We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Highlight of Our Southeast Asia Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel
Ranked #21 of 337 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Highlight of Our Southeast Asia Trip”
Reviewed 10 April 2013

This boutique hotel knows customer service. We booked them based on trip advisor reviews and are extremely glad we were able to get a room there during our time in Siem Reap. From the moment we landed, the hotel staff was there for us. We were picked up in style from the airport, given a warm welcome when we arrived around 9pm. They made us a wonderful dinner, even though we arrived late, and our concierge Danny gave us a rundown of the amenities.

The property is beyond beautiful, the rooms spacious and inviting, the pool is relaxing and perfect after a long day at the ruins, the drinks are fantastic and the staff is beyond competent. To top it off, we had our own tuk-tuk and driver at our service for the entire time we were there.

We have traveled a lot, and this hotel is one of the very best in the boutique class. If you have a chance, try to stay there while exploring Siem Reap. You will be enchanted.

Room Tip: We had room 7 and I think it was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lmadcreative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,021 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,783
    213
    17
    6
    2
See reviews for
467
1,089
116
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

The hotel was definitely not the secluded spot l expected when we got dropped off- it's basically on a main road but out of the centre of Siem Reap but when you walk through it does become amazingly serene and quiet. I was here for 3 nights which l felt was enough to see what l needed. The hotel was in a colonial almost house style of hotel. The service is what stands out. The staff here are just the best we encountered at any hotel in SE Asia, very personable & professional. My luggage didnt arrive via vietnam airlines (awful airline) and the staff rung around alot for me and managed to get everything the following day, they were just so helpful and even made many suggestions to make life so much easier for us, a real asset to this hotel

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jaz300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013 via mobile

This place does not look like much from the road. In fact, my wife let out a low groan upon arrival and shot me a sideways "I told you so" look as I had selected this hotel based upon TripAdvisor comments & ratings. However! My choice was justified upon entry, bolstered further after the warm & informative greeting we recieved, then solidified after being shown our lovely period-style room. I was tempted to, but did not, return the "I told you so" look, as I like my marriage ;)

Pros
- Airport pickup with big sign, as promised.
- Informative & friendly staff memebers.
- Lovely early 1900's style room with large ceiling fan, wooden floors & old photos and terrace but A/C and modern bathroom.
- Car and driver available at $20 per day until 10pm (you will appreciate the A/C and pity the folks touring the temples by tuk tuk).
- Nice, clean pool with small waterfall at one end.
- Cheap poolside drinks! My Long Island Ice Tea was only $4
- Reasonably-priced mini bar snacks and drinks.
- Reasonably-priced room service menu.

Cons
- Only one. The construction next door, which is not the fault of this hotel, made relaxing by the pool a bit noisy.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank waterboy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

There is a very good reason as to why this hotel is the No.1 on Trip Advisor and that it is absolutely faultless in every aspect of its service.

From check-in to departure everything is run by a very friendly, professional and efficient team. I would like to name the staff that were stand-out performers but that would be unfair as they were all simply fantastic.

The best bits:

The staff
Private tuc-tuc driver for the duration of your stay
The quality of the fit-out in the rooms
The spa
Sense of Serenity in an otherwise hectic country.
Worst bits:
Have racked my brains and damned if I can think of any!
I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013 via mobile

We booked here after reading all the positive previous reviews on TA and we were not at all disappointed. Everything in Cambodia is so cheap that it's really not about the money, but it's the nice touches they offer and deliver upon, which made the whole experience so positive. From the seamless free pick up at the airport to the complimentary 30 minute massage (that was so good it turned into a 2 hour massage) or the one-page Cambodian folklore stories left on your bed each night when they turn it down. Most of all it is the experience of coming back every evening from the chaos that is Siem Reap into a small oasis of peace and serenity.....everything is spot on. Great service, great value, great experience....highly recommended!

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Russell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
150 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013

We stayed from March 14-17, 2013. I have chosen this hotel because of the positive reviews here at tripadvisor. All of my friends and siblings who were with me during our stay were very thankful I have chosen this hotel. From the moment we stepped out of the arrival area at the airport the driver is already there for our hotel transfers. Upon arrival at the hotel which was late evening we were still offered a transfer to the restaurant in case we have not eaten our dinner. Besides the room, breakfast and airport transfers the room prices also includes the car ride for city tours for 4 days and the tuktuk ride from 6 to 10pm.

Our room is very lean and has 2 single bed and 1 extra bed. The room amenities includes
air-conditioning, flatscreen, cable tv, mini fridge, complimentary water, set of fruits which were replenished everyday, a balcony writing desk, kettle and complimentary coffee and tea.

I like the bathroom because it has a bidet! This is a necessity for me and a big plus factor if the hotel has it. The bathroom has hot water, bathtub, rain shower, hair dryer,bidet, soap, shampoo, lotion, earbuds, comb, toothbrush and showercap. Bath towel and face towels are provided.

The pool is open 24hrs, it is beautiful with trees by the side. It's a nice place to relax after a long day of walking at the temples.

Hotel breakfast was really good, bread and fruits were served in buffet style but you can also order in separate for the rice meals, sausages, bacon and eggs. These are all part of the buffet breakfast but by order. Once you have seated for the breakfast the waiter will automatically give you a smoothie, yohurt, french toast and croissant. Breakfast is what I miss most about this hotel. All the staff were very nice and is always will to help.

Complimentary 1/2hr massage is included in the room rate.
The hotel can also book you for a cultural show with buffet dinner for only USD12.

I strongly recommend this hotel for family, couples and friends.

Room Tip: book ahead and get room 16, it has view of the pool by the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cresil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC
Level Contributor
98 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

We were just here in March for 3 days. The service was wonderful. The staff cannot help you enough. They made a birthday cake for my wife and put up baloons over one of the dining room tables. Then they sang Happy Birthday and popped the balloons. They arranged a car airport pickup and tuk-tuk driver included in the hotel price. The food at the hotel was delicious! If you are going to Siem Reap -- do yourself a big favor, and stay here!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CardsFan05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.6 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
1.6 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#13 of 337 in Siem Reap
3,452 reviews
1.7 mi away
Residence101
Residence101
#23 of 337 in Siem Reap
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Sojourn Boutique Villas
Sojourn Boutique Villas
#19 of 337 in Siem Reap
848 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#33 of 337 in Siem Reap
545 reviews
0.9 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#37 of 337 in Siem Reap
4,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel

Property: Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel
Address: Road no 60 (rd to Angkor), after Psah Leu market, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#6 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#18 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
#25 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavillon d`Orient Boutique Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing