We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Boutique Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel
Ranked #30 of 384 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2014

The Pavillon d'Orient provides everything necessary for a comfortable and enjoyable stay in Siem Reap, with stylish accommodation and very easy and convenient arrangements for visiting the temples and town. The buildings,pools and gardens are beautiful, the twin room we had in the older section was spotless, well-equipped and comfortable, the restaurant is very good and the service is exceptional. For us this was an ideal base for touring the temples of Angkor and we would have no hesitation in recommending it to other visitors.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirkw00d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

771 - 777 of 2,136 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2014

We stayed at Pavilion d'Orient for 5 days in April. We loved the place! The staff were super friendly and always tried their best to accommodate our requests. They helped us organise tours of the temple complex for my parents with no fuss and everything worked out really well. The tuk tuk service was very convenient and the drivers were all very helpful. The rooms were clean and had loads of space. The mosquito nets over the beds were so exciting for our nearly 3 yo daughter, who had a great time pretending she was in a castle! . The only down side was that one of the pools (with black tiles) tended to warm up considerably by the late afternoon.
I would totally recommend this hotel to anyone. Loved it:)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nihontone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights in March. All the staff were amazing. They were all extremely friendly and helpful. The service received from them is what you would expect in a 5 star hotel. Eg if you sit in the lobby to read a paper or use the internet, someone will bring you a complementary glass of chilled water.

Claudia on the tour desk helped us plan our time and schedule for visiting the temples without trying to sell us anything else and was always on hand to help give advice on anything.

Our tuk tuk driver Mr Sompors was exceptional. We had no problems at all with him and were pleased with his service.

Our room was big and comfortable. We enjoyed the pool. Breakfast was always good with plenty of choice. We also had lunch in the restaurant a few times which we were pleased with and it wasn't over priced.

Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Although the hotel is a bit far from the town centre the tuk tuk driver included makes up for this. The location is in a beautiful setting with well maintained gardens with mango trees growing everywhere. It is well located for visiting the temples.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank vza69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Everything about this hotel written by the other reviewers is true. Clean, comfortable, spacious rooms, great food, outstanding service, two great swimming pools, excellent spa services, free wifi, etc. The complimentary tuk tuk into town worked seamlessly, and added to our enjoyment. We wish we had scheduled more days for Siem Reap, in order to tour the temples in the morning, then relax and enjoy the hotel in the afternoon before heading into town at night.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DenMark2907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We had a stay in this wonderful hotel.
All the staff were friendly and helpful and the service was fantastic. The temples are not far away from the location and you have a your own tuk tuk driver to take you to where you want to go. Our tuk tuk driver was Mr Chamnab who was very friendly. We also had a car and driver (via the hotel) to take us to the temples one day, I recommend Mr Samreth Leang (Sam), he always had fresh towels and water waiting for you after every temple visit.
To summarise this is a great hotel to stay at.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

When we saw the outside of this hotel we were a bit worried about it. However it turned out to be a hidden gem.
The gardens and the two pools were beautiful.
The staff could not have been friendlier and could not do enough for us to make our stay a happy and memorable one.
The menu was varied..the staff were ready to explain it all...and the food was terrific.
OK it was a bit off the beaten track but the centre of town was only a short tuk tuk ride away.
The hotel was an oasis of calm after hot busy days sightseeing.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Great little hotel with very friendly and helpful staff with well appointed rooms which are spacious and clean.The restaurant has an extensive selection and is very reasonably priced. The complimentary massage was very welcome after a hot days tour of the amazing temples.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Halliesx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
3.6 mi away
Sojourn Boutique Villas
Sojourn Boutique Villas
#32 of 384 in Siem Reap
899 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
1.6 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#26 of 384 in Siem Reap
3,867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Sokkhak Boutique Resort
Sokkhak Boutique Resort
#6 of 384 in Siem Reap
651 reviews
1.6 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
2.5 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel

Address: Road no 60 , after Psah Leu market, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#6 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#25 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#27 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £51 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavillon d`Orient Boutique Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing