We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lotus Lodge(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Smiling Hotel(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,163)
Filter reviews
2,163 results
Traveller rating
1,918
218
18
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,918
218
18
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuk tuk driverbedtime storiesangkor watrice soupyour disposalguide bookjunior suitelittle touchesan english speaking guideincluded in the room ratemosquito netalways on timeentire stayfresh fruitsmall hotelfree massagean oasis
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,135 - 1,140 of 2,163 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2012

We loved this hotel the moment we walked into the beautiful lobby and were warmly welcomed by the gracious staff. The hotel entrance is really well hidden in a rather unlikely spot on a side road running beside the main thoroughfare. You can't see it at all until you walk through the entrance into a little tropical paradise. Our room, #10, was well appointed and quite large with a good sized tub and a big marble shower stall. We also had a small balcony on the second floor with lots of greenery that made it feel very private. The addition of a portable fan on the balcony made it comfortable to sit out at night and minimized the concerns about mosquitoes since they don't hang around in the breeze. At night we took the fan inside with us because it was quieter than the overhead ceiling fan.
Our Tuk Tuk driver, Saren, was wonderful. His English is very good and his sense of humour better. He was so obliging and also very knowledgeable about where to go around town. I also appreciated what a careful driver he was because the traffic is quite chaotic. Since you are able to request a specific driver by name I would suggest that you ask for him. You spend a lot of time with your driver so it is really important to have someone you enjoy being with. We also hired a guide for one day through the hotel when we did the temples. Vanny was also very good. He rode with us in the Tuk Tuk and arranged with Saren where to meet us. It worked very efficiently despite the thousands of tourists milling around at every site. We had considered hiring a car but , unless you really want to go to some of the outlying temples, it is not necessary. Every time we left a temple and got into the Tuk Tuk the breeze cooled us off and we were ready for the next site. I really would not go to the temples without a guide. Vanny knew to start our visit to Angkor Wat at the back entrace so I had the opportunity to take wonderful photos of the long arched hallways with no tourists in sight, a rare treat in a place with 3000 visitors every day.
The breakfasts at the hotel were great but the lunches not so great. With your Tuk Tuk driver always available there is no reason not to explore the wonderful dining options around town.
The hotel is great value for money since it includes free transfers to and from the airport as well as the Tuk Tuk. It was the best hotel we stayed at in our five week trip through S E Asia!

Room Tip: #10 has a very private balcony with lots of greenery around.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank almonte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012

As soon as we walked across the threshold we knew we had made the right choice.The tropical garden setting and pool were an oasis of peace.The staff were lovely - smiling,gracious and eager to please - and included in the room rate was a 2 way airport transfer and a tuk-tuk for us to use from dawn to 10pm. The driver was really on the ball and made sure we arrived at Angkor Wat when most other tourists had gone to lunch! The rooms were large and airy with a private balcony,free basket of fruit every day and even a traditional Cambodian bed time story.Overall we had a lovely time and would recommend this place without reservation.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2012

The service at this hotel is very personal and outstanding. It feels that each of numerous hotel employees knows you well and cares what are you up to. The hotel changed the details of my reservation several times without no complaint. They arranged a professional driver ($20/day) and a guide speaking perfect English ($25/day). The pool (open 24 hrs) and spa help to unwind after the day of sightseeing. You can have breakfast all day long, no matter when you wake up. The rooms are exquisitely decorated in oriental colonial style, with a nice terrace, and have all you need plus a bowl of fresh fruits and bottled water every day. The rooms are clean and neat. First night I was a bit concerned about Chinese karaoke at the adjacent property but luckily it did not last too long. Overall, I just LOVED this hotel and recommend it to everyone who values comfort and personal touch.

Room Tip: I had a room on the ground floor with a terrace facing the swimming pool and loved it.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zhenia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2012

Beautiful room with a refined decoration, high quality food,
outstanding service, extremely helpful staff, and sourirant (even during his rest day, an employee who we had seen in the city, seeing us looking, stopped to ask if we had a problem, or we lost our tuk tuk driver and gently, phoned the hotel to find it).
A tuk tuk at your disposal all the day is significant. The pool is very nice especially in the evening after visiting the temples.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012

We had six night at the Pavillion d'Orient and as everyone else says it is wonderful. From the time we arrived till we left they couldn't do enough for you. Having our own tuk tuk driver certainly made a difference who also is a guide in some ways as they speak excellent english and can advise you or help you in any way. We had the complimentary massages and then went back for more as it was so good. The spa itself is clean and lovely .The restaurant was excellent and at night they lit it up beautifully so you didn't feel you were in the same place as you had breakfast in. The rooms are quite big, we had an upstairs one which I think would be best because the downstairs ones looked a bit dark because of the garden but I don;t think you could go wrong with any room here really. The swimming pool area is lovely and I can't think of a thing that they could change in the hotel , it was an excellent choice. Even though it is probably a 10 min tuk tuk ride to Pub Street, it is no problem with your tuk tuk waiting to take you and is nice to be away from all the noise and having to barter for a tuk tuk each time you want to go somewhere and you also have a head start to the temples . I would agree this is 5 star but keep in mind it is not a 5 star big flashy hotel but 5 star in how you are looked after and how they present everything.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms may be better because of the garden in the downstairs rooms which made them appear a bit dark and you can see into them from the pool area but I don't think you could go wrong with any room here. We had room 10 which was great.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travellerjaybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews