We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Soria Moria Boutique Hotel
Ranked #139 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Spent 3 days there on our trip to Cambodia in 5/2014. Had a great experience with a good location and great service. They were able to arrange transportation where ever we needed to go and were able to help with any problems. Roof top bar and hot tub were a great way to relax after a long day in the heat. Also, the restaurant had specials most nights from the $1 Tapas on Wednesday to the all-day happy hours. The socially responsible nature of the company is also nice.

Room Tip: Liked third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (722)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

200 - 206 of 722 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

This hotel was booked for me as part of a Gecko Adventures Tour - and since the tour was pretty cheap I didn't have very high hopes for the place.

The hotel turned out to be absolutely beautiful - the rooms were very well presented, air conditioned with a fridge and complimentary water every day. Breakfast was included and there was a fabulous rooftop bar with Happy Hour cocktails. The view from the 'top top' of the rooftop bar was incredible! - definitely recommend it.

It is on the opposite side of the river to "Pub Street" yet it is an easy walk - only about 5 minutes or a $2 Tuk Tuk Ride.

There is an Elevator to the third floor, and a short walk up stairs to the fourth floor - I was on the fourth floor and it didn't both me one bit.

The staff are very friendly and I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel next time I came to Siem Reap!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

the hotel is located close to pub street and the night market which makes it easy to get to the staff are vevy friendly the rooms are vevy clean spacious and a have great smell to it the breakfast they provide is tasty :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Hotel is very close to the old market and pub street. Less than 5 minutes walk.
But it's located at the corner of hidden street. So you can get away from the buzz!
The rooms are very spacious, clean with great smell. Beds are very comfy.
Breakfast was awesome! Probably the best we had in our trip.
Staffs were very friendly and helpful! Gave us a detailed map to reach angkor wat as we planned to reach there by cycling. The hotel provided bicycle for rent as well!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ki Carrie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Conveniently located near the vibrant part of the city.
Friendly , humble staff who go out of their way to make your stay memorable.
Upgraded to superior room , which was really spacious.
Value for money

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IlikeTai-ichi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This hotel offers a very interesting experience. It is a big favorite with visitors who work with NGOS among others. The lobby is stacked with gifts made by NGOS or from companies which donate a portion of the proceeds to them. The hotel has a link with Norway; some young Norwegians are working at the reception and the restaurant, and some Cambodians have been sent to Norway on an exchange program. The rooms are big and well maintained. The restaurant is very good, especially their tapas nights on Wednesday (reservations definitely advisable). If you want an alternative to Khmer food, you can get about 6 or 7 different Norwegian specialties too. The area is good, on Wat Bo Road within walking distance of the Old Market. I come to Siem Reap every year for meetings, and will make this my base in future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2012Excavator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

We had an excellent experience at the Soria Moria. The breakfast bar turned out to be the best breakfasts we had in a month of travel. The staff was very helpful, the beds were comfortable and though the pool was small it was a perfect place to cool off after a day of sight seeing. We especially enjoyed happy hour on the rooftop.

Stayed: March 2014
2  Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Hollywood Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Angkor Safari Hotel
Angkor Safari Hotel
#164 of 361 in Siem Reap
344 reviews
0.1 mi away
City River Hotel
City River Hotel
#91 of 361 in Siem Reap
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel 20th Street
Hotel 20th Street
#121 of 361 in Siem Reap
252 reviews
0.0 mi away
Viroth's Hotel
Viroth's Hotel
#7 of 361 in Siem Reap
753 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#85 of 361 in Siem Reap
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soria Moria Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soria Moria Boutique Hotel

Address: Wat Bo Road | Salakamraok, Siem Reap 063, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#36 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#55 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £19 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Soria Moria Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soria Moria is a small cheerful hotel in the center of Siem Reap, with 38 bright and spacious rooms, establish by a Norwegian couple. Being a small intimate hotel, the Soria Moria Team is able to provide its guests with personalized service. It’s a 15 minute drive to Angkor Wat, and walking distance to the old market & the hustle and bustle of town. The hotel as an international restaurant and a Rooftop bar with great views, and there is also an open-sky Jacuzzi and a sundeck available. The initial idea behind Soria Moria was to combine a business opportunity with a strong focus on helping the community in which we work through various means. Through Soria Moria Educational Development Program the local employees have recently become majority owners of the business – an initiative to empower locals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Soria Moria Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Soria Moria Boutique
Soria Moria Boutique Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing