We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Soria Moria Boutique Hotel
Ranked #122 of 353 Hotels in Siem Reap
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A great experience”
Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

What a wonderful hotel.
They were very helpful switching a night for us when our schedule changed, have a comfortable roof bar, had free Apsara dancing in the restaurant, fantastic breakfast that comes w the room, a good location. They are conscientious about the impact they have on the country and support many local charities. Rooms were clean and had nice amenities.
Not perfect - don't expect a 5 star hotel: the AC was stuck on too cold and they didn't have any extra blankets. But that was a very small complaint in an otherwise perfect stay.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    429
    208
    55
    13
    6
See reviews for
80
261
122
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Pros:
- rooms are big and very well furnished (including safe-deposit box), with comfortable beds and big bathroom;
- the hotel restaurant serves good Khmer food (there is also a Skandi menu, which I did not have the chance to try);
- the staff is really friendly and helpful;
- money spent here really makes a difference, since the hotel is co-owned by the employees, and there is a wide choice of Fair Trade souvenirs available in the lobby;
- free tuk tuk pick-up at the airport:
- good breakfast assortment;
- located in a quiet part of the town.

Cons:
- a 10-15 mins walk from the restaurant and entertainment area surrounding Pub Street

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank LVB1770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

We found everything to be perfect about this hotel. The staff was incredibly helpful, the rooms were very clean and well appointed, the food was great and the location was perfect to travel out to different attractions in the area. The one real shining star was one of their management staff Sokha. She was so amazingly patient and informative of things to do and the best way to do them. She gave us a tremendous personal attention with a brilliant smile every time. People like Sokha and others at the reception desk make all the difference in the world in the guests eyes. We highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TedHatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandefjord, Norge
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Nice hotel with good price in the city centre. Very helpful to organize tours! Very friendly and helpful staff. Pick up by Tuk Tuk free of charge on arrival. Makes it easy on arrival! Additonal bonus to find Norwegian Vaffel on the dessert menu!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EWestby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

This mid-size hotel is centrally located with easy access to Pub Street, Markets and other popular areas in Siem Reap. Rooms are ample and clean and the grounds are kept tidy at all times. We stayed there for four nights whilst exploring the Angkor complex and hotel staff were very helpful in organising transportation and guides. Indeed, we felt that staff got our of their way to make our stay comfortable. We also loved the community projects lead and supported by the hotel. Buffet breakfast is included in the room rate and features good variety of local and international options. Laundry and mini bar charges are reasonable. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leo_R554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 January 2014

The Soria hotel is unique in Siem Reap. 51% is owned by the staff who operates the facility and they show that they have a sake in the matter. A five minute walk to Pub street, laundry across the street from the hotel and the hotels own immunities make it the perfect place for your stay in Siem Reap. I'm staying for six weeks.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yillibe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siam Reap Cambodia
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Decent sized rooms, clean, helpful staff, good food, like the rooftop bar and seating area. swimming pool small but good for dip in hot weather. We had a good stay and would recommend this hotel. They even do special deals on certain days on drinks and meals.
We very impressed on how quickly they sorted out a flooding created by a stupid tourist who had broken a sink and just let it carrying on flooding because it was late at night and he wanted to sleep.
Had a good stay

Room Tip: One of the corner rooms. Not 4th floor as these seem a bit smaller than other floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
City River Hotel
City River Hotel
#93 of 353 in Siem Reap
858 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#86 of 353 in Siem Reap
856 reviews
0.1 mi away
Karavansara Retreat & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hollywood Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Sonalong Boutique Village & Resort
0.4 mi away
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
#114 of 353 in Siem Reap
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soria Moria Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soria Moria Boutique Hotel

Property: Soria Moria Boutique Hotel
Address: Wat Bo Road | Salakamraok, Siem Reap 063, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#33 Best Value Hotel in Siem Reap
#37 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#56 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Soria Moria Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soria Moria is a small cheerful hotel in the center of Siem Reap, with 38 bright and spacious rooms, establish by a Norwegian couple. Being a small intimate hotel, the Soria Moria Team is able to provide its guests with personalized service. It’s a 15 minute drive to Angkor Wat, and walking distance to the old market & the hustle and bustle of town. The hotel as an international restaurant and a Rooftop bar with great views, and there is also an open-sky Jacuzzi and a sundeck available. The initial idea behind Soria Moria was to combine a business opportunity with a strong focus on helping the community in which we work through various means. Through Soria Moria Educational Development Program the local employees have recently become majority owners of the business – an initiative to empower locals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Soria Moria Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Soria Moria Boutique
Soria Moria Boutique Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing