We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Foul Smelling Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Absecon Atlantic City
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Absecon
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The room smelled worse than an olde time dive bar. Cigarette stains on the bathtub in a non smoking room!! No AC !! Missing ceiling tiles in the bathroom!! Had to be moved to a new room our second night.That room was OK but the damage had been done! They said they had no availability for a new room our first night!! They had no place to sore our bikes. Don't visit this place! Crashing under the Boardwalk would have been better! The line for what they call breakfast/food was many minutes long and what was there had just been removed from the freezer.

Room Tip: Fifth floor room was OK but are you really willing to take a chance at a revolting experience??
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank AndrewNoToComfort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (500)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

323 - 329 of 504 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

I was so impressed with the motel inside and out!! Amazing customer service. Very friendly and awesome staff. The room was very clean and neat, also the beds were very comfortable. loved the breakfast, very continental. Also very close to the city. Always staying at this hotel every time from now! I don't think I have ever stayed at a better hotel than this!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Disha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We were check in with my family room 5flr on JULY 11, 2014 till JULY 12, 2014 and were planning to extend another day but when were get in to the hotel I had a bad feeling isn't a good hotel, the smell from the lobby is bad its like strong Indian perfume, elevator was disgusting I almost throw up smell rotten egg and when were get to the hallway carpet was terrible and I knew the room was bad as the rest of it and I was right, bathroom is disgusting stain all over, lights burn out, bed uncomfortable smells we have no choice but to spend for a night cant wait the next day to check out, windows are terrible, over all management of this building poor..
shame of you naming this Comfort Inn biggest name of the world but you broke the rules and regulation of this hotel bad reputation, NEVER again coming back all Comfort Inn.
Another thing who ever review your hotel and there saying good staff they way to wrong are you out of your mind maybe you are like this at your house..
even tough there's breakfast how could you eat properly if the hotel are like this, who knows maybe were they do the breakfast in the kitchen are not clean and sanitize...
sorry but that's what I saw and my opinion who ever read this think twice before you book this hotel, spend a little more to get better not to disappoint especially if you have kids.
may suggest to management is renovate the hotel and change staff there not doing the job properly.... I have no photo to prove it, coz I don't want to waste time for this hotel.

Room Tip: room is bright at night and a/c is updated
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank rieskyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Walked up and overheard clerk on the phone dealing with a customer complaint. That was not a good sign. It was already after 1 a.m. Room smelled like cigarettes. They had to move us twice. By the third time around we were tired and "settled". The breakfast was good but that could not compensate for the poor quality of service. Do yourself a favor, if you want to stay here for a night with your family look elsewhere! The deal we got was with Groupon, and the clerk at the hotel had the nerve to charge an additional fee. With such poor service, I should be the one charging them a fee for such poor service!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Amos B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Really impressed with the motel inside & out as well as super excellent service . Very Clean ,Well-kept,Neat. Very good continental breakfast. Ample and convenient parking. Good security. Friendly and efficient staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tej G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Not clean, poor service, had a groupon and tried to charge us extra fees. Close to AC hotels but would have rather spent the extra money to get good service and a clean hotel elsewhere! Staying at Harrah's or Borgata next time for sure. TERRIBLE!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Enza G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I loved this hotel. I got it on a groupon deal, so I was a little worried. But it's a great deal! Rooms go for about $55 and they are so nice. The rooms are updated (at least the one we had!). Any pictures you see of red walls with black back boards and a white comforter is the room we stayed in. It was so nice. They also had a nice continental breakfast. Not just the typical cereal and pastry. They had all kinds of food. And we were very close to Atlantic City. It was maybe a 5 minute drive to get to the boardwalk and we could see the city lights from our room.

All in all, it's a great place and I would DEFINITELY stay there again!

Room Tip: Check groupon!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BestWishes M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Absecon
2.7 mi away
Garden State Inn
Garden State Inn
#3 of 25 in Absecon
443 reviews
2.9 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
3.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Galloway Atlantic City Area
3.6 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
19,584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Absecon Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Absecon Atlantic City

Address: 539 E Absecon Blvd, Us 30, Absecon, NJ 08201-2244 (Formerly Comfort Inn Atlantic City North)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Absecon
Price Range: £33 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Absecon Atlantic City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Absecon Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn North Absecon Hotel Absecon
Absecon Comfort Inn
Travelodge Absecon Atlantic City New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing