We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good service, value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel
Ranked #31 of 365 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed here 4 nights in April.

A very well managed hotel. Service was great. They looked for a flight to Saigon, booked it and we only had to pay at check out. As the flight was in late afternoon, we could have a check out just before leaving. They organized free transport to the airport.

Overall the staff is very helpfull and extremely friendly.

Location of the hotel is just a little outside Siem Reap. Ideal for us as you got a free tuktuk at your service.

The building is situated between two garages, so between 9 and 5 you can have some noise when you lay next to one of the two beautiful swimming pools. As the hotel is an old mansion, you shouldn't expect a spic and span design interior. Rooms are spacious, very clean and got all you need.

Breakfast was the best we had during the 2 weeks we spent in Vietnam and Cambodia. Only a pity our last breakfast was spoiled by smokers as the area is not non-smoking.

Overall we got great value for money and would surely advice the hotel to friends if they don't mind the small critical notes mentioned above.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bart H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,095)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

742 - 748 of 2,095 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed at the Pavillion d'Orient for 2 nights. The staff was very friendly and helpful when making bookings. Wanted to book the family room, but was full and was offered the junior suite instead with 1 King and 2 extra beds and private balcony which was very comfortable.

We took the top-up option of a car instead of the tuk tuk which brought us around Angkor complex and Tonle Sap lake and around town. Very convenient and comfortable... away from the heat. Although the hotel's location is not as central (~10min ride from french quarters), it had the benefit of being in a nice quiet neighbourhood.

Breakfast choices were very good both local and western. The 2 pools were very refreshing after a long hot day around the temples.

Will definitely stay when in Siem Reap!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevlee5252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed for five nights in this beautiful place for my birthday and fell in love with it. The staff were the kindest and most helpful I've ever experienced. Smiles everywhere. The room was superb with small personal touches, excellent bed. Breakfast was fresh and delicious. The pool area was so relaxing after a day at the temples. I urge you to have a spa treatment. The Khmer massage does wonders to you body. The hotel's tuk tuk driver we had was just great finding us in the crowd of tourists on the way out from the temples with a bottle of refreshing cold water and a smile. I would so recommend this place. It's a little oasis.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ilman001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

My fiancé and I stayed at the Pavillon d'Orient hotel for a three-night stopover in Siem Reap while traveling through SE Asia in April '13. We were met by a friendly guy in a nice van at the airport for the 15 minute drive to the hotel. The greeting by the reception staff at the hotel far exceeded our expectations. We got in fairly late in the evening but the restaurant happily accommodated our late arrival with an incredible meal and kept the cold drinks flowing until we finally headed to our room. The room was fantastic...large, beautifully decorated, very nice bathroom, and a spacious balcony patio through a set of plantation doors. The hotel pool, massage spa, restaurant/bar, and general lobby lounge area could not have been better. This hotel was the perfect place to return after a long day of hiking through the Angor Wat ruins. The tuk-tuk provided by the hotel was the perfect mode of transportation and our personal driver was always prepared to drive us to the next cool destination. A friend traveling with us stayed at a larger expensive hotel nearby which was nice but didn't have all the outstanding personalized guest services and ambiance. He spent all his time at the Pavillon d'Orient with us because it was by far the place to be. The entire staff is beyond helpful and friendly, especially Danny.

Room Tip: Don't worry about your room location. They all appear within reasonable distance from the resta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TReichert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Usually I try to mix up my accommodation when revisiting cities, but this is an exception to my rule. I originally stayed here several years ago and had such a magnificent experience that I cannot stay elsewhere when in Siem Reap. The place is not perfect and located a little way outside of the main town site, but the staff are exceptionally wonderful, the setting and grounds are lovely and it's quiet. There is also a reliable, complimentary tuk-tuk service for guests to alleviate the distance of the hotel's location from town. (NB; Just up the road, head left, about 100-200 metres is a small mart [aka local deli / 7 Eleven] which stocks several daily items, foods and drinks - inclusive of alcohol [so cheap])

This time around I was happy enough to experience the recently finished (I think late 2013) new block (two in total). Our room was located on the second floor with a balcony overlooking the new pool (central view). All the fittings, fixtures, furniture and room amenities reflect those from the old section allowing the same feel throughout and all worked and very adequate. The queen bed and single beds were both comfortable, although the pillows could be a little better in size and quality. The room was spacious enough, especially the balcony, complete with outdoor setting. The shower cubicle is located at the front of the room and is large, with a walk in area for changing, drying etc. The vanity/wash basin area is a separate room located after the shower before the living/sleeping area with a private (door) toilet inside. As with the room, it was very clean and functional. The room also had plenty of storage / luggage areas, a safe, robes among other things.

We used the pool areas several times, and got drinks and snacks / meals poolside (both pools). All with very prompt and polite service (and a good understanding of English), and all very nice / tasty. Of course prices are a little expensive, but that's expected for the services received. The older pool has a "service bell", whereas the new pool is located very close to their restaurant and bar area. Breakfast, which comes with the room, is served in the restaurant. It is an OK spread with several cooked choices. Staff here are also exceptional and very friendly and accommodating with meals coming quite fast.

We also used their massage services, which also has been extended. I was given the older room both times, whereas the girls used the new room - apparently an old room renovated into a massage room. Very nice and quite professional massages (no funny business) at reasonable prices, taking into consideration you don't have to leave the hotels grounds. Just book ahead to ensure a massage at your preferred time.

The hotel can also organize tours, cars and drivers, guides, transfers, and have a free airport transfer service plus many more services (refer to my other reviews).

We only had one small issue during our stay, we had no hot water one night and the following morning. After mentioning it in the morning before breakfast, it was fixed immediately. We could have raised the incident that night and I'm sure it would've been resolved just as fast, but we didn't mind the coolish showers after hot and exhausting day activities. Thus reporting it in the morning - no further issues afterwards.

It's probably sad to say, that I have visited Siem Reap extensively that it may be a very long time till my return, but I will always have fond memories of this boutique hotel and it's wonderful staff. I would not hesitate in highly recommending this hotel to others (including families).

An oasis just outside of Siem Reap and Angkor Wat.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DJEargasm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

The Pavillon d'Orient provides everything necessary for a comfortable and enjoyable stay in Siem Reap, with stylish accommodation and very easy and convenient arrangements for visiting the temples and town. The buildings,pools and gardens are beautiful, the twin room we had in the older section was spotless, well-equipped and comfortable, the restaurant is very good and the service is exceptional. For us this was an ideal base for touring the temples of Angkor and we would have no hesitation in recommending it to other visitors.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirkw00d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We stayed at Pavilion d'Orient for 5 days in April. We loved the place! The staff were super friendly and always tried their best to accommodate our requests. They helped us organise tours of the temple complex for my parents with no fuss and everything worked out really well. The tuk tuk service was very convenient and the drivers were all very helpful. The rooms were clean and had loads of space. The mosquito nets over the beds were so exciting for our nearly 3 yo daughter, who had a great time pretending she was in a castle! . The only down side was that one of the pools (with black tiles) tended to warm up considerably by the late afternoon.
I would totally recommend this hotel to anyone. Loved it:)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nihontone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
3.6 mi away
Sojourn Boutique Villas
Sojourn Boutique Villas
#30 of 365 in Siem Reap
876 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
1.8 mi away
Sokkhak Boutique Resort
Sokkhak Boutique Resort
#9 of 365 in Siem Reap
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#23 of 365 in Siem Reap
3,747 reviews
1.6 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
2.3 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#44 of 365 in Siem Reap
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel

Address: Road no 60 , after Psah Leu market, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#6 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#25 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#28 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £61 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavillon d`Orient Boutique Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing