We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel
Ranked #21 of 338 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Port Townsend, Washington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

Loved this hotel! The people who work there are so friendly and helpful. I cannot thank them enough for making our stay so lovely. They set up a guide for the temples. He was extremely knowledgeable and kind. Can highly recommend him, you can request him from the front desk and they will set it up. His name was Dat (pronounced Date). Also, a Tuk Tuk driver comes included with the price of your room. Ours was avail. on call and would arrive in no more than ten minutes time if you called, as I think he must live near by. He was also very nice and provided us with ice cold water when desired. You can request him also. I'm running a blank on what his name was, but his driver number was 7211. Also, my husband liked that he drove the Tuk Tuk with a motorcycle instead of the usual mopeds. :)
I highly recommend a trip out to the Artisans Angkor silk farm. You get a free guided tour (We tipped him $5.00, though not sure what amount is customary, he seemed happy) through the entire process of making silk...very interesting even for our 8 year old. Our guide tried to get me to eat a worm (after it'd been cooked) and I wouldn't, but I dared him to and he smiled and popped it right in his mouth! Lol, I found out that they always eat them, but usually after spicing them up a bit!
We also visited Angkor's Artisans in Siem Reap, which had a variety of crafts to view and watch the process (again with a guide)-- also very interesting.
Oh, back to the hotel...the restaurant food was very good! We ate dinner there 4 nights and were not disappointed, on the contrary the food was delightful, as was the service and atmosphere. Also, the pool is lovely and he rooms very comfortable. The hotels boutique atmosphere, for us, was much nicer than the big ones we drove past in town. Plus, it's much more quiet at this hotel.
Stay here when in Siem Reap.
Happy Travels!
P.s. good idea to have a small flashlight with you, seems as the power in Cambodia wasn't very reliable, it went out a couple times, though this hotel has a generator so we were never without (and therefor air conditioning) for long.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 3. It was very nice, tropical feel with a glimpse of blue pool...more private than...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PTDaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,025 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,787
    213
    17
    6
    2
See reviews for
470
1,090
116
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

believe the ratings... there is a reason this is the number one rated hotel in siem reap. impeccable customer service, delicious food, and superb accommodations. when i arrived in siem reap, i was greeted by a friendly driver who took me to the hotel, which is nowhere near the downtown area (like pub street) but it's okay because the hotel provides a tuk tuk driver for your use the entire day. the tuk tuk is a fun and must-have experience. my driver was very reliable and kind. the staff at the hotel are friendly and always considerate. the complimentary 30 min massage was most welcomed. overall, you get great value for a top experience. i rated sleep quality as very good only because i woke up a couple of times to bugs but that's not the hotel's fault-- it's just what comes with being in a tropical, humid region. i rarely write tripadvisor reviews but was eager to write this one. if i ever return to siem reap, i would definitely stay here again and recommend it to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank citygirlexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

Lives up to its reputation and scores from other reviewers. Travelled with friends, stayed 4 nights at the end of April. Had a great impression even before arriving - Prior to the stay Sebastien had answered all my email requests promptly, patiently and always helpfully! He'd kindly put together an itinerary for us too that took into account particular sites that we wanted to see - As it was, we were perhaps over-enthusiastic and ended up scaling back on some of the suggested sites/activities - It would've been wonderful to do them all, but that now gives us an excuse to go back!

As it was, the heat, and the sheer number and scale of some of the temple complexes meant we'd hit a metaphorical wall every early afternoon. I think a tip for anybody going - Add a couple more days to your original itinerary (you won't regret it), and pace yourselves...Try a temple/complex in the morning, back to the hotel for lunch, chill out a couple hours by the pool, then off to another temple/complex mid-afternoon, maybe catch a sunset somewhere on a couple of days. The only exception I'd suggest would be Angkor Wat itself, when going during lunchtime meant very few if any tour groups around at the same time - I have many photos from Angkor with nobody in them, or 3-6 people in the middle or far distance.

Ok back to the hotel - What a treat. Very hard working, enthusiastic, polite, personable, friendly team of staff, without exception. They were brilliant. Period. Lovely restuarant and front desk team. I really, really appreciated how welcome they made us feel, how prompt they were to get things done when we requested it. Inclusive breakfast was decent and delicious, lunch and dinner was high quality and tasty too (amok chicken yummy, green curry quite 'vibrant'!). Had three treatments at the spa (one of them included in the room rate), very good service from the two ladies there and just the best value for money.

To get around, as we were a party of two rooms, we opted for one car & driver rather than two tuk tuks - My Chhoin was always prompt, polite, never failed to encourage us to tick off every site listed in our itinerary (see my earlier comment!) and suggest further options. Our Cambodian is unfortunately non-existent, and he's learning English, but we all rubbed on fine.

Room was pretty, well maintained, very comfortable bed, and the balcony a treat for sundowner cocktails or a night-cap (there was a fan outside to keep it cool, and we were always head to toe in deet spray). Never watched tv but there's many international channels, and kept the Cambodian bedtime stories, one scoll left on the bed every night with turndown service. Have also to mention during our stay fruit platter in the room included mangos, seriously, the best I've ever tasted! The swimming pool is open 24 hours, very refreshing respite after a day at the temples, and also very pleasant to have a quiet dip under the night sky - or just to float, looking up at the stars through the canopy of trees that surround the pool - before turning in for the night.

There's construction next door (noise was never heavily intrusive), think it's the hotel being extended - I wish them all good luck with future success, they've certainly got the formula right for me!

Room Tip: Upper floor facing pool was lovely, bring a little battery powered deet diffuser as insurance agains...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gorpalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013 via mobile

We were 3 women- my mother, sister & myself on our trip to Siem Reap. We booked the hotel based on reviews and were not disappointed. The hotel entrance is a bit startling when the car pulls up before almost no entrance with a car shed next door. However inside the hotel is wonderful. The room was great big enough to fit all of us. The breakfast is good but I wish they changed a few things everyday to break the monotony. Food was great although vegetarian options could be more. The car driver we engaged for a day to go to the temples in the distance was good. Our tuk tuk driver Pao went out of his way & our guide Vanny was superb. All the hotel staff were super attentive & friendly. They really made us feel @ home. Worth every $ paid. The spa facility was very good also. All in all a wonderful experience.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank shobchn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and visited nearby Angkor Wat and other ancient temples. We could not have been happier with the clean, spacious room and the kindness and genuine service from all employees. The food is wonderful -- the spa and swimming pool were pleasant surprises. All in all a great experience. We were offered a tuk tuk and driver for our daily excursions (included in room rate) but opted to hire a driver and air-conditioned car. They recommended Mr. Samreth Leang, called Sam. He was wonderful -- took us everywhere we wanted, spoke good english and was very knowledgeable.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marianne711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

We stayed for three nights in this 19 room boutique hotel, 3 kms from centre of Siem Reap and about same distance to Angkor Wat.
Rooms are well airconditioned, restaurent food is top notch, so much so that we had all our meals there, and the whole stay very inexpensive in Western terms.
There is a first class pool , and all the staff were delightfully friendly. We felt it would be unfair to single out any one of the staff as better than the others in our 'comments' form; thats how good they all are!
We had the services of a TukTuk at our disposal. This meant that the short ,though unwalkable distance to downtown not a problem.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewZealandTippler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris area
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013

We stayed there 5 nights and that was a wonderful experience. The kindness of ALL employees makes you feel at home every day. Nice rooms, quiet swimming pool, food restaurant with quality food, and above all the smiles of the employees...
We can only double confirm what others already wrote about this hotel! The tuktuk driver at your entire disposal for your entire length is a real advantage. The spa is also available if you need after visiting all close monuments of Angkor.
We would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pbarroux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.6 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
1.6 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#15 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,457 reviews
2.0 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#6 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#38 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,701 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
1.4 mi away
Shinta Mani Resort
Shinta Mani Resort
#4 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel

Property: Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel
Address: Road no 60 (rd to Angkor), after Psah Leu market, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#6 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#18 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
#25 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavillon d`Orient Boutique Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing