We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel to see Angkor from and enjoy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel
Ranked #31 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel to see Angkor from and enjoy”
Reviewed 1 May 2013

This hotel really lives up to its name. I live in Thailand, for the past 11 years now. I have travelled quite a bit throughout the region but had not yet made to Siam Reap to vist Angkor until my parents came to visit from the US. Beautiful place, a real oasis in what is not necessarily such a "tropical paradise" i.e. Siam Reap. Very good breakfast spread. I usually skip the breakfast even when included. But here, it was a must. Great service, beautiful and comfortable rooms. And the included tuk tuk for your stay to visit Angkor and the Siam Reap at night was a very nice touch. Our driver was very knowledgeable and friendly, he really added to our experience. The only thing that I can say that was a bit negative was the then current construction going on next door...nothing they can do about it but if you don't like waking up at 7 a.m. sharp or having to hear pounding until 6 p.m.sharp, you should ask for the room furthest from the noise for now. But this was very minor for us. GREAT stay!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jerrold_Kippen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,061 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,821
    213
    18
    6
    3
See reviews for
485
1,103
119
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

I visited Pavillon d'Orient based on the outstanding TripAdvisor reviews and I was not at all disappointed. From the very first moment I began emailing with the hotel, I knew it was something special. I arranged a private guide for the temples (he was fantastic) and a massage appointment over email. I also sent the hotel my travel information and they sent a car to pick me up at the airport. The hotel is indeed hidden behind a wall on an ordinary looking street (some reviewers have called the surrounding areas ugly or disturbing but after two weeks in Cambodia, it looked fine to me). Once you walk through the entrance, the hotel is an absolute dream. First of all, the staff is incredibly helpful and pleasant. They will help you arrange anything from reservations at a dance show to a Cambodian cooking class (I took a wonderful one at Le Tigre Papier in town). Second, the look and feel is just beautiful, especially the landscaped pool area, where you can relax on a lounge and have drinks and food from the restaurant brought right to you. The food is absolutely delicious, especially the sumptuous breakfast that consists of both a buffet of delicious baked goods and hot dishes like eggs and pain perdu (their wonderful take on french toast). The restaurant also has great room service. The rooms are lovely and equipped with great climate control, comfortable beds, fruit plates, bottled water and even a guide to the movies that will be shown on television in the evening. My room had a roomy balcony with a view of the pool. The hotel lends you your very own tuk tuk driver for the length of your stay, which is incredibly convenient when going out to Angkor National Park or into downtown Siem Reap. My driver could not have been nicer or more helpful. There isn't a better way to experience Siem Reap! I will note that this hotel is not in the middle of Siem Reap but about a 15 minute tuk tuk drive away. That did not bother me at all, especially since that placed it very close to Angkor National Park.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marci B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Canaan, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Stayed here only one night on a quick trip to see the Angkor Wat ruins. Wonderful accommodations and service. Excellent food at extraordinary prices. Only downside was a very noisy wedding at a private house behind the hotel which went on for pretty much the entire stay. Included in the room rate is transportation to and from the airport and a tuk tuk driver at your disposal to take you to see Angkor Wat and Angkor Thom. Nice swimming pool which I was glad to enjoy since it was over 90 degrees during my April stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trey U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookmans Park, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
630 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 348 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013

What a wonderful place. We treated ourselves to a deluxe room and for that we got a fantastic room with balcony overlooking the gardens and out to the pool. We also got free transfer to and from Siem Reap airport. Our own dedicated tuk tuk driver to look after us and take us wherever we wanted to go, and fresh fruit in the room each day. We also got a voucher for a free half hour session in the spa. All the rooms seem to look out onto the pool which is peaceful and surrounded by flowering trees. The restaurant was great for breakfast (included in the deluxe price) and we had one lunch there, which was superb. Great staff, warm welcome and recommended for anyone wanting to visit Siem Reap and be close to Ankor Wat.

Room Tip: We had room three, which was excellent. Very quiet and easy access to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank breweruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013 via mobile

How on earth they created this lovely oasis in the middle of a fairly out of town (rural) industrial area I don't know. Fantastic staff, lovely pool area. Comfy room with great balcony (fan on the balcony and comfortable chairs - bliss in this climate) and really nice finishing touches. Breakfasts were very good - some of the best we have had. Overall, probably enjoyed staying at this hotel more than any other. $110 per night for 2 of us including breakfast, tuktuk of our own, airport transfers...and well worth every cent/penny

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Teejay12391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vietnam
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

We traveled as a family, me, my wife, and 3-year-old son and this was the perfect base for our trip. I'd been three times before, but this was the best, in large part because of how easy the hotel made things. Rooms are quite big, with very nice wood floors, big balconies, big bathroom. The pools not huge (not for doing laps), but very nicely designed and perfect for family fun. The restaurant is also super pleasant, with nice fans going, a pond stocked full of pretty fish right there, and plenty tasty local food. They even opened up at 5am to serve as before we headed off to the Half Marathon.

And, of course, the signature is the tuk tuk with every room. Our driver was really charming, connecting easily with our son, and always very serious about making sure to pick us up whenever we needed him. No particular need for a guide, though we also got a pretty good guide through the hotel for our first morning for very cheap.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maccymac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

What's otherwise more of a guest house can claim 5-star status that exceeds top-rated internationally-managed venues by virtue of the outstanding service and attention to detail from booking to departure. We booked for 3 nights and were given the run of the property, if not the room, and use of a tuk tuk until it was time to take the car to the airport for a latish flight.
The room was spacious, exceedingly comfortable and charming, spotlessly clean, with good quality linen, towels and toiletries, as well as fresh fruit and a daily local folk tale.The breakfast was astoundingly generous, healthy and delicious, and the menu for lunch, dinner and snacks was imaginative, tasty, fairly-priced and promptly served. The swimming pool in the garden was well maintained, clean and shady, while the spa staff delivered a great massage. Having the same driver for the stay meant he was attuned with our itinerary, and that chilled water for the day was carried onboard was just genius. Well done!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beachrayong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.6 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#20 of 356 in Siem Reap
3,628 reviews
1.6 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.9 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#42 of 356 in Siem Reap
5,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
3.6 mi away
Sojourn Boutique Villas
Sojourn Boutique Villas
#27 of 356 in Siem Reap
863 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#47 of 356 in Siem Reap
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel

Property: Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel
Address: Road no 60 (rd to Angkor), after Psah Leu market, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#6 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#25 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#27 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavillon d`Orient Boutique Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing