We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay with very friendly helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Soria Moria Boutique Hotel
Ranked #134 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great place to stay with very friendly helpful staff”
Reviewed 18 May 2013

We are a family of 4 and we stayed in a triple room with an extra bed for 4 nights in April. The room was well apointed with a nice bathroom, good air con and comfortable beds. There was enough space for all of us without being a huge room. We had breakfast in the restaurant each day which was nice and fresh including eggs made to order. We also had one dinner on the 1dollar night which was great with an eclectic range of food. We enjoyed the free welcome drink in the rooftop bar. The pool is small but enough to get wet and cool down. Also good location. The best part about this place was the staff who were not only very helpful and friendly but also genuinely interested to talking about the sights, their city and country. Will stay again if we are in Siem Riep.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nexminute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    431
    208
    57
    14
    6
See reviews for
81
263
122
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Me and my girlfriend stayed here 1 week in april and we loved every minute of our stay. the staff is excellent and so friendly specially the cute girl Maridet in the reception. The restaurant has delicous food and very good service, and the 2 girls in the rooftop bar make the best cocktails in Siem Reap (yes i´ve tried them all :)). Soria Moria is our number 1 choice in Siem Reap.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackHerm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antipolo City, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

We booked a triple room, and it was spacious enough to be able to move around comfortably. Beds were firm and there was an extra throw pillow was on each bed. Free water and toiletries were provided, along with slippers, bathrobes and a safety deposit box. There was a electric kettle along with cups for tea/coffee, too. The TV had a good selection of foreign channels as well.

They had a lift up to the 3rd floor which is helpful, since my parents couldn't be bothered to climb too many stairs. WiFI signal was mostly strong, but there were moments that I couldn't get a signal. There was also jacuzzi on the rooftop and a small lap pool on the ground floor. They offer massages as well, either in a massage area or your own room. Breakfast was satisfying, and had a couple of different things every day. The food at the restaurant was very good as well. Location was great, just a very short walk to the riverside and a leisurely 10 minute stroll to Pub Street. Lots of restaurants along the streets surrounding the hotel area, too.

The crowning glory of this hotel was their super friendly staff. They could not be more helpful. They bend over backwards to accommodate your requests and always asks how everything is going.

My parents and I definitely enjoyed our stay, and I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a place with excellent value, and a quiet location with lots of dining options nearby.

Room Tip: Corner rooms near the elevator are bigger and roomier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kalinka2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

My bf and I stayed in Soria Moria Hotel for 4 days early this month. Prior to arriving I have emailed the hotel to make arrangements for tuk tuk airport transfer and the staff were prompt and friendly in their response. Check in was quick and the room is very spacious. We were also given welcome drinks at the rooftop bar where you can view the sunset. There is also a cozy swimming pool which I liked. Breakfast was quite good with noodles, bread and fruits. Also, every friday, the hotel provides free aspara dance (traditional dance) with reservation required. I like it! Although, for me, my phone's wifi connection to the hotel was rather unstable but it was fine for my bf. Overall, we had a good stay :)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

This is an excellent place to stay in Siem Reap. It's only a 7 minute walk across the river to Pub Street and the Old Market. The best thing is that it's in a quieter suburb across the river, so, you dont hear all the noise from Pub Street and the hundreds of tuk-tuks. The rooms were clean and huge, the people were friendly and spoke excellent English, the breakfast was great, the pool was just nice for me, the spa on the roof and the roof top bar was excellent for a quiet sunset view of the city, or sunrise for that matter. I had to arrange an airport pick up and made changes along the way and they are fast to respond and made the best arrangement required for me and my family. I enjoyed my stay here and I'd recommend it to all my friends. I'd stay here again for sure! Oh and, try the $1.00 tapas on Wednesdays, it's delicious!

Room Tip: All rooms were huge and clean and the air cond was pumping cold. Any room would suffice in this hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjmystique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke UK
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2013

What a wonderful hotel. Boutique in the way of small and well formed. Run by a Norwegian family with typical Scandinavian care over quality. All the staff were friendly, polite and efficient.
The hotel is situated very conveniently for Pub Street and entertainment, just a short walk, but sufficiently far away to be really quiet.
The hotel features a roof top bar and a sundeck above that where sipping a cocktail while watching the sunset was a real pleasure, alternatively on the same roof top is a Jacuzzi - spoilt for choice. There is a small outside swimming pool on the first floor - see photo - which I used several times and nearly always had to myself, although small it is full depth everywhere and very enjoyable. There is a small exercise room - which I did not use.
Hotel features include free Wi-Fi and a lift. Breakfast was a buffet with an ample selection of fruit, cereals and cooked items plus some good coffee.
My room was a spacious double - see photo. It had a bath and a shower in the en-suite. Everything worked. There was also a glassed in spacious balcony, unfortunately the window would not open.
The hotel clearly works with local children's charities and has useful souvenirs (such as wallets and purses) for sale in the lobby.
Just down the road is a good local laundry that charges by the kilogram - about $1/kg.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Signum32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati, Rizal, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Love this quaint hotel! Staff-- very friendly, helpful & attentive. Stayed here also because of good reviews here on Tripadvisor, and it didn't disappoint. Buffet breakfast is very satisfying, selection is good enough, the coffee good. Had a relaxing dip before sunset in the jacuzzi-- located right on the rooftop. You can order drinks from the bar and have it served to you in the jacuzzi. (perfect after a looong & tiring tour of Angkor Wat). Location is also perfect: 5-10min walk to Old Market & Pub Street where the bars, restos are. 10-15mins. from airport (via tuktuk) & 10mins from Angkor Wat.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mai M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Hollywood Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Karavansara Retreat & Residences
0.5 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#87 of 356 in Siem Reap
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
#119 of 356 in Siem Reap
550 reviews
0.1 mi away
City River Hotel
City River Hotel
#95 of 356 in Siem Reap
860 reviews
0.8 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#41 of 356 in Siem Reap
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soria Moria Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soria Moria Boutique Hotel

Property: Soria Moria Boutique Hotel
Address: Wat Bo Road | Salakamraok, Siem Reap 063, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Best Value Hotel in Siem Reap
#28 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#37 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#56 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Soria Moria Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soria Moria is a small cheerful hotel in the center of Siem Reap, with 38 bright and spacious rooms, establish by a Norwegian couple. Being a small intimate hotel, the Soria Moria Team is able to provide its guests with personalized service. It’s a 15 minute drive to Angkor Wat, and walking distance to the old market & the hustle and bustle of town. The hotel as an international restaurant and a Rooftop bar with great views, and there is also an open-sky Jacuzzi and a sundeck available. The initial idea behind Soria Moria was to combine a business opportunity with a strong focus on helping the community in which we work through various means. Through Soria Moria Educational Development Program the local employees have recently become majority owners of the business – an initiative to empower locals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Soria Moria Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Soria Moria Boutique
Soria Moria Boutique Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing