We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and stylish”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel
Ranked #31 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 January 2014

The hotel is absolutely lovely and the staff are exceptional. (Special mention to Miss Luey in the restaurant) Nothing is too much trouble and all requests were dealt with immediately. It is slightly outside the main hub of Siem Reap, but a tuk tuk and driver are assigned to you for the duration of your stay, so this is no problem, in fact we saw it as a positive. We stayed in a junior suite which was very spacious and stylish. All in all a very very nice boutique hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,086)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

824 - 830 of 2,086 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2014

This place is a gem. Rooms are large and well appointed, many with views of one of the two pools. Breakfast is a treat, served outside in a large gazebo during out stay. The staff is first rate. Room rates include airport transportation each way. Each room also has the use of a tuk tuk (two seated covered trailer pulled by a motorbike) and driver from dawn to 10PM and this greatly simplified transportation for us. We had two rooms and our drivers were Mr. Poer and Mr. Reaon, a great team. We let them decide the sequence of temple tours over two days and they made it simple and painless. We just rode and walked where they suggested. It was marvelous. We weren't taken to gift shops or subjected to touts in any way. Took along a guide book from the hotel for information on the temples and we were set.
We spent the evenings of our five day stay on Pub Street, taking the tuk tuks each way. A nice collection of restaurants and bars and a variety of food. Where else on the planet can you still get 50 cent drafts, $2 glasses of wine and $6 entrees? Grab seats on a second floor balcony and enjoy the people watching and the breeze. Christmas night on Pub Street was fun, almost a carnival in atmosphere.
Most of the area works in US$ and these are dispensed by the ATM's. Makes it pretty simple for Americans.
If at all possible, visit in December or a month or two either way. It's brutally hot later in the year.
We would heartily recommend the Pavillon.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoadWarrier99999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

The hotel was all and more than what the reviews written here have said. Everything was perfectly as I had imagined it to be. It wouldn't have been so wonderful if not for the superb staff at the hotel. They were friendly, helpful, and genuine, and absolutely made me feel like I was the most important guest there.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Harold H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

The Pavillon d'Orient is a really super boutique hotel, about 10 minutes by tuk tuk from the centre of Siem Reap. It is a tranquil environment (apart from a wedding going on nearby while we were staying which was noisy but no fault of the hotel) and the extras make it particularly special eg a free airport transfer service, a tuk tuk for the duration of your stay and a free half hour massage. We really liked the fact that you can have "breakfast" at any time during the day, which means you can return to the hotel to eat after visiting temples early morning. The rooms are comfortable, although a minor criticism is that ours had no drawers so we couldn't unpack our bags. The pool(s) are lovely and one is long enough to swim lengths in. There is a good free wifi service and the staff are friendly and helpful. A really lovely place.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonRob1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

This little and cozy hotel is worth every word of praise the customers give to it.
From the very beginning when I made a booking via the hotel web till the last moment when the driver brought us the airport we felt at ease, welcome and pleased.

This has been our first and the best experience in Siem Riep. The service is beyond expectation. Every request was attended immediately and efficiently with a hospitable smile. I´d like to mention Claudia, a Portuguese girl that work at the hotel and who made our stay flawless. Thank you, Claudia.

The hotel is nicely decorated and has many interesting things for sale. We bought 2 perfect souvenirs in the hotel, which cannot be found on the market.

The restaurant is very nice. The hotel provides an excellent breakfast included in the price. I still miss that wonderful homemade yogurt 
The restaurant girls are very attentive, nice and eager to fulfill your request. The only drawback is a limited lunch and dinner menu. So, after having dinner a couple of times in the hotel restaurant we had to find smth else to get more variety.

The hotel provides you a compliment 2 way airport transfer, and a free tuk-tuk that carries you all over the town. This is a real advantage of the hotel because it is located in a quiet area with no restaurants, markets and night life, so every time you want to leave for some place, you need a transport to do that. That was the second and the last a bit negative aspect about the hotel.

Overall, I´m happy we have had the chance to stay at this place and if ever come back to Siem Riep, we will definitely choose the same hotel and recommend it to our friends.

Room Tip: Ask for a new wing's rooms. We stayed at the Junior Suite with a pool view and the room couldn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Argia-kz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stayed here in 2009 as a couple. We went back with 3 young kids and were overjoyed to find this hotel was as good as we remembered it. The new wing and pool had opened since we were last there and despite the hotel being much bigger it retains its original charm and has not compromised on any of the personalised service we had last time. The food is lovely, the staff kind and helpful, rooms comfortable and clean. The tuk tuks provided were safe and reliable. We hired a guide for a day to take us round the temples which allowed us to see and learn a whole load more about them. Claudia provided us with some excellent recommendations for child friendly restaurants in town. The hotel welcomed our kids, which often in bigger hotels doesn't happen. Would not consider staying anywhere else in Siem Reap.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DBfamilyof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I can only add my agreement to all the other reviews on this site. It's a lovely hotel and the service was excellent. We particularly enjoyed the breakfast. The room was spacious (we had a suite in the new part of the hotel) and nicely furnished. Special mention to our tuk tuk driver Mr Sna, He was the best!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manfrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
3.6 mi away
Sojourn Boutique Villas
Sojourn Boutique Villas
#27 of 361 in Siem Reap
872 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sokkhak Boutique Resort
Sokkhak Boutique Resort
#8 of 361 in Siem Reap
592 reviews
1.6 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#22 of 361 in Siem Reap
3,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#40 of 361 in Siem Reap
500 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#49 of 361 in Siem Reap
901 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel

Address: Road no 60 , after Psah Leu market, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#6 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#25 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#27 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £42 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavillon d`Orient Boutique Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing