We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Soria Moria Boutique Hotel
Ranked #135 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved this hotel”
Reviewed 24 July 2012

It is hard to find bad service in Cambodia- so to find service that is truly exceptional in a good way is pretty rare. This hotel is a training hotel, so on occasion things are lost in translation, or take a little longer than normal, but overall, this is the friendliest most helpful staff you will find anywhere. They go out of your way to learn about their guests and make you feel welcome everyday and in all areas of the hotel (even cleaning staff would always stop to say hello and ask about our day).

The location of this hotel is perfect. Far enough from the busier areas to be nice and quiet, but in close walking distance to the market, pub street, etc. A pool would be a lovely addition, but we were more than happy with the cold Jacuzzi and walking down the street to use a pool at a nearby hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    430
    208
    57
    14
    6
See reviews for
81
262
122
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

This hotel is very cheap, but the quality was super high.
It is locate near the main area.
The room was clean, the staffs were very nice, and Wi-fi was able to be used, without any charge. The breakfast was awesome, and I was truly pleased!
You can rental bicycles, so you can go to many places riding that bike.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank legend c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012 via mobile

We are very satisfied with our stay at Soria Moria.
The straff are very service minded and friendly. They all speaks good english and are very professional, and always smiling!
The location is good with walking distance to the markets and the city centre.
The food was also very good, and the rooms are nice and clean.
And the best of all: the hotel is probably the most responsible in Cambodia. They support many good initiatives and threat their employees as real humans (all employees have health insurance).

I can highly recommend Soria Moria.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jorrebanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

The Soria Moria looks like an old French colonial building, but I was told it was built only five years ago. It is a handsome hotel, with wide corridors, very generously sized bedrooms and bathrooms, and pleasant and hard-working staff. It is an easy five-minute walk to the restaurants of the Pub Street area, or a $1 tuk tuk ride if the heat makes even that too much of a bother, The buffet breakfast was good. Minor gripes are that there is no stand to sit luggage on - it has to go on the floor. Sheets are not changed daily unless you leave a card on the pillow - we didn't notice the card among all the leaflets on the bedside table, so we wondered why the sheets were not being changed. But these are minor things - overall this is a lovely place to stay, with a nice rooftiop bar with a view over the roofs and greenery of Siem Reap, a friendly barman and some cocktails to put you in the right frame of mind after an exhausting day of exploring the wonderful temples.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rodger51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

I have spent a week at the Soria Moria in Siem Reap, a great hotel with big, bright and clean rooms, a rooftop bar and jacuzzi, a very good restaurant with seats both inside and on a terrace and a great fusion kitchen. The staff is friendly and reliable, and will help you with whatever you need. What I was most impressed with was that 51% of the hotel is owned by the Cambodian staff and in that way helping to build the local economy. I will definitely stay at this hotel if I come back to Siem Reap.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KickanH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altadena, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

This is my third time staying at the Soria Moria in Siem Reap. The staff is so friendly and helpful and because the Cambodian staff owns 51% of the hotel, they have a vested interest in making sure everything goes well and the guests are well taken care of. The hotel is clean, bright and air conditioned. The restaurant has daily promotions and the rooftop bar has a great view of the skyline. Although there are many hotel choices in Siem Reap, I will always make the Soria Moria my first choice.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sagmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aspen
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Due to the warm and welcoming staff of the Soria Moria hotel I felt so comfortable and relaxed during my stay here. The rooms are clean and bright with many amenities. A quiet location, comfortable bed and lovely breakfast each morning allowed me to be rested and ready for yet another full day of fun and exploration in Siem Reap. The hotel is conveniently located but off a quiet side street. There is a wonderful atmosphere here that encourages me to return for another stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Hollywood Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#87 of 356 in Siem Reap
860 reviews
0.1 mi away
Karavansara Retreat & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
City River Hotel
City River Hotel
#94 of 356 in Siem Reap
860 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
#119 of 356 in Siem Reap
550 reviews
0.8 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#41 of 356 in Siem Reap
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soria Moria Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soria Moria Boutique Hotel

Property: Soria Moria Boutique Hotel
Address: Wat Bo Road | Salakamraok, Siem Reap 063, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#29 Best Value Hotel in Siem Reap
#37 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#56 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Soria Moria Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soria Moria is a small cheerful hotel in the center of Siem Reap, with 38 bright and spacious rooms, establish by a Norwegian couple. Being a small intimate hotel, the Soria Moria Team is able to provide its guests with personalized service. It’s a 15 minute drive to Angkor Wat, and walking distance to the old market & the hustle and bustle of town. The hotel as an international restaurant and a Rooftop bar with great views, and there is also an open-sky Jacuzzi and a sundeck available. The initial idea behind Soria Moria was to combine a business opportunity with a strong focus on helping the community in which we work through various means. Through Soria Moria Educational Development Program the local employees have recently become majority owners of the business – an initiative to empower locals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, HostelWorld, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Soria Moria Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Soria Moria Boutique
Soria Moria Boutique Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing