We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Soria Moria Boutique Hotel
Ranked #148 of 365 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed 12 December 2008

The staff are really excellent and are the jewell in what is otherwise a good hotel. (I'm not sure what a "boutique" hotel is!

The staff are ever so friendly and really do put themselves out for you.

Overall a good hotel, very clean with a decent breakfast and is a good base to see all the temples, The rooftop bar is a delight.

  • Stayed: December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank disc0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (724)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

625 - 631 of 724 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2008

Great hotel, great price! Wish we could have stayed longer. If we do go back, I'd definitely want to stay here again.

Sure, there are a lot of large luxury hotels on the main strip, but we opted for the smaller, more affordable hotel that got great reviews on TripAdvisor. The reviews did not fail us, it really was a nice and comfortable place to stay.

We were there during the Bangkok protests and couldn't fly into Thailand as planned. One of the managers was so helpful in telling us what he recommended and helping us book travel by ground to the border of Thailand. He also reassured us that if we needed to come back due to further airport closures, he would help us. The service was truly personal and professional.

PROS
1. Very friendly staff
2. 10 minute walk to the marketplace
3. Good breakfast buffet, included
4. SPACIOUS and clean rooms
5. Free WiFi
6. Free airport pickup
7. AWESOME tuk tuk driver -- Vutaa! We had a great experience driving around Siem Reap with him.
8. Socially responsible and community-oriented... a hotel with a cause!

CONS
- Room service was a bit slow, but I'm really digging for a con here. Everything was absolutely fantastic!

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank avocadogreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2008

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank annapavia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2008

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank camak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2008

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank phoenix7577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2008

Stayed: October 2008
Thank nyttgf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2008

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank angelajl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
City River Hotel
City River Hotel
#93 of 365 in Siem Reap
870 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel 20th Street
Hotel 20th Street
#124 of 365 in Siem Reap
252 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hollywood Angkor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#44 of 365 in Siem Reap
513 reviews
0.3 mi away
Central Indochine D'angkor Hotel
1.6 mi away
Gloria Angkor Hotel
Gloria Angkor Hotel
#139 of 365 in Siem Reap
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soria Moria Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soria Moria Boutique Hotel

Address: Wat Bo Road | Salakamraok, Siem Reap 063, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#36 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#55 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £29 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Soria Moria Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soria Moria is a small cheerful hotel in the center of Siem Reap, with 38 bright and spacious rooms, establish by a Norwegian couple. Being a small intimate hotel, the Soria Moria Team is able to provide its guests with personalized service. It’s a 15 minute drive to Angkor Wat, and walking distance to the old market & the hustle and bustle of town. The hotel as an international restaurant and a Rooftop bar with great views, and there is also an open-sky Jacuzzi and a sundeck available. The initial idea behind Soria Moria was to combine a business opportunity with a strong focus on helping the community in which we work through various means. Through Soria Moria Educational Development Program the local employees have recently become majority owners of the business – an initiative to empower locals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Soria Moria Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Soria Moria Boutique
Soria Moria Boutique Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing