We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NEVER AGAIN!!! / Presentation is everything”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Absecon Atlantic City
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Absecon
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Walked up and overheard clerk on the phone dealing with a customer complaint. That was not a good sign. It was already after 1 a.m. Room smelled like cigarettes. They had to move us twice. By the third time around we were tired and "settled". The breakfast was good but that could not compensate for the poor quality of service. Do yourself a favor, if you want to stay here for a night with your family look elsewhere! The deal we got was with Groupon, and the clerk at the hotel had the nerve to charge an additional fee. With such poor service, I should be the one charging them a fee for such poor service!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Amos B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (493)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

315 - 321 of 493 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

Really impressed with the motel inside & out as well as super excellent service . Very Clean ,Well-kept,Neat. Very good continental breakfast. Ample and convenient parking. Good security. Friendly and efficient staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tej G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Not clean, poor service, had a groupon and tried to charge us extra fees. Close to AC hotels but would have rather spent the extra money to get good service and a clean hotel elsewhere! Staying at Harrah's or Borgata next time for sure. TERRIBLE!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Enza G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I loved this hotel. I got it on a groupon deal, so I was a little worried. But it's a great deal! Rooms go for about $55 and they are so nice. The rooms are updated (at least the one we had!). Any pictures you see of red walls with black back boards and a white comforter is the room we stayed in. It was so nice. They also had a nice continental breakfast. Not just the typical cereal and pastry. They had all kinds of food. And we were very close to Atlantic City. It was maybe a 5 minute drive to get to the boardwalk and we could see the city lights from our room.

All in all, it's a great place and I would DEFINITELY stay there again!

Room Tip: Check groupon!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BestWishes M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in some seedy places near Atlantic city. I am happy to say this this place was not one of them. I was pleasantly surprised. The place was clean and very close to AC. They had a shuttle or you could get a cab in. Two bad things it was expensive but cheaper than the casinos, and there breakfast sucked. The food was bad and it was over crowded.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Hoban189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

At about 4:20 am someone was trying to get in my room had we not had the deadbolt on he would have gotten in.THANK GOD we were there and not in the casino cause all of our stuff could have been gone... the next morning our key didn't work. when we checked out mgr gave me a pissy 30% off one night and said please come again... -_- NEVER!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RittaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The room and bathroom were no frills but clean. The breakfast buffet was very good and included in the price. Overall, it's not as fancy as the casinos appear; however, the rooms in the casinos are not as satisfying and as close to home. People don't live like Trump. They live like "Joe the Plumber" or "Joe Citizen." This place is for the average man who wants a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eegleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Absecon
1.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
2.7 mi away
Garden State Inn
Garden State Inn
#4 of 25 in Absecon
440 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
3.6 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
19,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Absecon Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Absecon Atlantic City

Address: 539 E Absecon Blvd, Us 30, Absecon, NJ 08201-2244 (Formerly Comfort Inn Atlantic City North)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Absecon
Price Range: £37 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Absecon Atlantic City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Absecon Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn North Absecon Hotel Absecon
Absecon Comfort Inn
Travelodge Absecon Atlantic City New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing