We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel
Ranked #31 of 353 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

This hotel and its staff are great and I highly recommend it. The room rate is reasonable and includes breakfast, a 30 minute massage and the exclusive services of a tuk tuk from 0500-2200 daily. Our tuk tuk driver, like everyone else we dealt with, was a delight and very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blue_M0lly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,044 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,805
    213
    18
    6
    2
See reviews for
474
1,099
119
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We loved this hotel. We are a family of four with two children, aged 5 and 8. We stayed for five days and loved every minute.
I travel a lot and I can honestly say I think this is the nicest hotel I have ever stayed in. Boutique in every sense of the word. Small enough for the service to be personal yet big enough to have all the facilities you need - two decent-sized (but not huge) pools, a great restaurant with excellent breakfast and a lovely spa. The rooms were spacious, elegantly decorated and clean. We had a family suite with one large room split into two with a king-sized bed, two twins and a daubed and a balcony. The building itself is a beautiful old colonial style house.
What sets this hotel apart is the delightful and charming service. There are lots of small touches - homemade chocolate cake and lemongrass tea on arrival, bracelets for our girls, breakfast boxes when we went to watch sunrise at the temple - and everyone is friendly and charming.
Not a family hotel in that it was mostly adults but we were never made to feel uncomfortable and the girls were fussed over by everyone.
Location isn't a 5 because it is a little further out but it honestly made no difference to us as we had the use of our own tuk tuk with a charming driver who was happy to take us wherever we wanted to go at 20 minutes notice.
Only one downside : the pillows!
Other than that, five star. A very special place.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebesinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wakefield
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel first time in Oct 12 when it was half the size and stayed again in Dec 13. The new blocks are nice but as a result has lost the charm of the older blocks . Tuk tuk service, breakfast, massage and pool all good but unlike last time our tuk tuk driver wasn't as engaging and didn't talk to us when touring the temples and when we asked if he would pick us late from pub street ( which we would pay extra for) he said wasn't able despite the fact that he knew we weren't going back out till late the next day which was a shame. As a result of the loss of charm and reduced tuk tuk service versus our previous visit meant we gave it for 4 out of 5 this visit ( last time we gave 5 out of 5)!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank katie23Wakefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

My wife and I really enjoyed staying at the Pavillon d'Orient on our honeymoon. They had a driver pick us up (and return us) to the airport, which is always helpful in a foreign country. The use of a tuk-tuk driver was included in the (very reasonable) room rate and was very useful. The hotel also arranged an English-speaking tour guide for us to tour the Angkor temples, and he was great and inexpensive. The property itself is beautiful - the appearance has an old Havana feel to it... you certainly don't realize that you are in Siem Reap. It's removed from the heart of the city, but we found that to be a good thing. Service was excellent. Breakfast was standard, but good. If ever back in Siem Reap, we would not hesitate to stay at this property again. NOTE: We told them in advance that we were on our honeymoon, and they provided us with a complimentary bottle of wine and rose petals all over the bed. Very nice touch.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rayder1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
285 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I had read other travellers positive reviews on the hotel, so decided to stay here. Well their reviews were correct, if anything the hotel surpassed their reviews in all ways. What can you say, everything was a delight and now they have finished their reviews and building the new part of the hotel, there are 2 pools to choose from.
Great friendly, polite, helpful, warm genuine service, from the moment you arrive (with the welcoming drink and the kids got chococlate cake and an introduction to Siem Reap)) to the moment you leaves, all your request and questions are met professionally and quickly.
Lovely clean comfortable, well appointed rooms, with a bottle of wine on arrival, daily fresh fruit basket, complimentary water daily, turn down story every night and even a goodbye gift and a new years eve gift.
Pool and spa were both relaxing, great range of massages and treatments, at great prices in a very relaxing environment.
Food was great, did not have one bad meal, they were all excellent and tasty - really enjoyed the food as did the whole family, especially breakfast - small yummy buffet, with a menu to order hot food off, fresh yoghurt and croissants, fresh juice, yummy baguette - a great start to the day.
The hotel is a little out of town, but this is not a problem, you are closer to the Temples, the fun fair and food stalls at night and the airport, also you have your own tuk tuk drivers during your stay which take you into town etc, so location is not a problem at all (our Tuk Tuk drivers were Mr Sokhoon and Mr Pheach, they were so helpful, informative, patient and kind), in fact it is great to be away from the hustle and bustle of the middle of town and to see Siem real go about its daily life about you.
Would i go back here, without a doubt, it was great and relaxing.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Pavillon D'Orient is well located on the road to Angkor temples area, but at convenient distance from the noise centre of Siem Reap. All the staff were so incredibly gentle and we had very good food all the time.
Rooms are very clean, we had a beautiful room with a balcony above the garden and the pool.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MandyUK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We stayed for 2 nights in December and found the hotel offered exceptional service, nothing was a problem, they organized a English speaking guide at short notice, laundry was done expediently havering a driver and tuk tuk was fantastic and made it possible to make the most of the time we had in Siem Reap. Breakfast was a real treat.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pee42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.6 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#19 of 353 in Siem Reap
3,595 reviews
1.6 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.9 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#42 of 353 in Siem Reap
5,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Residence101
Residence101
#28 of 353 in Siem Reap
408 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
1.3 mi away
Riversoul Residence
Riversoul Residence
#4 of 353 in Siem Reap
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel

Property: Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel
Address: Road no 60 (rd to Angkor), after Psah Leu market, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#6 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#25 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#27 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavillon d`Orient Boutique Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing