We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was fine until they made us miss our flight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Antanue Spiritual Resort & Spa
Ranked #199 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The place was nice enough. People were pleasant and the room and pool was good.

It was not until we were about to leave at 7 in the morning that things turned sour. The eftpos machine was not working (we had no cash,because we were going home that day). The driver taking us to Phomn Penh, drove us to a bunch of ATMs, none which worked. We tried to give our credit card details to the hotel, but he did not understand that you could use a credit card without the actual card. This chaos went on for half an hour, when our driver said it was too late and we had to get off the bus. We have now missed our flight back home, because of the stupid credit card machine not working.

It was completely ridiculous and unacceptable. We would not reccomend anyone staying here. The lack of service and accountability will not be tolerated and should change ASAP.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
3  Thank jbwalters2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
There are newer reviews for Antanue Spiritual Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

43 - 49 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2013

Simply wonderful hotel.. stayed here for almost 10days with huge discount due to the off season.. superb staff really trying their best to make sure you have everything you need.. for the poolside cabanas you have a really nice option to get your breakfast served at the pool and it was an excellent start of the day.. you can arrange for the temples visit either with the hotel (it will be 4-5$ more expensive than directly with the driver) or get one downtown easily (not sure about high season, but in october there were hundreds of tuktuks available on the streets)
i did go to spa for a back massag once.. although it was really good, in a separate quite room with nice relaxing music, but price was 4times more than one in town..
hotel is placed slightly off the down town, however its a fairly short walk (approx. 10min or 2$ in tuk tuk) to the pub street/down town.. room and bathroom is spacious and immaculately clean. swimming pool was a real highlight though.. although hotel is situated on quite dusty and busy street, pool area seems to be totally secluded, very quite and serene..
i would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting siem reap

Room Tip: go for a poolside cabana if available, you are step away from the pool and can enjoy breakfast just...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natasha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Cannot say enough good things about this place, it was a steal at hostel rates (off season) for a poolside cabana. The hotel is only a 5-10 min walk from the center of town and is in a nice quiet spot. We loved it some much that after the first 4 nights we extended another 3 and then again 1 more night. If we did not have to start moving on I could have spent another week here. The staff were also outstanding, always very helpful and very polite. Between the temples and the hotel it was a highlight to our time in Cambodia.

Would definitely recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Take a poolside cabana if possible, but the pool view also looked nice.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M-John-M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights with my daughter. I was bit worried about the approach to the hotel but it is actually ideally placed about a 10 minute walk to Bar Street and the night market.
The staff were welcoming and friendly.
We had a room near to reception and the pool. You could step out on to the pool area and breakfast could be eaten here. Good selection for breakfast.
The pool area was welcoming. Our room was large and the bathroom came complete with a stony area and stepping stones!
Tuk Tuks are always available outside the hotel.
The only down side was it was rainy season when we visited and the front road area of the hotel was very prone to flooding and we had to wear appropriate foot wear.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LBJNrTunbridgeWells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

The service was excellent and the room was very clean. The staff was very helpful with an adequate information that sufficient for me to go to the night market. The location was just 10mins walk from the famous tourist places such as night market and pub street. The room was huge and clean,you can have a good sleep at night time as it was very quiet. I just love the swimming pool although it is not huge but very clean. If you love the quiet and peaceful location then this hotel is the best.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adventurr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antanue_Staffs, Guest Relations Manager at Antanue Spiritual Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2015

Thank you that you love here we tried to find out what the guest need such as location, good service, quiet place. Our hotel is the best place for you to relax at pool side it really peaceful with serving cold tea for sure to make you feel good.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

My first impression of this resort was to be collected at the airport by tuc tuc - really fabulous! The staff here are friendly and helpful but the tourist information is very limited, you have to go into town to find out about trips and tours. There is a lovely pool which was very welcome after a day touring about in the heat. The barman is very friendly and helpful, there is a good selection of drinks and cocktails and one or two snacks available. I never saw the pool with more than 3 people in it. There is a very good French style restaurant next door - Kanells. The breakfast was ok, the staff will serve it in your room or poolside, but it took me 4 days before I managed to get hot coffee!! the other days it was lukewarm. The room was lovely with a mosquito net over the bed and very clean. The pool area could do with a bit more maintenance as it looks a bit neglected. Overall I would definitely go back to this resort - it was restful and good value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank latona7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antanue_Staffs, Guest Relations Manager at Antanue Spiritual Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2015

Thank for recommended to our hotel we will decide to improve here as we can
We hope to see you again here !!
Good Health!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Antanue was such a blessing to our experience in Siem Reap. The service was so friendly and the staff went above and beyond. Our room was completely lovely (complete with a huge mosquito net and gorgeous bathroom). At first our air conditioner was broken, so we had a bit of trouble, but the staff was very vigilant in helping us find solution. The breakfast was really much more than we had imagined. They offered japanese, chinese, cambodia and american style and they included juice, fresh fruit and coffee as well as congee.

Antanue was just the perfect respite to our long day of trekking and explore the temples. It was an amazing find for its value. and very close (10 min walk) to the old market. Highly recommend this place for any visitors to Siem Reap who are looking for a relaxing low-cost luxurious stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoamingMame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Central Indochine D'angkor Hotel
0.1 mi away
Sonalong Boutique Village & Resort
0.3 mi away
Golden Temple Retreat
Golden Temple Retreat
#4 of 361 in Siem Reap
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#20 of 361 in Siem Reap
3,674 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sokha Angkor Resort
Sokha Angkor Resort
#77 of 361 in Siem Reap
1,581 reviews
0.5 mi away
Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antanue Spiritual Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antanue Spiritual Resort & Spa

Address: 0314 Wat Damnak Village | Salakomreuk Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Siem Reap
#71 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £7 - £37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Antanue Spiritual Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property is a peaceful haven with an intimate atmosphere; a harmonious blend of Khmer hospitality, Japanese taste and French flair, conveniently located about 5 minutes from the old market. The accommodation consists of a small number of well-equipped, stylishly furnished and warmly decorated, traditional rooms. There are several cozy cabanas facing our pool in the bamboo garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Antanue Spiritual Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antanue Angkor Villa Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing