We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome, extended our stay twice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Antanue Spiritual Resort & Spa
Ranked #222 of 384 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Cannot say enough good things about this place, it was a steal at hostel rates (off season) for a poolside cabana. The hotel is only a 5-10 min walk from the center of town and is in a nice quiet spot. We loved it some much that after the first 4 nights we extended another 3 and then again 1 more night. If we did not have to start moving on I could have spent another week here. The staff were also outstanding, always very helpful and very polite. Between the temples and the hotel it was a highlight to our time in Cambodia.

Would definitely recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Take a poolside cabana if possible, but the pool view also looked nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M-John-M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

45 - 51 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights with my daughter. I was bit worried about the approach to the hotel but it is actually ideally placed about a 10 minute walk to Bar Street and the night market.
The staff were welcoming and friendly.
We had a room near to reception and the pool. You could step out on to the pool area and breakfast could be eaten here. Good selection for breakfast.
The pool area was welcoming. Our room was large and the bathroom came complete with a stony area and stepping stones!
Tuk Tuks are always available outside the hotel.
The only down side was it was rainy season when we visited and the front road area of the hotel was very prone to flooding and we had to wear appropriate foot wear.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LBJNrTunbridgeWells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

The service was excellent and the room was very clean. The staff was very helpful with an adequate information that sufficient for me to go to the night market. The location was just 10mins walk from the famous tourist places such as night market and pub street. The room was huge and clean,you can have a good sleep at night time as it was very quiet. I just love the swimming pool although it is not huge but very clean. If you love the quiet and peaceful location then this hotel is the best.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adventurr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antanue_Staffs, Guest Relations Manager at Antanue Spiritual Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2015

Thank you that you love here we tried to find out what the guest need such as location, good service, quiet place. Our hotel is the best place for you to relax at pool side it really peaceful with serving cold tea for sure to make you feel good.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

My first impression of this resort was to be collected at the airport by tuc tuc - really fabulous! The staff here are friendly and helpful but the tourist information is very limited, you have to go into town to find out about trips and tours. There is a lovely pool which was very welcome after a day touring about in the heat. The barman is very friendly and helpful, there is a good selection of drinks and cocktails and one or two snacks available. I never saw the pool with more than 3 people in it. There is a very good French style restaurant next door - Kanells. The breakfast was ok, the staff will serve it in your room or poolside, but it took me 4 days before I managed to get hot coffee!! the other days it was lukewarm. The room was lovely with a mosquito net over the bed and very clean. The pool area could do with a bit more maintenance as it looks a bit neglected. Overall I would definitely go back to this resort - it was restful and good value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank latona7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antanue_Staffs, Guest Relations Manager at Antanue Spiritual Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2015

Thank for recommended to our hotel we will decide to improve here as we can
We hope to see you again here !!
Good Health!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Antanue was such a blessing to our experience in Siem Reap. The service was so friendly and the staff went above and beyond. Our room was completely lovely (complete with a huge mosquito net and gorgeous bathroom). At first our air conditioner was broken, so we had a bit of trouble, but the staff was very vigilant in helping us find solution. The breakfast was really much more than we had imagined. They offered japanese, chinese, cambodia and american style and they included juice, fresh fruit and coffee as well as congee.

Antanue was just the perfect respite to our long day of trekking and explore the temples. It was an amazing find for its value. and very close (10 min walk) to the old market. Highly recommend this place for any visitors to Siem Reap who are looking for a relaxing low-cost luxurious stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoamingMame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

The staffs really impressed me with their attentiveness and helpfulness. The location of the hotel is a few minutes walk away from the night market which brings serenity to the hotel and the room was clean and spacious although the a/c may be a little bit noisy at times. The herb ball massage was great as well. Also, you get to choose where you want to have your breakfast at. Definitely a great place to stay and relax after a series of "temple run" and a definite value for money!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherman C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antanue_Staffs, Guest Relations Manager at Antanue Spiritual Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2015

Thank you for your comment . We really happy to hear that from you. If you plan to visit Cambodia again don't forget to come to stay in our hotel we have good service, room price is good and also location is great to the town. Now our staff check the room and a/c everyday just in case if any problem we can repair or change the room for guest at that time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights after booking on agoda. nice atmosphere, room was a good size a few bugs and gekos but nothing too bad. breakfast was basic but ok. staff very friendly made packlunch for day we went to angkor wat. if you are a backpacker looking for an alright place to stay with pool then go for it.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank couple275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antanue_Staffs, Guest Relations Manager at Antanue Spiritual Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2015

I'm so sorry about the bugs and gekos actually we use pest control but they still appear but anyway we try our best to served and warm you. thank you so much for all comment and your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.9 mi away
Lotus Blanc Resort
Lotus Blanc Resort
#37 of 384 in Siem Reap
2,621 reviews
0.7 mi away
Shinta Mani Shack
Shinta Mani Shack
#11 of 384 in Siem Reap
2,303 reviews
0.9 mi away
Minea D' Angkor Boutique
Minea D' Angkor Boutique
#2 of 4 in Svay Dangkum
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Viroth's Hotel
Viroth's Hotel
#4 of 384 in Siem Reap
952 reviews
0.9 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#105 of 384 in Siem Reap
1,461 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antanue Spiritual Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antanue Spiritual Resort & Spa

Address: 0314 Wat Damnak Village | Salakomreuk Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Siem Reap
#69 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £7 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Antanue Spiritual Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property is a peaceful haven with an intimate atmosphere; a harmonious blend of Khmer hospitality, Japanese taste and French flair, conveniently located about 5 minutes from the old market. The accommodation consists of a small number of well-equipped, stylishly furnished and warmly decorated, traditional rooms. There are several cozy cabanas facing our pool in the bamboo garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Antanue Spiritual Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antanue Angkor Villa Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing