We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,163)
Filter reviews
2,163 results
Traveller rating
1,918
218
18
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,918
218
18
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuk tuk driverbedtime storiesangkor watrice soupyour disposalguide bookjunior suitelittle touchesan english speaking guideincluded in the room ratemosquito netalways on timeentire stayfresh fruitsmall hotelfree massagean oasis
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
743 - 748 of 2,163 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We had a wonderful 4 night stay in the hotel. We arrived early morning and they let us check in early. Very welcoming with iced tea, cold towels and we relaxed in the lobby while they got the room ready.Also, we had a later flight and they let us stay in another room-free of charge for 4 extra hours. The service was outstanding-from the hotel front desk to the kitchen staff, our driver, Mr. Savek and our guide Mr. Sepoi. We had very filling breakfast every morning. The day we went to see the sunrise at the temple, the hotel staff packed us breakfasts in baskets. We also enjoyed numerous lunches, dinners and coffee at the hotel and in our room. We absolutely LOVED our room (#100). It was a family room with 1 king bed and 3 twin beds..perfect for our family of 5. Very spacious. The 2 attached bathrooms were very nice! We enjoyed their complimentary spa, the many tokens at check out. It is a small hotel but the personalized service where everyone is smiling always and is always ready to make you happy makes it really a 5 star one! We highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We had room 100 perfect for family of 4 or 5. It was very quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BarnaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We had a lovely stay at the Pavillon d'Orient Boutique Hotel. Our airport pick up was ready waiting our arrival and we were at the hotel in no time. The reception staff were very friendly and provided a welcome drink and tons of information about the area (including brochures and books for us to take to our room). The hotel organised a tour guide for us - Mr Vanny - he is fantastic and I would highly recommend Mr Vanny. The complimentary tuk tuk driver is fantastic and made our first time trip just that much easier. The rooms were spacious and clean - we had room 218 which had a wonderful view of the pool. All the staff in the restaurant are fabulous! The food is basic but really yummy - we ate breakfast in the hotel everyday and also dinner once or twice. We had a complimentary massage in our package which was a nice touch. The hotel is located off a side street - it looks a bit dodgy on the outside - please don't let this worry you at all. I loved the location as it was out of the Siem Reap centre yet close enough to be there within 5-10 minutes! I'd definitely recommend this hotel to anyone (especially first timers to Cambodia).

Room Tip: Room 218 is on the top level - great view of the pool
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sparkles89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

A taste of colonial Indochina the Pavillon d'Orient is a gem that is tucked away on the quiet back streets of Siem Reap perfectly located between the bustling downtown and the awe inspiring temples of Angor Wat. The rooms are spacious and clean, the two salt water swimming pools and surrounding mini jungle give a taste of what the intrepid explorers will discover off the beaten path in the lush surround of the protected local national park. The staff are delightful and in the main speak English. Breakfasts are extensive and the hotel comes with an airport pick up and a tuk tuk with English speaking driver for the whole of your stay. Cambodia, Siem Reap, Pavillon d'Orient and Angkor Wat, a perfect combination for a truly special holiday. We are well travelled but I cannot recommend it highly enough. And I have also never stated that before.

Room Tip: Choose one close to one of the swimming pools
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PauloSwire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

It was our first trip to Siem Reap and the staff of this hotel made it super easy to organize. Situated on beautifully landscaped grounds, this hotel is right off a side road. The room was nicely appointed and there were two pools on property. The restaurant was clean, nice, and the food was very good. Wifi in the room was strong. I agree with other reviewers that the staff really stood out in terms of hospitality. We were paired with a tuk tuk driver from sunrise to 10pm every day and the front desk was happy to call him to organize anything we needed. Also, we booked a variety of other activities and once again, the staff was quick to call and organize tickets, times, restaurant reservations, and transportation wherever we wanted to go. The hotel had a driver come and collect us to and from the airport as well. We did have massage at the hotel spa and also enjoyed that. It was nothing earth shaking but good. The prices were quite reasonable. Fresh fruit was provided in the room as was complimentary water. There are a number of giant hotels in Siem Reap but this one is smaller, not in the main town area, and full of unique character. I highly recommend this hotel if you are visiting Siem Reap, Angkor Wat, and the surrounding temples.

Room Tip: We stayed in a first floor room with twin beds close to the front desk and noise was not a problem.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anonymous566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

PROS
- Oasis that you would not believe is there looking from the outside;
- Great food, great staff, great massages
- Free tuktuk provided by the hotel

CONS
- None

NB: Neither of the two pools are for long distance swimmers if that's what you need. I don't. :)

Here's how it goes: Have a nice breakfast, take the tuk tuk to the temples (the closest are ca. 15 minute drive, but the tuk tuk is with you all the time), walk around, sweat as much as you can, have a snack at the shacks, back to the hotel for a massage and a short rest around the pool, then evening in the city with good food and the night market.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sapsopan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews