We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff / great service / spacious room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Soria Moria Boutique Hotel
Ranked #134 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendly staff / great service / spacious room”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Conveniently located near the vibrant part of the city.
Friendly , humble staff who go out of their way to make your stay memorable.
Upgraded to superior room , which was really spacious.
Value for money

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IlikeTai-ichi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    431
    208
    57
    14
    6
See reviews for
81
263
122
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This hotel offers a very interesting experience. It is a big favorite with visitors who work with NGOS among others. The lobby is stacked with gifts made by NGOS or from companies which donate a portion of the proceeds to them. The hotel has a link with Norway; some young Norwegians are working at the reception and the restaurant, and some Cambodians have been sent to Norway on an exchange program. The rooms are big and well maintained. The restaurant is very good, especially their tapas nights on Wednesday (reservations definitely advisable). If you want an alternative to Khmer food, you can get about 6 or 7 different Norwegian specialties too. The area is good, on Wat Bo Road within walking distance of the Old Market. I come to Siem Reap every year for meetings, and will make this my base in future.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2012Excavator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

We had an excellent experience at the Soria Moria. The breakfast bar turned out to be the best breakfasts we had in a month of travel. The staff was very helpful, the beds were comfortable and though the pool was small it was a perfect place to cool off after a day of sight seeing. We especially enjoyed happy hour on the rooftop.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northampton, ma, usa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Although we only stayed 1 night, this was one of the best hotels of a 6 week SE Asia trip. Clean, friendly, helpful staff, good location. Spacious room, big bathroom, lovely rooftop bar. Delicious breakfast with lots of choice. Can't say enough good things and at a great price.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank w s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This would be one of SE Asia's hidden gems. A beautiful hotel that is an easy walk into the centre of town and the markets. The room was well kept and very comfortable. There was the added benefit of a swimming pool when you needed to cool down. I would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: Any room is a good room. I had a comfortable room on the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CamTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

The staff were very friendly, helpful and kind. The room was clean and basic; we had a superior room which was great value for money in terms of size. The central aircon was comfortable, however if you prefer controlled air (and a room like a ice block) then maybe this isn't the place for you.
The location was great as it was out of the main pub district and an easy walk across the river (5mins). Near some lovely boutique restaurants too!
The rooftop bar had a nice view. The pool was small however we were the only ones using it so it was okay. Breakfast was included; basic buffet. The staff arranged a take away breakfast for us on the day we went to Angkor Wat at Dawn; which was very sweet of them. The "gym" was hilarious. Overall the hotel was good, comfortable and clean.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TripMat83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morton, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I was a guest for 51 days - from 11Feb thru 03Apr. All staff members were friendly and helpful. They went out of there way for me. The breakfast was included and very adequate. My room was cleaned well and early each day. My requests were attended to promptly. The location is good - close to restaurants and the markets. I would not hesitate to stay at the Soria Moria again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phillip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Hollywood Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Karavansara Retreat & Residences
0.5 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#87 of 356 in Siem Reap
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
#119 of 356 in Siem Reap
550 reviews
0.1 mi away
City River Hotel
City River Hotel
#95 of 356 in Siem Reap
860 reviews
0.8 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#41 of 356 in Siem Reap
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soria Moria Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soria Moria Boutique Hotel

Property: Soria Moria Boutique Hotel
Address: Wat Bo Road | Salakamraok, Siem Reap 063, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Best Value Hotel in Siem Reap
#28 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#37 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#56 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Soria Moria Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soria Moria is a small cheerful hotel in the center of Siem Reap, with 38 bright and spacious rooms, establish by a Norwegian couple. Being a small intimate hotel, the Soria Moria Team is able to provide its guests with personalized service. It’s a 15 minute drive to Angkor Wat, and walking distance to the old market & the hustle and bustle of town. The hotel as an international restaurant and a Rooftop bar with great views, and there is also an open-sky Jacuzzi and a sundeck available. The initial idea behind Soria Moria was to combine a business opportunity with a strong focus on helping the community in which we work through various means. Through Soria Moria Educational Development Program the local employees have recently become majority owners of the business – an initiative to empower locals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Soria Moria Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Soria Moria Boutique
Soria Moria Boutique Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing