We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Soria Moria all round good value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Soria Moria Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Soria Moria Boutique Hotel
Ranked #120 of 338 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Soria Moria all round good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2011

Our family of 4 stayed here in mid January and we found it to be an excellent hotel. The staff were very professional and welcoming, providing us with advice for our stay of 4 nights. We loved the spacious rooms and the wonderful breakfast which was the most variety we experienced in our holiday through Vietnam and Laos. The staff went the extra distance to make phone calls for us to check flight details and we weren't charged for this. The roof top bar was lovely as were the Mojita cocktails which I am now making for myself at home!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ActJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    426
    201
    54
    13
    6
See reviews for
80
256
120
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2011

Evrything I needed for my 5 day visit to Siem Reap. As a solo traveler the location was a 5 minute walk to restaurants and bars in the centre and I felt very safe in this quiet leafy street. The staff went overboard with their friendly and helpful service and always with a smile. Fascilities in the large spacious rooms were excellent and a pleasure to return after a dusty day visiting the temples. The jacuzzi was heaven (even if cold) along with happy hour to watch the sunset from the rooftop bar.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Meg86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2011

I stayed here for 3 nights and the hotel was excellent!!

The staff were very friendly staff and provided excellent service. I didn't meet anyone at the hotel that wasn't friendly and smiling. Someone was always there to help out.

If you are going to the temples, I'd recommend hiring a tour guide from the hotel. Ma was really good.

The hotel rooms were really modern and clean. Also, there were lots of channels in different languages. Great amenities in bathroom (ie. comb, toothbrush, etc).

The buffet breakfast had a lot of variety. The restaurant had great food.

I'd definitely come back.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Speedy688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
91 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2011

Clean, comfortable and accommodating.

Short walk to main hub of entertainment/food and markets, but out of the way enough to avoid the intense noise. Clean rooms and decent breakfast. Staff goes the extra distance to ensure you gave everything you need.

Did great setting up tuk tuk and guide for Angkor.

Overall all you need for your visit to Siem Reap and Angkor.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bgagnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2011

We spent four great nights at Soria Moria. The rooms are large and very clean, and we liked that the hotel is outside the main tourist hot-spot area, but only 5 minutes walk away. Lovely roof-top bar but sadly didn't manage to try out the roof-top jacuzzi. But most importantly the staff were fantastic - very friendly and attentive. We also value very highly the strong emphasis placed on responsible tourism - staff retention and education, use of local handicrafts, encouraging responsible behaviour by visitors etc.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank curlybex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sausalito, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2011

The hotel is located just across the river from the Wat and the downtown restaurant area, including supermarket.
The front desk staff was so kind, helpful, polite, efficient, friendly. I just loved returning in the afternoon to their cheerful greetings. They advised me where to see Khmer Dance and how to get there. They arranged a tuktuk and guide for two days to see Angkor Wat and Tonle Sap. Tuktuks are insured by the hotel; thus obligated to drive safely. My guide was very knowledgeable, full of endless dates in history.
The room was perfect, roomy, sunny, and perfectly cleaned and stocked. The breakfast included fruit, juice, yoghurt, cereal, bread, egg dishes, potato dishes, etc. The bar and restaurant had specials both evenings, so I had no need to find a restaurant across the river. One night all the food and drinks were $1! Happy hour every day on the rooftop terrace, great sunsets.
Everything is affordable. I had a great foot massage and Traditional Khmer massage(nearly painful) in their spa room.
I would ONLY stay in that hotel, if I returned to Siem Reap. However, having seen Angkor Wat, I probably won't return, because I didn't really like the town itself due to the relentless venders on steroids.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaxHoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2011

Soria Moria is the perfect place to be based for your Angkor trip. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable (plus, this was the only hotel in our 2 week trip where we had proper water pressure and hot water that lasts through the entire shower). The staff is helpful and friendly - they arranged our tuk-tuk and/or tour guide each day, packed breakfast for us when we had an early departure, and had excellent English speaking skills to give tourism tips beyond temples. The buffet breakfast (included) has a good variety and changed daily. The hotel is a 5m walk from the center of town for restaurants, markets, etc. The hotel street itself is quiet (but safe to walk to/from town). Then there are little bonuses - like a cute little rooftop area for sunset drinks or snacks. Each night they have specials in either the rooftop area or ground floor restaurant - $1 drink/tapas menu on Wednesday was our favorite!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ExplorerGirl00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Karavansara Retreat & Residences
0.0 mi away
Reflections Art Boutique Hotel
Reflections Art Boutique Hotel
#118 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.2 mi away
Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hollywood Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.0 mi away
City River Hotel
City River Hotel
#87 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Um Theara
Villa Um Theara
#154 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soria Moria Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soria Moria Boutique Hotel

Property: Soria Moria Boutique Hotel
Address: Wat Bo Road | Salakamraok, Siem Reap 063, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#37 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#56 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Soria Moria Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soria Moria is a small cheerful hotel in the center of Siem Reap, with 38 bright and spacious rooms, establish by a Norwegian couple. Being a small intimate hotel, the Soria Moria Team is able to provide its guests with personalized service. It’s a 15 minute drive to Angkor Wat, and walking distance to the old market & the hustle and bustle of town. The hotel as an international restaurant and a Rooftop bar with great views, and there is also an open-sky Jacuzzi and a sundeck available. The initial idea behind Soria Moria was to combine a business opportunity with a strong focus on helping the community in which we work through various means. Through Soria Moria Educational Development Program the local employees have recently become majority owners of the business – an initiative to empower locals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Soria Moria Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Soria Moria Boutique
Soria Moria Boutique Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing