We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Place in Siem Reap”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel
Ranked #25 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
411 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Perfect Place in Siem Reap”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

My wife and I had an excellent stay at Pavillon d'Orient. This hotel took care of everything and for a very reasonable price. All the staff was friendly and helpful. Everything went smoothly, from our pickup at the airport, to our tuk tuk service, to the guide they booked for us. Having our own personal tuk tuk was excellent and made the stay more relaxing, as it was just one less thing to worry about. The room itself was quite nice with a comfy bed and the A/C worked very well. We also really enjoyed the breakfast, especially the Cambodian breakfasts. The pool was nice for a dip, but was surrounded in so many plants that the chairs were a bit dirty and buggy. Overall a wonderful stay and we would absolutely recommend to anybody taking a trip to Siem Reap.

One general tip for exploring the temples. We got a guide the first day which was very helpful for the general history, but then found exploring ourselves for our final two days with a book was enjoyable because it allowed us the freedom to do what we want. We found the balance to be excellent.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,029 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,791
    213
    17
    6
    2
See reviews for
470
1,093
116
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We have recently stayed at the Pavillion D'Orient Hotel in Siem Reap because we red the good reviews on Tripadvisor. We were not disappointed!
This hotel offers very good value for money. It is clean, has everything one needs and is away from the beaten track, which is ok, as the room comes with a Tuck-tuck transport and is only a few minutes away from the center.
The staff is simply super and very friendly.
If you are looking for a good place to stay in Siem Reap, you found it.

Room Tip: Since all the rooms are away from the road and the road is not too busy, it really does not matter w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rolfschaeppi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed at the Pavillon d'Orient for 4 nights at the start of our 21 night holiday in Cambodia. From the moment we landed where a courtesy taxi had collected us, until our departure where a courtesy taxi took us to catch the boat to Battambang, we couldn't fault the hotel.

Each day we had full access and used the courtesy Tuk-Tuk the hotel had provided, this saved time, money and hassle of negotiating tuk-tuk trips around the area, Som our driver was always early, waited for us everywhere we went and was a great help to us.

We had an excellent room, the hotel had gone to extra lengths to ensure all 4 of us (7 & 5yr old kids) could sleep in the same room and there was still plenty of space. Water and fruit included free of charge in the rooms, as was a personalised 40th Birthday cake my wife requested (and expected to pay for).

Breakfast was excellent, and the kids loved the pool. Would recommend to anybody visiting Siam Reap & Angkor Wat.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IJL73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coffs harbour
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Whilst at this wonderful hotel l became ill with pneumonia.Sebastian and staff were so kind to me.After being discharged from the excellent International hospital,l was given lovely flowers,fruit and the assurance that the staff would make the remainder of my stay as comfortable as possible.
This they did, which made my decision to return next year,an easy one.
The massage ladies were so gentle and l'm sure helped my recovery.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gilly996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
86 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Had an absolutely wonderful stay! The management obviously thought through what would make the difference in a hotel stay. The service and attention to details was almost perfect...on arrival, we were invited to take a seat in the lounge and after the welcome drinks were served, the staff gave us a run down on the facilities, and even provided us with a guide book to the temples and the local language, before escorting us to the room. The cafe serves an all-day breakfast which means that even if we left early to visit the temples and returned in the late morning, we were still able to get breakfast. The staff did everything to make our stay a pleasant one...when we realized we forgot to pack our torchlight for Angkor Wat sunrise visit, they found one for us; when one of us had a bit of an upset stomach and we asked for pure freshly squeezed lime, they obliged and served it to us daily for the duration of our stay. The room is cosy and adequate in size. Every room comes with a pretty balcony with cane chairs and mosquito coils burner. The hotel is located mid way between the town centre (old market) and Angkor Thom but it is not a problem as the hotel assigns a tuk tuk driver for the duration of our stay. The spa at the hotel is simple but decent. They offer Khmer massages as well as aromatheraphy massages. Prices range from $6~$18...really reasonable.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RubinaGan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
106 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We spent three nights here during our recent trip to Siem Reap. The fact that it is ranked #1 on TripAdvisor played heavily into our decision to stay here. We were not disappointed. The hotel is beautiful, set in a lush jungle-like oasis a bit outside of the main downtown area. There is a tuk-tuk driver assigned to you upon arrival, who will happily take you to the temples or downtown pretty much any time of day. We used the tuk-tuk only for dinners at night, as the guide we had booked for the temples included a car and driver. Downtown Siem Reap is nice, but we were happy to be a bit outside of the main area.

The room was colonial in style, was very spacious, and had a great little balcony looking into the foliage. The pool was heaven and very refreshing after the hot and steamy temple visits. Breakfast was delicious and abundant.

The staff--and literally every single person we met in Cambodia--went above and beyond. They were super friendly, very helpful, and a joy to return to every day.

We hope to return!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoriRNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

What really sets this hotel apart from others is the standard of service and attention to detail.

On arrival, we were given a book about the temples and a short guide to local language and etiquette over a welcome drink.

Throughout our stay, the staff did everything they could to make sure we had a great stay, from helping us to make restaurant reservations to small touches like fresh fruit in our room everyday and a free souvenir on departure, not to mention the Cambodian bedtime story left on our pillow!

The room was comfortable and spacious, with an outside seating area. The whole hotel was full of character, decorated in a French colonial style.

The pool area was very appealing. It was a perfect temperature for a refreshing swim and was open all day.

The hotel restaurant is well priced for a hotel and the food is nice, but the portions are quite small.

The breakfast was excellent. A cooked breakfast was available, but it was with the continental style buffet that the hotel really excelled.

The only downside to this hotel is its location. If you want to go to the temples, the town or any outside restaurants, you will have to take a tuk tuk. We booked this hotel as part of a tour, so we did not have the free tuk tuk that is available for guests booking directly. However, it was easy to book transport from the hotel and reasonably priced: we paid $40 for a car and driver for the whole day to get to the more distant sights of Kbal Spean and Banteay Srei. A tuk tuk for a day around the temples was $12.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom131986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.6 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
1.6 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#16 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,496 reviews
2.0 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#6 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#39 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,805 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
1.4 mi away
Shinta Mani Resort
Shinta Mani Resort
#8 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel

Property: Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel
Address: Road no 60 (rd to Angkor), after Psah Leu market, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#6 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#22 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
#25 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavillon d`Orient Boutique Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing