We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A flawless place to stay at!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel
Ranked #32 of 374 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 January 2014

This little and cozy hotel is worth every word of praise the customers give to it.
From the very beginning when I made a booking via the hotel web till the last moment when the driver brought us the airport we felt at ease, welcome and pleased.

This has been our first and the best experience in Siem Riep. The service is beyond expectation. Every request was attended immediately and efficiently with a hospitable smile. I´d like to mention Claudia, a Portuguese girl that work at the hotel and who made our stay flawless. Thank you, Claudia.

The hotel is nicely decorated and has many interesting things for sale. We bought 2 perfect souvenirs in the hotel, which cannot be found on the market.

The restaurant is very nice. The hotel provides an excellent breakfast included in the price. I still miss that wonderful homemade yogurt 
The restaurant girls are very attentive, nice and eager to fulfill your request. The only drawback is a limited lunch and dinner menu. So, after having dinner a couple of times in the hotel restaurant we had to find smth else to get more variety.

The hotel provides you a compliment 2 way airport transfer, and a free tuk-tuk that carries you all over the town. This is a real advantage of the hotel because it is located in a quiet area with no restaurants, markets and night life, so every time you want to leave for some place, you need a transport to do that. That was the second and the last a bit negative aspect about the hotel.

Overall, I´m happy we have had the chance to stay at this place and if ever come back to Siem Riep, we will definitely choose the same hotel and recommend it to our friends.

Room Tip: Ask for a new wing's rooms. We stayed at the Junior Suite with a pool view and the room couldn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Argia-kz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

841 - 847 of 2,102 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stayed here in 2009 as a couple. We went back with 3 young kids and were overjoyed to find this hotel was as good as we remembered it. The new wing and pool had opened since we were last there and despite the hotel being much bigger it retains its original charm and has not compromised on any of the personalised service we had last time. The food is lovely, the staff kind and helpful, rooms comfortable and clean. The tuk tuks provided were safe and reliable. We hired a guide for a day to take us round the temples which allowed us to see and learn a whole load more about them. Claudia provided us with some excellent recommendations for child friendly restaurants in town. The hotel welcomed our kids, which often in bigger hotels doesn't happen. Would not consider staying anywhere else in Siem Reap.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DBfamilyof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I can only add my agreement to all the other reviews on this site. It's a lovely hotel and the service was excellent. We particularly enjoyed the breakfast. The room was spacious (we had a suite in the new part of the hotel) and nicely furnished. Special mention to our tuk tuk driver Mr Sna, He was the best!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manfrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stayed at pavilion d'orient for a week at the beginning of December.
The reception staff were extremely friendly and treated us like royalty. We were given a cool drink and some info about the area which included some basic Khmer so we could learn some of the local language. This hotel blew away our expectations and we will be staying here again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank thebluedogandco x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

If you are looking for a small, welcoming and fun hotel while you visit the temples for a few days in Siem Reap, look no further. The staff here are wonderful - so warm and welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. The food is also very good - beautiful breakfasts and everyone smiles all the time. Great relaxing pool - not too many poeple - and very helpful front of house staff to help arrange your itineraries/dinner recommedations. Great 'packed breakfast' for early morning temple visits, and the inclusion of a tuk-tuk who knows where everything is takes all the stress out of the visit. Brilliant find and really good value. We were a family of 4 - with our kids 7&9 - they were so sad to leave!

Room Tip: We had a Junior Suite which easily acommodated 2 extra beds for our kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScotlandJezza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

This hotel and its staff are great and I highly recommend it. The room rate is reasonable and includes breakfast, a 30 minute massage and the exclusive services of a tuk tuk from 0500-2200 daily. Our tuk tuk driver, like everyone else we dealt with, was a delight and very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blue_M0lly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We loved this hotel. We are a family of four with two children, aged 5 and 8. We stayed for five days and loved every minute.
I travel a lot and I can honestly say I think this is the nicest hotel I have ever stayed in. Boutique in every sense of the word. Small enough for the service to be personal yet big enough to have all the facilities you need - two decent-sized (but not huge) pools, a great restaurant with excellent breakfast and a lovely spa. The rooms were spacious, elegantly decorated and clean. We had a family suite with one large room split into two with a king-sized bed, two twins and a daubed and a balcony. The building itself is a beautiful old colonial style house.
What sets this hotel apart is the delightful and charming service. There are lots of small touches - homemade chocolate cake and lemongrass tea on arrival, bracelets for our girls, breakfast boxes when we went to watch sunrise at the temple - and everyone is friendly and charming.
Not a family hotel in that it was mostly adults but we were never made to feel uncomfortable and the girls were fussed over by everyone.
Location isn't a 5 because it is a little further out but it honestly made no difference to us as we had the use of our own tuk tuk with a charming driver who was happy to take us wherever we wanted to go at 20 minutes notice.
Only one downside : the pillows!
Other than that, five star. A very special place.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebesinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
3.6 mi away
Sojourn Boutique Villas
Sojourn Boutique Villas
#31 of 374 in Siem Reap
885 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sokkhak Boutique Resort
Sokkhak Boutique Resort
#8 of 374 in Siem Reap
614 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#23 of 374 in Siem Reap
3,787 reviews
1.6 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
1.4 mi away
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel

Address: Road no 60 , after Psah Leu market, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#6 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#25 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#29 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £58 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavillon d`Orient Boutique Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing