We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value without sacrificing quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel
Ranked #21 of 337 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great value without sacrificing quality”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

The hotel was truly a find for us. It was small with lots of personality and personal attention. We had the luxury of our own tuk-tuk every day which allowed us to go back and forth to town on a whim. The restaurant had a limited menu but the food was very good. Breakfast was great with a buffet and other foods cooked to order. The room was large and comfortable. The staff were amazingly friendly and helpful. The small spa was pleasant and accommodating. It was off the beaten path but was so serene and relaxing we were glad to be away from all the hub-bub. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,021 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,783
    213
    17
    6
    2
See reviews for
467
1,089
116
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
237 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I don’t often give five stars but Pavillon d’Orient well and truly deserves them. Like another reviewer, we were a little nervous when our driver stopped at the side of a dodgy looking road, late at night. We seemed to be surrounded only by locked auto repair and small food shops and the first glimpse of the outer wall of the hotel seemed inauspicious. But when we stepped through the understated gateway into the hotel grounds we could see, even in the darkness, that we’d made a great choice.

We were greeted, shown straight to our room and told we could complete the check in process in the morning – a much appreciated gesture. We stayed in a junior suite and quite frankly we couldn’t fault the room; it was utterly delightful! The décor is superb – warm buttery yellows with contrasts of “Tuscan” terracotta, and dark, unpolished wooden floors. Every little detail fits together perfectly – from the fabrics of the cushions, drapery and bed linen, to the objet d’art housed in the simple white shelving. The small private balcony was comfortably furnished and the tropical greenery in front of it provided semi-privacy whilst still allowing glimpses of the pool. The separate shower was a wonderful treat – huge, luxuriously tiled and a fabulous rain shower with strong, hot water. Bliss!

The grounds are lovely and the two swimming pools are idyllic places to relax. Breakfast was both good and generous and is served from 6.30am to 5pm – how civilized!! We dined in the restaurant on our last evening as we had a late night flight and didn’t want to go far. The food was excellent and the value was unbelievable. For a light dinner for two, one dessert and two (large size) beers, the bill was $20!!

The crown jewel in this place though, is the quality of the service. The staff are totally dedicated to making your stay unforgettable. From Claudia and Dany at the front desk, to the restaurant staff, the smiling faces of the housekeeping and grounds keeping staff and the girls in the spa, we were met with absolute pampering. Having a personal tuk-tuk driver at our disposal all day, every day (included in the rate), was an excellent touch. Pavillon d’Orient has hit on a brilliant business model and we will certainly reward it by choosing it again when we return to Siem Reap. Our eagerness to return is in no small measure due to the marvellous experience we had by staying here. There are very good hotels in town for around half the price but the feeling of special luxury we had at Pavillon d’Orient means we will willingly spend the extra to stay there again and we’ll consider it to be money well spent.

Room Tip: Junior Suites are spacious, beautifully furnished and decorated, with super-sized separate shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SisPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
98 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Found Pavillion d' Orient on TA and couldn't be more pleased. Our room was a quaint throw-back to colonial times and was nicely appointed throughout. The bathroom was large and had nice toiletries provided. The AC worked like a champ and the bed was very comfortable. 2 beautiful pools are on the property with large sun beds and infinity edges. The entire grounds are like an oasis in a bustling city. The staff are fantastic and the bar and restaurant provide a good choice of local and western options. The breakfast buffet is broad and excellent. A great value for the price, highly recommend.

Room Tip: We traveled with friends and realized that the rooms on the large pool seemed to be a bit newer than...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dralla2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

A friend and I stayed here for 3 nights and I could not have asked for a better start to my holiday in Cambodia. The staff were so friendly and helpful ( special mention must be made of Claudia, guest relations, and our tuk tuk driver Mr Sna) and their advice ensured that we saw all we wanted to as well as saved time for relaxation. Our room was immaculate, the pools were a fabulous place to unwind, the breakfast choice was superb. Little touches such as a designated tuk tuk driver, a Cambodian bed time story and asking how we had found the days activities made out stay
even more perfect. Didn't want to leave. At $135 a night we could not have asked for more.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suelyn84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We "discovered" Pavillon d'Orient in 2009 on our first trip to Cambodia. We didn't hesitate to book here again. After four years we were pleased to see that little had changed. In fact we even recognized some of the staff, which speaks well for both the staff and the management. We stayed 3 nights in the original part of the hotel and all the charm of our first visit was still there. The mosquito nets, the quaint furnishings, the relaxing balcony and pool the cozy breakfast area with the beautiful koi pond and water feature were unchanged and just as appealing as our last visit. Out tuk tuk driver, Mr Jock was very accommodating. Not only was he able to take us to all the temples we wanted, but also the more mundane requests, liquor store, barber shop, grocery store. He chauffeured us around with style and care -- "Please watch your head" as we entered and exited his tuk tuk. Mr Danny was a new addition to the front desk staff since 2009, and his joking with us made our trips to the desk interesting and always rewarding.

There are many places to stay in Siem Reap, but there's none better than Pavilion d'Orient

Room Tip: If you don't need the extra room available in the new part of the hotel, stay in the older secti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmcdermon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Great place to stay in Siem Reap!
Hotel... very nice, very quiet, and nicely priced!
Staff was outstanding! The ladies in the hotel restaurant were incredible...
Most of all... I cannot say how great our Tuk Tuk driver was... He was hired for us by the hotel, and I will say... if you can request him, do so.. Davuth made our trip!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

The room, pool, lobby and hotel grounds were beautiful, quite different from what you see from the road. But the real differentiator here is the customer service: all the staff seem genuinely keen on making your stay as comfortable as possible. We especially appreciated Claudia's recommendations for what temples to see in which order, as we were traveling with children. Her recommendations worked out perfectly. The included tuk tuk service, the fantastic breakfast spread each morning, and the free half hour massage sessions were icing on the cake. Pavilion d'Orient was a wonderful place to escape after a day of temple touring. Highly recommended.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank RiceOnIce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.6 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
1.6 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#13 of 337 in Siem Reap
3,452 reviews
1.7 mi away
Residence101
Residence101
#23 of 337 in Siem Reap
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Sojourn Boutique Villas
Sojourn Boutique Villas
#19 of 337 in Siem Reap
848 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#33 of 337 in Siem Reap
545 reviews
0.9 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#37 of 337 in Siem Reap
4,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel

Property: Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel
Address: Road no 60 (rd to Angkor), after Psah Leu market, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#6 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#18 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
#25 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavillon d`Orient Boutique Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing