We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful! Best hotel of our entire trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel
Ranked #32 of 374 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2012

This was incredible value for money. The hotel staff could not have been more helpful. They all spoke good English and wanted nothing more than for us to enjoy our stay. Each day they helped organise our itinerary, arranged an English speaking guide and briefed the tuk-tuk drivers on where we wanted to go. The breakfasts were stunning. The pool was lovely - the whole thing was relaxing and professional, in beautiful surroundings.
Included in the price of the room was: airport transfers; an English speaking tuk-tuk driver each day; and a half hour massage. Each night we found a bed-time story (a Cambodian folk tale) on the bed. At the end of our stay we found two scarves on the bed - a thank you gift for staying here.

What more could you want!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,179 - 1,185 of 2,102 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2012

The only reason anyone might have to go to Siem Reap is to visit Angkor and the only good place to stay while there is Pavillon d'Orient. All has been said about if from various Tripadvisor fans and all is correct. Avoid the superluxurious 300+ USD a night hotels, unless you are the kind of person that cannot travel without her diamond necklace or a 50.000 dollar watch. Very friendly staff, good service, reasonable prices, in a city where monthly salaries are lower than the cost of a hotel night.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Just completed three night stay at Pavillon and it was excellent. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The room was nice and the grounds were nice and quaint. We took the option of three nights including a private car driver and it was well worth it. Opted for an English speaking guide for the three days as well and very useful. From pickup at airport, through all temple stops And airport drop off the driver and guide were very engaged. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DPBeeson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Like many other reviewers, picked this hotel on Trip Advisor's recommendation and couldn't be more satisfied. The place is a smaller boutique hotel, with lots of charm - think French colonial style, with large airy rooms, good a/c - and super friendly service. Exceptional value for money with unlimited access to tuk tuk driver around town and temples. Hired Sochem who went out of his way to make the trip comfortable, good English and very friendly explaining historical details and countryside along the way - went out for a day out to some far away temples, incl Beng Mealea (highly recommended). Did not make it up to the pyramid-style temple called Koh Ker (but that could also be included in 1 day trip)..Hundreds of temples abound in the area, but with 2 days could only see the highlights, so would love to go back for an extended stay - avoid the major temples on Sundays if possible due to the large number of tourist groups visiting. All in all had a fab stay and can highly recommend the Pavillon to anyone visiting Siem Reap / Angkor area.

Room Tip: #9 on second floor gets you panoramic view of pool and lovely sunny mornings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

I chose this hotel because of its very high TripAdvisor recommendations, and I was quite pleased with it. The hotel is in impeccable condition, with large rooms and I had a great balcony/porch with my room. The staff were tremendously good. The air conditioning worked well, which is very important in July in Cambodia. They provide free car transport to and from the airport, and free tuk-tuk's. The hotel is about 3-4 kM from the active area around the OldCity/Pub Street, which has an advantage in being quiet. I didn't stay in those areas, but I expect that they were louder.

However, we sometimes had a difficult time explaining the location of the hotel to tuk-tuk drivers. So I recommend this hotel highly, and I also recommend the food served at the hotel. If you stay there and take a tuk-tuk into town, you should either plan ahead for a return tuk-tuk (provided by the hotel), or bring one of their cards with directions to a driver.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DandS303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

This is a wonderful place to stay. The staff are all really warm and welcoming, and they love to have a good laugh. Fresh tropical fruit in your room everyday: mangosteens, tiny bananas, longans was a real treat. i loved the contemplative bedtime story left on your pillow every evening. Our personal tuk-tuk driver was a real treasure, he was funny, he was always there on time and he really looked out for us. i would recommend this place for lone travellers, couples and families, they catered really well for all types of travellers

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 265Curlew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

I picked this hotel purely on Trip Advisor's recommendation and we couldn't have been more delighted! The Pavillon Orient whisked us away to a more romantic time and place. The staff was the epitome of friendliness and service. The food was fantastic! The room and the rest of the place was so unforgettable, we really didn't want to leave! You 'll never get a better deal than this. I am recommending this to anyone who will listen! The manager Sebastien was such a dear, it's no wonder this place is tops!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ana5678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
3.6 mi away
Sojourn Boutique Villas
Sojourn Boutique Villas
#31 of 374 in Siem Reap
885 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sokkhak Boutique Resort
Sokkhak Boutique Resort
#8 of 374 in Siem Reap
614 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#23 of 374 in Siem Reap
3,787 reviews
1.6 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
1.4 mi away
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel

Address: Road no 60 , after Psah Leu market, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#6 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#25 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#29 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £58 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavillon d`Orient Boutique Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing