We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A friendly home on the doorstep to Angkor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel
Ranked #28 of 343 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A friendly home on the doorstep to Angkor”
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here 3 nights and spent most of our days out with a guide visiting temples. Our guide (So Pi) was organised by the hotel and was excellent.

The pool area was a welcome break after sightseeing, but what really made or stay was the friendliness and enthusiasm of all the staff.

We enjoyed reasonably priced food as good as anywhere else in Siem Reap and the traditional massage was excellent. We hope to visit again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank orangepeel85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,035 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,796
    213
    18
    6
    2
See reviews for
471
1,096
117
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We stayed at exhibition area in earlier and had such a magnificent occasion that we came reverse. They newly opened up a new division and swim pool but have managed to uphold the friendly and tranquil ambience of the unique. From the instant we at home we sense so greeting - once more. Everybody has a beam and luxury you similar to an old pal. We stayed in the similar space as last occasion which was beautiful - approximately like pending house.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy2113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel us one of the best that we gave stayed in. It lived up to our expectations in all respects. The service is exemplary ; there were always greetings , smiles and nothing was too much trouble.

Claudia, the Guest Relations Manager was intuitive in meeting the guests' needs. She recommended a restaurant when we could not secure a reservation at our restaurant of choice. The recommendation was spit on.

Special mention must be made on the staff, Charlie, Sam Phally and Danny. Their attention and helpfulness made our stay. Phally's sense of humour was delightful.

Our tuk tuk driver Mr Yong was patient and took care of us. We liked the ease of transport. Our visits to the temples were enhanced by our very knowledgable English speaking guide Mr Sovthik. Ask for him and you will not be disappointed.

Would recommend this lovely hotel. Have already told friends about the Pavillion Oriental.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Malaysian92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We travelled in south east Asia for three weeks during february. Our stop in Siem Reap was by far the best! and the hotel had a lot to do with it. We were celebrating our anniversary and they greeted us with fresh fruit, a bottle of wine and rose petals on the bed. The hotel is small and very personable. The food is really good and with really low prices. The staff is the friendliest and always happy and looking forward to help, going above and beyond what you need. You get a ride to and from the airport and a tuk tuk for the entire trip is included in the hotel price.
The breakfast was very nice as well, many options and also included in the price. I'd come back to Siem Reap just to stay here.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elsa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I just finished a one-week stay in Siem Reap at the Pavillion d'Orient hotel with my partner, and I could not have been happier with my hotel experience. The service was excellent from A to Z. They did a lot of little things right, like replacing the bottled water in the room every day, and providing a fresh fruit basket in the room throughout the stay. The hotel provided a tuk-tuk driver each day, and a car service when needed, which made the logistics of our stay much easier. They even let us have a super late checkout on our last day as we had a 11:50 PM flight.

The room was clean, comfortable, and a good size. The bathroom was very functional, and the shower was quite large and provided very good water pressure. The bed was comfortable, and there was an outside seating area attached to the room.

The breakfasts provided by the hotel were well done and provided plenty of options. The hotel restaurant is a decent option for lunch or dinner. There is an onsite spa that is very reasonably priced. I had a couple of massages during my stay, and they were both well done.

Overall, I can definitely recommend this hotel for anyone staying in Siem Reap.

Room Tip: East facing rooms overlook the pool and central courtyard with its pretty vegetation. Also nice for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Governmentflunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Lovely welcome and briefing. Beautiful grounds. Relaxing pool. Airy big rooms where every detail has been considered. Good food in the restaurant, good drinks too. Staff couldn't be nicer. Our tuk-tuk driver was also great - patient, easygoing, safe driver and had some good knowledge about the sites (though hire a guide if you want a full tour ). We had an excellent weekend and the thoughtful quality of Pavillon d'Orient played a significant role.

Room Tip: The rooms in the new buildings are large and lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2014

It's difficult to add to all the positive reviews already written except to say it's all true! From our first email for information to the time we left after 3 days, we received immediate and thoughtful attention. This is a small hotel with personal service and many, many smiles...

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyoko E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.6 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#17 of 343 in Siem Reap
3,545 reviews
1.6 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.9 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#38 of 343 in Siem Reap
4,933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Residence101
Residence101
#26 of 343 in Siem Reap
398 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#59 of 343 in Siem Reap
549 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel

Property: Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel
Address: Road no 60 (rd to Angkor), after Psah Leu market, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#6 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#25 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#25 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavillon d`Orient Boutique Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing