We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT BIKE STOP” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cravings Gourmet

Cravings Gourmet
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Allenhurst
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Seating
New York City, New York, USA
1 review
“GREAT BIKE STOP”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Not just for sweets! Cravings has amazing deserts from brownies to custom birthday cakes but they also have yogurt, homemade lemonade and fruit cups for bike riders opting for healthy snacks at the Jersey shore. After stopping at several local deli's offered mostly pizza, sandwiches, and soda, Cravings Gourmet came as a welcome oasis to hungry and thirsty bike travelers on their way to the Jersey Coast Train in Long Branch.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Meroberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    1
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Bakery in the Jersey Shore!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

This is a must stop for any Jersey shore goer! Try the Oreo Brownie, buck eyes or any of their home made cookies!! Outside seating right on main street and only a few blocks from the beach.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank caity b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakhurst, nj
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Muffins!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

I pck up muffins all the time. Try the blueberry bran or any others! They also make delicious cakes! The chocolate coverered strawberries are my sons favorite!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank wendy1218purple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A little bit of heaven on earth!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012 via mobile

Cravings is a one of a kind experience. The staff is always wonderfully polite and patient. The cakes are nothing short of amazing... Chocolate Decadence is a chocolate lovers dream covered in ganache. The Ring Ding Cake will bring you back to your childhood...creamy center...rich chocolate cake covered in ganache. My children love the monster cookies and they are made without flour! This bakery is worth the trip. Enjoy!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank foodiegirlnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very Customer Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

I placed one phone call from Chicago to have a birthday cake delivered to my son who is living/working in NJ. Cravings Gourmet created and delivered a delicious, personalized birthday cake to his business. The experience was easy and the people were very friendly. I appreciated them going out of their way to deliver the cake. As my son said "It made my day!"

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cindy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cravings Gourmet also viewed

 
Allenhurst, NJ
 

Been to Cravings Gourmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing