We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional service!10 out of 10” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel
Ranked #21 of 339 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Exceptional service!10 out of 10”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

Every hotel in the world could learn something about service by visiting Pavillon d'Orient. You are made to feel part of the family the moment you arrive. No request is met with anything but a smile and can do attitude. More importantly though it is not just words, there is always prompt and efficient follow through.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fitzy0911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,002 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,766
    211
    17
    6
    2
See reviews for
460
1,082
115
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

great little find when we needed it. Very friendly staff who go out of their way to accommodate you. were upgraded to a suite which was amazing! helped out with our little boy too and treated him like family. only downside was breakfast... but still highly recommend

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank rugirl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

A first class hotel in every respect. Super facilities and very attentive staff. The on call tuk tuk is a novel and most useful service. What made the holiday extra special for us was the careful and knowledgeable driver which the hotel provided to take us to the local temples. His name was Mr Samreth Leang(Sam). We understand that he does other tours in Cambodia and we can thoroughly recommend him. He can be contacted via the hotel or direct on (855)12972665 or by email: samrethleang@yahoo.com

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

I cannot rate this hotel highly enough. Everything about it and our stay was perfect. It is a lovely boutique hotel in Siem Reap. The additionals that were included is what made it so special including the complementary tuk tuk driver for the entire stay, the complementary massage and the ability to have breakfast at any time.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MissK70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

The Pavillon d'Orient Hotel in Siem Reap is a great hotel. I do a lot of research when I travel to make sure I get the best hotels and see the top rated attractions. This hotel is the perfect choice of couples and families. There are 4 buildings, 2 are newer and offer Jr. Suites. There are 2 beautiful pools and one restaurant on site. They do have bar service but I would like to see them add a full service bar or an evening happy hours somewhere on the property. The rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. Our room included breakfast and it was very good with cooked to order eggs and other selections and then a small buffet with fruits and breads.
One great thing about this hotel is that you get your very own tuk-tuk and driver for your stay. Our drive was excellent and was able to make recommendations for dining and sight-seeing. Having this benefit is well worth choosing this hotel for your stay in Siem Reap.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2DallasGuys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summit, NJ, USA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

Many others have said it...this is a wonderful hotel and a great value. But best are the stone-lined walk-in showers. About five-by-eight feet, they have fixtures that impressed even our designer friends. We've never experienced better showers in a hotel at any price, and this just caps off a place that would be excellent even with ordinary shower stalls. Friendly, helpful, efficient staff is (mostly) adept at English. Pavillon has the quality and style of more luxurious (that is, more $$$) hotels without the I-could-be-anywhere-in-the-world sameness. Lush, well manicured grounds. Two pools. Complimentary massages by skilled masseuses. Better than excellent!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NJ_Voyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

My friend and I stayed here for 3 nights and had a perfectly relaxing and luxurious stay.

Special mention to Claudia from customer relations who was very thoughtful and helpful and very organised! She made everything so easy.

Special touches like a designated tuk tuk driver (mr sna- wonderful young man!), the generous breakfasts and delicious dinner menus made our stay here a real treat. Could not shower this place with enough compliments! I want to be back there now!!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank LondonEstrellita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.6 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
1.6 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#13 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,403 reviews
2.0 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#4 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
1.0 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#36 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
0.9 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#35 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel

Property: Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel
Address: Road no 60 (rd to Angkor), after Psah Leu market, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#6 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#18 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
#25 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavillon d`Orient Boutique Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing