We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you want solitude”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Antanue Spiritual Resort & Spa
Ranked #196 of 353 Hotels in Siem Reap
Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
680 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 360 helpful votes
“If you want solitude”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We arrived in Siem Reap early, and the hostel did not have any rooms. We found a room on booking.com for $27 a night for a cabana room here. The room was fantastic - great A/C, good breakfast, and lovely pool. It is on the outskirts of town. Additionally, the staff did not have great English. They never once asked us about tours/guides/etc, which I thought was odd.

We personally would not stay here again, as we preferred the hostel down the road, but if you aren't hostel people, this is a great place.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brandasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antanue_Staffs, Guest Relations Manager at Antanue Spiritual Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 September 2015
Thanks you for your recommended to our place and thank for staying here !!
we will experience our staff and more training to be a good staff and good serve for your next tme
We do apologized that our serve for you
It'll be better than when you leave here
hope to see you soon
Thanks!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    26
    10
    1
    2
See reviews for
8
36
22
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Nice place, the rooms on the pool are really awesome. Staff is very polite. Internet is not super fast but it works well. Breakfast is good. Location is also good, not too far from the center but away from the caos. Very useful mosquito nets on the beds.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Member2013a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Wonderful accommodation. We booked to stay in the standard rooms but we thought the TV was too small and didn't like the set up of the bathroom too much. So we asked to upgrade to the cabana rooms for only $5 extra a night and we were soo pleased! The cabana rooms were perfect, spacious, clean, good size tv, big bed, comfortable mattress and comforters. Free robes to wear, free amenities and water everyday. Honest and friendly cleaning staff everyday. Every evening you chose what you want for breakfast and where you'd like to have it; in your room, pool side, in a little hut out the front, etc. It was always fresh and tasty. The cabana rooms are pool side and we got free ice tea from the owner when in the pool. Free pool towels. The bathroom was big and the only thing we didn't like was that the bathroom sliding door was clear glass. A bit awkward as you can basically see the toilet from the bedroom. Id suggest the hotel putting a curtain or stained glass there just for comfort. We had the pool and hotel to ourselves for the most part only one other couple there which was nice. Location was great its about a 5-10 minute walk from the town centre, which is great as the town centre can be quite loud. We were able to easily walk to Pub street every night for dinner and drinks. We were actually upset we pre-booked our flights to Bangkok, we would have loved to extend our stay a few more nights. Would would definitely stay here again and recommend it to everyone. Loved it!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CristinaandAndrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antanue_Staffs, Guest Relations Manager at Antanue Spiritual Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 September 2015
We do apologized for any serve for you guy but for the next time we hope to see you soon here again!! very thankful for your recommended and please you enjoyable and health
Thanks !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isla Vista, California
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed at Antanue last month and it was great. The staff was always helpful, the pool was clean and the room (we stayed at the cabana rooms) was clean and and beautiful.
Location: Pub street is just a 10 minute walk away and the area is decent, nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antanue_Staffs, Guest Relations Manager at Antanue Spiritual Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 6 September 2015
This Statement was sent from our resort reply and we would love to say thank you so much for that recommended and engage.
Hope you will be here soon and be happy enjoy
Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We had room on the pool side, it was perfect. Room is nice and big, bed is comfy and pleasant. It is sooo nice to woke up in that room, and they serving your breakfast front of your room, in your own small table. You have 4 meters in the swimming pool from your room!

We think that the only couple issues was; that breakfast is always the same and a bit boring and its always late of agreed time. And location is not the best one, but for us, it was good enough. 1km from the center, not so bad. Good thing about location is, that its more peacuful.

We would been there even longer, but they didnt have free rooms... Next time in Siem Reap, definetly that hotel.

Room Tip: Choose room on the pool side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mic V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antanue_Staffs, Guest Relations Manager at Antanue Spiritual Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 September 2015
Hey Guys thanks for your recommended to our resort and thank for staying here
we hope to see you soon and welcome
we will promote and experience more over here
Thank you so much!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huelva, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

If I had to point out a single highlight of this charming B&B it would be their staff: attentive, caring, kind and always ready to help you. It was like being in the Bangkok Peninsula but at a fraction of its price.

The hotel is near the Old Market and the city center, 10/15 minutes walking. It is located in a busy street but since there is a garden at the front and most rooms face to the swimming pool there are no sleeping problems because of the noise, so the sleeping quality is great also.
We stayed in both in a normal room and then in a villa, and both are extremely clean and tastefully decorared. The villas face the swimming pool.

And finally the tasty and massive breakfast we had each morning served in a lush tropical garden made our days starting in a pretty good mood.

Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ElBou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antanue_Staffs, Guest Relations Manager at Antanue Spiritual Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 September 2015
It was the extremely to hear from you and so happy!
we hope to see you soon over here again
Love and missing!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We stayed here for 6 nights in January and enjoyed our time very much. The staff greeted us with enthusiasm and their attentiveness and friendliness lasted for our entire stay. The pool and cabana area made for great relaxation -- towels were provided atop the lounge chairs each day, and the pool bar had reasonable prices for beer, cocktails, juice and snacks.

We stayed in a regular room (not a cabana-style poolside room) and were satisfied. Simple and with a few tasteful decorations, the room came equipped with a small bar fridge, mosquito net, air conditioner, reading chair, a small desk and small television, and a bathtub in the washroom. The hot water supply was a bit spotty in the mornings, but always improved as the day continued.

The complementary breakfast was simple, but it got the job done -- really terrific for our room's price. They offer Western, Cambodian and Japanese style breakfasts. The staff always did a great job of politely tracking us down to take our breakfast order for the next morning, and even offered us a take-away breakfast of baguette, butter and jam when we left at 4:30am to see the sunrise at Angkor Wat.

The staff also provided great help in setting up a tuk-tuk to ACCB, a conservation area about 50km outside of the city. They were knowledgeable about the area and the requirements of the trip.

The hotel itself is located on a fairly busy street, about a 15-20 minute walk from the Old Market and Pub Street. There are only minimal pedestrian accommodations on the street, so be prepared to duck in and out of the onslaught of tuk-tuks, motorbikes and cars as you make your way there! You get used to the traffic pretty quickly, and it's always possible to take a cheap tuk-tuk ride right into town if you don't want to make the walk.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay at Antanue very much, and recommend it to anyone seeking cheap but satisfying accommodation while staying in Siem Reap!

Room Tip: The cabana rooms, from what we saw, are splendid, but the regular rooms (where we stayed) are really...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.3 mi away
Anusa Residence & Spa
Anusa Residence & Spa
#6 of 353 in Siem Reap
161 reviews
0.1 mi away
Central Indochine D'angkor Hotel
0.7 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#41 of 353 in Siem Reap
5,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Tara Angkor Hotel
Tara Angkor Hotel
#88 of 353 in Siem Reap
3,035 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Temple Retreat
Golden Temple Retreat
#4 of 353 in Siem Reap
212 reviews
0.9 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#89 of 353 in Siem Reap
1,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antanue Spiritual Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antanue Spiritual Resort & Spa

Property: Antanue Spiritual Resort & Spa
Address: 0314 Wat Damnak Village | Salakomreuk Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Siem Reap
#71 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Antanue Spiritual Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property is a peaceful haven with an intimate atmosphere; a harmonious blend of Khmer hospitality, Japanese taste and French flair, conveniently located about 5 minutes from the old market. The accommodation consists of a small number of well-equipped, stylishly furnished and warmly decorated, traditional rooms. There are several cozy cabanas facing our pool in the bamboo garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Antanue Spiritual Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antanue Angkor Villa Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing