We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Hotel in Magical City”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel
Ranked #25 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Bogota, Colombia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Hotel in Magical City”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

There are no words to describe our experience in this hotel. I would say that the accommodations are fantastic. Everything is beautiful and well taken care of. The service, however, is its best feature. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, the staff at Pavillon d' Orient treated us in the best way imaginable. They specifically went out of their way in order to help us in all our needs. We left the hotel wishing we could stay a few more days and after enjoying one of the best experiences of our lives.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnaAndAndres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,029 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,791
    213
    17
    6
    2
See reviews for
470
1,093
116
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

The staff make this hotel. Warm, welcoming and very helpful, all served up with beaming smiles. The deluxe room we had was spacious with a large bathroom complete with bath and shower. Fresh fruit every day, complimentary bottled water and a tuk tuk driver for our exclusive use between the hours of 6.00 a.m and 10 p.m. if we wanted him. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would wholeheartedly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rod C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paia, Hawaii, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We spent an wonderful week at the Pavillon d'Orient. We had read all of the great reviews on Tripadvisor and we were wondering how they could be that good but we definitely found out for ourselves that they are. As just about everyone mentioned, everyone who works there is so friendly and helpful. When you walk by the front desk, they all greet you with a big smile. Any questions that you have are promptly and efficiently answered. If you would like anything set up whether it is a guide or a dinner reservation, they take care of it happily.

We had a junior suite in the new wing and loved it. We had lots of room and enjoyed the balcony overlooking the pool. The shower was huge with a nice waterfall shower head. Laundry was reasonably priced and delivered the next day. We also had fun reading the bedtime stories that were left on our bed every night.

Each room has a Tuk Tuk driver for their stay. We had Mr. Somreth and he was such a kind man. As soon as we stepped outside of a temple, we would see him waving at us with a big smile on his face. He always had ice cold water for us and a cold towel which was a welcome relief in the heat. It was also very nice to have a driver that you knew and trusted when you went into town at night. You didn't have to flag anyone down, agree on a price and try to find your way home in the dark.

We want to thank the entire staff at the Pavillon d'Orient hotel for making our stay in Siem Reap so enjoyable!

Room Tip: We enjoyed a junior suite on the second floor of the new building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
116 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Pavillon d'Orient is wonderful. We stayed in a Junior Suite in the new wing for 4 nights. The rooms are big, the shower is huge with a rain head shower and lots of hot water. The balcony is nice sized with a great view overlooking their new pool.
The price included unlimited high speed Internet, a Tuk Tuk with driver to take you wherever you desire during your stay ( from 530am - 10pm ). You can go see the sunrise at Angkor Wat and maybe go to the great restaurants in town for dinner and shopping at the night market afterwards. We had a very nice bottle of red wine in the room when we arrived and a fruit basket in the room every day of our stay. The A/C was nice and cold and the bed was super comfortable. Breakfast was also included in the room price which was excellent. They also allow you to have your breakfast any time during the day in case you get an early start seeing the temples and get back later and are hungry.
The service is superb. The staff are all really friendly and helpful. They make you feel special at this hotel rather than just another guest with a room number.
When we return to Siem Reap we will definitely stay here again. We had a wonderful stay and it made our trip to see Angkor Wat even better.

Thank you to all the staff. John & Tai

Room Tip: We like the upper floor for more privacy and view over the pool. The Jr. Suites are larger and new...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnandTai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico
Level Contributor
118 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

This was a wonderful stay, its a lovely hotel with very nice staff who made possible every single request we have with a big smile. The rooms are big, with everything you need in them and confortable. Breakfasts are included (at least in our package) and very delicious, a lot of choices, healthy, and great service. One thing we really liked was that you get a tuk tuk for the whole day!!! its included in your rate and also the tuk tuk driver was really nice in taking us to sightseeing or to have dinner during the night. As others have mention the pool is great to relax after being all day waling in angkor wat, not to mention the 30 min massage for free!!. We even bought a very nice buda with them at a great price (later saw it in the airport for 100 dollars more!!!).This was the best hotel and stay, I could keep saying much more but I just want to say that you won´t be disappointed, lovely place and lovely people. Wish I could come back some day!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lulaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
119 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

This hotel is all about service and an example for being client-centric. Really amazing, some western companies can learn from it. The check in is like a warm welcome and very efficient. The staff speaks very well English and is very supportive in making your diner reservations in restaurants outside the hotel. The list of restaurant recommendations in the directory in your room is excellent. We tried two, and were not disappointed. The breakfast offers a wide menu, and again the staff is very kind and attentive. I will miss their smiles and warm greetings in the morning. Another great service is that they offer reliable and knowledgeable tuk tuk drivers. Once we used a tuk tuk at the old market and ended up driving in circles, as the driver could not find the restaurant. So we were glad we arranged the tuk tuk driver from the hotel to pick us up. To end, also the laundry service has a quick turnaround. All in all, a great place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rosita_Amsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Full service hotel a bit removed from Old Market Crowds. Accommodation is roomy with bathtub and separate shower. Balcony is great for late afternoon or evening breaks. Laundry service is great and generally within 24 hours.

Breakfast menu provides plenty of items and restaurant service is excellent. Prices are very good.

Staff is very helpful in making reservations and recommendations. Tuk-tuk service is provided with the room and really helps with getting around. The tuk-tuk driver was always on time and met us in town wherever we asked.

Excellent value with superb service.

Hotel grounds are grand, two pools plus secure grounds make this a great get away. Our stay was for six days and we will return.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank azblinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.6 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
1.6 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#17 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,497 reviews
2.0 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#6 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#41 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,810 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
1.4 mi away
Shinta Mani Resort
Shinta Mani Resort
#8 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel

Property: Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel
Address: Road no 60 (rd to Angkor), after Psah Leu market, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#6 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#22 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
#25 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavillon d`Orient Boutique Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing