We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Diamond in the rough!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel
Ranked #21 of 337 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Diamond in the rough!”
Reviewed 4 April 2013

We loved our stay here. The staff are friendly and efficient. Lovely colonial style building, rooms nicely appointed, had everything, fridge, aircon, ceiling fan, comfy bed! The hotel is 3 km away from the town centre, but not a problem and the great thing is that included in your tariff, you are given a tuk tuk and driver for the duration of your stay! Buffet breakfast and the rest of the menu is fine. What can I say, it was great, quite a few people here at the time but it was calm and serene. There was building works going on next door and noisy at times but that's not the fault of this hotel, and that's life! It didn't interfere with our stay!

Room Tip: We were happy with room 17
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne-Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,021 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,783
    213
    17
    6
    2
See reviews for
467
1,089
116
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
105 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay here and were reluctant to move on. On arrival we were greeted warmly and given wet cloths to wipe with and a fruit drink. The staff were universally warm, smiley and helpfully all times. Our room was simple with basic furniture but functional and comfortable. The room looked out on to the wonderfully lush tropical garden and swimming pool. The pool was a great feature. Missing was an iron and ironing board but the hotel provided a cheap laundry service. The dining area was very attractive and breakfasts most enjoyable. We ate one lunch there which was also very good. A must to try is the homemade peanuts served with drinks - a delicious combination of nuts, salt, sugar, lime leaves and lemongrass. Yummy! Free wifi is available throughout the hotel. The hotel is a 10 minute tuk-tuk ride to the town centre (cost of US$2 each way). Don't be put off by the road or area outside - inside is a charming, intimate and wonderful small hotel. Highly recommended and we are glad we chose this hotel based on the high Trip Advisor score, which is much deserved.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

We spent 4 nights here and did not want to leave!!!! There are so many fabolous things about this hotel I don't know where to start! Basically everything thing people right about this hotel is 100% true and if you could give more than a 5 out 5 rating it would get it. The staff can not do enough for you, so chatting and really interesting to talk to; we had many a beer at night with them just chatting away even though we had to be up at 6am every morning to go a visit the temples. It was my birthday during my stay and they had made me a cake, decorated the breakfast table with ballons and banners for my birthday. I could truely go on and on about this hotel but I will just say.......book it!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthportDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

The hotel has such a lovely character of which there are so many contributing factors-
the friendly staff, the colonial building with it's fittings and fixtures, the food and the swimming pool. The hotel was full, but we hardly saw anyone. I liked the location as it was far enough away from the centre to be quiet and enjoy a tuk tuk ride into town.

We got the 3 night deal as there were five of us travelling (3 adults and two kids). We were spread across two rooms and our deal included an airconditioned mini bus up to 6pm and tuk tuk from 6pm to 10pm. It was lovely to see the temples and then climb back into the cool van with a friendly driver, but also have the fun of a tuk tuk ride at night. We even got complimentary massages (and then we couldn't resist another each day).

The food was so delicious we didn't eat anywhere else - mind you the breakfast was so filling we only needed an early dinner for the day.

We would happily return and spend time in Cambodia. I believe Siem Reap will be a different place in a couple of years as the tourism is growing so rapidly - so go now and make sure you stay at the Pavillon Orient.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luey9189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

This was such a great experience. It is like a little oasis off the beaten track. The staff are so friendly and go that little bit further so ensure your stay is wondeful. We stayed here for 4 nights and got a Tuk Tuk Tuk driver included in the price of room. His name was Som and he was great took us everywhere we wanted to go ... around the temples .. into town. Always on time and there waiting for us on our return With lots of cold water.. which is greatly appreciated. After looking around the temples in such heat!

We hired a driver for our last day as we wanted to go to some of the temples that were a few hours away from the town. His name was Mr Chen.. very friendly as well telling us about Cambodia's past. He also collected us from the airport and was there waiting for us when we arrived.

We only had Breakfast at the hotel but it was lovely and such choice for a small hotel. For evening meals we were taken into town.. lots of nice restaurants on Pub Street and around that area... World Lounge.. Red Piano and Khmer Family Restaurant were just a few we would recommend.

This has got to be one of the best places we have stayed for friendly staff and service.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the higher floor with balcony & pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2013

Very friedly staff and the massages were great. When looking at it from a value for money perspective it was 5 stars. Also the tuk tuk was great - again it was included in the price. Breakfast was all day i.e. your return at 1130 from temples you can have breakfast.

We did the bike riding tour (kids sat on the back) and that was approx 5 hours around the temples - great option.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mic50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nakhon Ratchasima, Thailand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013

All staff are friendly and helpful. Our room was very nice and comfortable. The hotel offered the free services of transportation to get around town and attractive tourist sites. So we visited the site in the morning and chilled out in our room in the afternoon and went out again in the evening.
Our driver, Mr.Sopha, was nice and polite man. We would highly recommended to try this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hafadai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.6 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
1.6 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#13 of 337 in Siem Reap
3,452 reviews
1.7 mi away
Residence101
Residence101
#23 of 337 in Siem Reap
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Sojourn Boutique Villas
Sojourn Boutique Villas
#19 of 337 in Siem Reap
848 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#33 of 337 in Siem Reap
545 reviews
0.9 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#37 of 337 in Siem Reap
4,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel

Property: Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel
Address: Road no 60 (rd to Angkor), after Psah Leu market, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#6 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#18 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
#25 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavillon d`Orient Boutique Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing