We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Haven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel
Ranked #30 of 365 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2013

How on earth they created this lovely oasis in the middle of a fairly out of town (rural) industrial area I don't know. Fantastic staff, lovely pool area. Comfy room with great balcony (fan on the balcony and comfortable chairs - bliss in this climate) and really nice finishing touches. Breakfasts were very good - some of the best we have had. Overall, probably enjoyed staying at this hotel more than any other. $110 per night for 2 of us including breakfast, tuktuk of our own, airport transfers...and well worth every cent/penny

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Teejay12391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,096)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,010 - 1,016 of 2,095 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2013

We traveled as a family, me, my wife, and 3-year-old son and this was the perfect base for our trip. I'd been three times before, but this was the best, in large part because of how easy the hotel made things. Rooms are quite big, with very nice wood floors, big balconies, big bathroom. The pools not huge (not for doing laps), but very nicely designed and perfect for family fun. The restaurant is also super pleasant, with nice fans going, a pond stocked full of pretty fish right there, and plenty tasty local food. They even opened up at 5am to serve as before we headed off to the Half Marathon.

And, of course, the signature is the tuk tuk with every room. Our driver was really charming, connecting easily with our son, and always very serious about making sure to pick us up whenever we needed him. No particular need for a guide, though we also got a pretty good guide through the hotel for our first morning for very cheap.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maccymac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

What's otherwise more of a guest house can claim 5-star status that exceeds top-rated internationally-managed venues by virtue of the outstanding service and attention to detail from booking to departure. We booked for 3 nights and were given the run of the property, if not the room, and use of a tuk tuk until it was time to take the car to the airport for a latish flight.
The room was spacious, exceedingly comfortable and charming, spotlessly clean, with good quality linen, towels and toiletries, as well as fresh fruit and a daily local folk tale.The breakfast was astoundingly generous, healthy and delicious, and the menu for lunch, dinner and snacks was imaginative, tasty, fairly-priced and promptly served. The swimming pool in the garden was well maintained, clean and shady, while the spa staff delivered a great massage. Having the same driver for the stay meant he was attuned with our itinerary, and that chilled water for the day was carried onboard was just genius. Well done!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beachrayong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Great place to relax after a long day visiting the sites around Siem Reap. I would highly recommend but you should know it is not near the main tourist area. But, you can easily get there by way of a free Tuk Tuk (10 minutes) provided by the hotel. After being there a few days I found I preferred this location as it allowed for a quiet oasis away from the backpacker crowd. I do recommend walking down the street to the local market, 5 minute walk. There you will find all kinds of interesting items to see, minus the tourist crowd... Also, if you are looking for a guide, Cambodian Trails (Mr. Thy Ing) was the perfect compliment to this hotel and our trip. He picked us up every morning and showed us all around the country in a comfortable and air conditioned Toyota 4x4. Then he dropped us off every night, tired but happy and ready for the beautiful sandstone pool at the Pavilion. We would go back and do it all over again. BTW - I was there with my father and we both couldn't stop talking about the breakfast provided FREE of charge by the Pavillion. The ladies running the kitchen are amazing and the food was by far the best breakfast we encountered on our trip!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TACarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

What a wonderful stay I recently had at the hotel based upon the recommendations. The hotel deserves the top spot - service is unbelievable and the hotel itself so lovely. They pay attention to the details, such as loaning out travel guides, cold refreshments each time you're in the lobby, the free tuk-tuk, etc. it was so easy to get to town but peaceful being outside of the chaos and noise.

Room Tip: All overlook the pool and have terraces in a tropical setting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kellyxxx-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013 via mobile

Everything about this hotel pleases. The setting, the rooms, the impeccable service and friendly staff,the tuk tuk provided from early morning sunrise to 10pm at your disposal, the wonderful fresh breakfasts,refreshing pool and garden, the well appointed rooms with fresh fruit and replenished bottles of water each day and more besides. You cannot want or wish for more. The hotel arranged a knowledgeable and professional guide for us to the main temples all done in an unflappable manner and with charm. If you book through the hotel there is a free tuk tuk and return airport pickup. This is a most charming and wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RickyLouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

This boutique hotel knows customer service. We booked them based on trip advisor reviews and are extremely glad we were able to get a room there during our time in Siem Reap. From the moment we landed, the hotel staff was there for us. We were picked up in style from the airport, given a warm welcome when we arrived around 9pm. They made us a wonderful dinner, even though we arrived late, and our concierge Danny gave us a rundown of the amenities.

The property is beyond beautiful, the rooms spacious and inviting, the pool is relaxing and perfect after a long day at the ruins, the drinks are fantastic and the staff is beyond competent. To top it off, we had our own tuk-tuk and driver at our service for the entire time we were there.

We have traveled a lot, and this hotel is one of the very best in the boutique class. If you have a chance, try to stay there while exploring Siem Reap. You will be enchanted.

Room Tip: We had room 7 and I think it was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lmadcreative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
3.6 mi away
Sojourn Boutique Villas
Sojourn Boutique Villas
#29 of 365 in Siem Reap
875 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
1.8 mi away
Sokkhak Boutique Resort
Sokkhak Boutique Resort
#8 of 365 in Siem Reap
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#22 of 365 in Siem Reap
3,747 reviews
1.6 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
2.3 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#43 of 365 in Siem Reap
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel

Address: Road no 60 , after Psah Leu market, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#6 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#25 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#28 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £61 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavillon d`Orient Boutique Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing