We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Courteous and professional service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Soria Moria Boutique Hotel
Ranked #120 of 337 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Courteous and professional service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

Stayed five nights on third floor. Good location but on busy street, ten minute walk to Pub Street. Large room, very clean, reasonable rates. No problem with A/C. Water kettle and frig in room, two bottles of drinking water provided daily. Breakfast, which was included in price, was plentiful and had egg station. Across the street from Upstairs Cafe. One minor drawback - lighting a bit dim in bathroom. Would definitely stay again. Hotel arranged for free pickup by tuktuk driver at airport which is approx. twenty minutes from hotel. Driver spoke English fairly well and was dependable/safe. Used him for four days traveling to temples in Siem Reap, as well as Beng Melea and Koh Ker. Price list provided by hotel. By tuktuk, Beng Melea is 1.5 hours drive from hotel, Koh Ker an additional 1.5 hours. Highly recommend the driver, name is Sam Rach, ph 855-12848906, samrach.angkorwonderful@yahoo.com

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LiveAndLetTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    427
    204
    54
    13
    6
See reviews for
80
257
121
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

It's well situated. Friendly staff. Decent rooms. Does the trick in Siem Reap for a reasonable price. We also booked out tours with the hotel and they have us good prices. Also good idea to avoid scams. Seems like a lot of other tourists I read that have come to Cambodia get scammed, so avoid doing that by trusting the hotel staff. The hotel has a nice terrace. All good. Safe travels!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Felipe O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kuala lumpur
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

Overall an excellent place to stay.
Friendly and helpful staff.
Very good location. Close to all the city attraction e.g. pub street, old market.
Very comfortable and clean room.
Nice sunset view from the rooftop and open air jacuzzi.
And they have weekly Apsara dance by Sangkheum Center for Children. It's a different version of the adult (more entertaining particularly the coconut and fishing dance)
Overall highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank syauqee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

I had a wonderful stay at Hotel Soria Moria, as did the 3 others I was traveling with. The rooms are simple, spacious, and clean. The AC works very well and the beds are comfy. The hotel staff couldn't be nicer, and easily arranged bike rentals for us to explore the temples and a driver when we wanted to venture out of town to see Beng Mealea (highly recommend also, btw).

We enjoyed long happy hours on the rooftop bar with extremely well-made cocktails, and the breakfasts each morning were more than sufficient for keeping us fueled for temple exploration. The walk to Pub Street is maybe 5 minutes, so Soria Moria is a good option if you want to be close to the action but not *in* it. The pool is very small but nice for a quick dip to cool off at the end of the day. There is a bit of street noise early in the morning, but that's true for most hotels in SE Asia.

Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ztakk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

The hotel is within walking distance to town-Old Market, Pub Street, etc. We always walk to town & back. We like that the floor is tiled and not carpeted, so no musty smell. Beds are comfortable, rooms are clean. The plus is that they have plenty of information if you want to help the local community. And that the hotel is run and partly owned by their workers is nice. Friendly taff speak good English, & always helpful. Not a five-star hotel but it's cosy and comfortable. Don't forget to go for your welcome drink at the rooftop bar on day of your arrival. Go at dusk or night when it's cool.

Room Tip: We have stayed here 4 times in past 6 months, and we always choose the ones along left side of lift...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pkt_mudskipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fakenham
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

I chose this hotel by instinct and by fluke my daughter booked in before me for a trip! Neither of us was disappointed. Take on board what the guys here are doing and any slight imperfections pale in to insignificance. Excellent price for brilliant service can't fault it. Ya one of the hotel tuk tuk drivers is fantastic. Brilliant advisor and driver.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chelseagirlwhis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

With so many mid range hotels in Siem Reap I took a shot in the dark and chose this hotel and what an excellent choice ! Rooms are big,clean and airy , during my 4 night stay I can say I had no major problems - the beds are comfy ,air conditioning worked just fine , safe box for your valuables, wifi was fast and reliable and the location is just about right if you want to walk to pub street where all the nightlife is and yet it's far enough not to be disturbed by music etc
Just a few things that could be improved - breakfast is a buffet style with eggs/omelette on request however it's not well organized and there needs to be more staff - constantly it runs out of orange/ coffee etc and you have to ask for more ! Also it's states that there is a fitness room , forget it ! It's a tiny room and pretty much everything in there is either old or broken !
As for the staff on reception they could not be nicer and are happy to give you any advice about visiting the temples and will organize a tuk tuk for you no problem !
All in all I can highly recommend this hotel , it's basic but ticks all the boxes !

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 119colinm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.0 mi away
Reflections Art Boutique Hotel
Reflections Art Boutique Hotel
#115 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.1 mi away
Karavansara Retreat & Residences
0.1 mi away
Hollywood Angkor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap
0.1 mi away
City River Hotel
City River Hotel
#89 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sonalong Boutique Village & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soria Moria Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soria Moria Boutique Hotel

Property: Soria Moria Boutique Hotel
Address: Wat Bo Road | Salakamraok, Siem Reap 063, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#37 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#56 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Soria Moria Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soria Moria is a small cheerful hotel in the center of Siem Reap, with 38 bright and spacious rooms, establish by a Norwegian couple. Being a small intimate hotel, the Soria Moria Team is able to provide its guests with personalized service. It’s a 15 minute drive to Angkor Wat, and walking distance to the old market & the hustle and bustle of town. The hotel as an international restaurant and a Rooftop bar with great views, and there is also an open-sky Jacuzzi and a sundeck available. The initial idea behind Soria Moria was to combine a business opportunity with a strong focus on helping the community in which we work through various means. Through Soria Moria Educational Development Program the local employees have recently become majority owners of the business – an initiative to empower locals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Soria Moria Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Soria Moria Boutique
Soria Moria Boutique Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing