinos. In the morning they have a great breakfast setup and newspapers for early birds. As far as the rooms go they were spotless and smelled clean. A must stay

Room Tip: Ask for the suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darrellw79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 January 2013

We stayed the night on 1/26/13. There were stains and holes in the bedsheets. Despite being a smoke free floor the entire room smelled of cigarettes. We woke up without any hot water. The two men at the front desk weren't apologetic at all. They simply said, "There are a lot of people taking showers this morning." They weren't even apologetic to another customer in the lobby who was 8 months pregnant and had to take a cold shower that morning. No apologies, nothing. Horrible customer service and it was really the worst hotel experience I've had in 40 years. We will never stay there again.

Room Tip: Don't choose a room that overlooks the parking lot - noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NCZHamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2013

stayed for 1 night on a very cold weekend. hot water pipe froze and broke. no hot water for showers in the whole building, plus stayed on 2nd floor over the parking garage. room was cold even with a small portable heater the owner put in the room and room heat on high the whole time. on the plus side the room was very large and nice when you walk in. room looked nice but sheets and towels were old and stained. location is good and close to A/C.

Room Tip: do not stay on 2nd floor over the parking garage in the winter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cs215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Stayed two nights my wife and I enjoyed the hospitable staff. They were very prompt and understanding of my needs. The place was clean and quiet. My wife very well enjoyed the experience as well.
We travel all the time and this place is a very good quality with a enormous value for the customers. We will be going back next year.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrcarter1905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013

At the time of our hotel stay (4th of July weekend), the hotel was under renovation. There was debris and trash everywhere. Room service never picked up the trash left by the guests. The trash cans remained overflowed and as a result there was trash in the hallways. The hotel rooms were not very soundproof; I woke up several times in the middle of the night because of guests making noise in the hallway. Only one of the elevators worked and was very slow. The lobby and dining area was very dirty. The breakfast was disgusting. We paid $125, and was not worth half of that in my opinion. Save your money and stay at another hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mentally_Checked_Out
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2012

My wife and I have had two one-night stays at this Comfort Inn. Our impressions were mixed, but with some significant high points.

We stayed for one night on the weekend following July 4th, 2012, to go to a concert. Our first impression of the hotel was that the front entrance area looked awful. There was a lot of trash around, and the entrance itself was dirty. It was undergoing construction, but it was obvious no one had lifted a finger to clean up anything, including trash that didn't appear construction related. The hallways were dirty, as well, appearing as though they hadn't been vacuumed. Overall, it was not a very good first impression. But we were pleasantly surprised when we saw our room. It had been renovated, and it was really terrrific. We got a good night's sleep and decided we'd consider the hotel again in the future.

After our stay, we had notably positive experience with the hotel. When we arrived at home, my wife we discovered that she had left a beach bag containing a bunch of electronics plus cash in the room. I called the hotel, and one of the staff members actually retrieved the bag. We then sent a pre-paid shipping box, and we received the beach bag, with everything intact (including the cash), very quickly. It would have been easy for it to fall through "the cracks." Nice service!

We recently returned for a one-night stay to attend a show. The front area of the hotel was cleaner, although it had a "rough" look as a part of undergoing construction. The service was great, the room was just as it was in our first stay, and we had a great visit. Considering that we only paid about $75 (including tax), it was a bargain. We really hope they'll finish the construction and make a commitment to keeping the hotel at its cleanest (could be 4 stars). We love the fact that it's such an easy drive to A.C.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Absecon
1.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
2.7 mi away
Garden State Inn
Garden State Inn
#3 of 25 in Absecon
437 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
4.5 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Absecon Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Absecon Atlantic City

Property: Travelodge Absecon Atlantic City
Address: 539 E Absecon Blvd, Us 30, Absecon, NJ 08201-2244 (Formerly Comfort Inn Atlantic City North)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Absecon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Absecon Atlantic City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Absecon Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn North Absecon Hotel Absecon
Absecon Comfort Inn
Travelodge Absecon Atlantic City New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing